• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Am I Going Through Some Mental Problems Or Is It Something Normal? Please Help Me.

Kohliantye

Dear Esteemed Forummers,
I am of age and very lonely.
I try my best to contribute my past experience and knowledge to all readers of this forum.
It is NOT my intention to run down anyone personally.
Recently, I have noticed that I have problems with my memory.
This was when I drove on the highway intending to head home.
I was in the tunnel from Sims Ave towards Bartley Road East.
When I emerged from the tunnel, I momentarily had a mental "black-out".
I forgot where I was actually heading, though I knew that I was on the road and at the controls of my vehicle.
However, I did not know where to turn or where that turn led to.
It was over in a few seconds and I then proceeded safely on my journey.
What is going wrong with me?
Is this a sign of some mental illness?
Could it be due to being alone?
I need help from you folks.
Please advice me as to what I can do to overcome this ailment, if any.
I Thank all of you from the bottom of my heart and with all sincererity.

Re: Am I Going Through Some Mental Problems Or Is It Something Normal? Please Help Me

bro....i think better to ask a qualified doctor. That would be a better option. Some bros here may give advice and recommendations out of kind heartedness and concern but their inputs may not be correct. Better consult a professional.

Dear Esteemed Forummers,
I try my best to contribute my past experience and knowledge to all readers of this forum.
I forgot where I was actually heading, though I knew that I was on the road and at the controls of my vehicle.
However, I did not know where to turn or where that turn led to.
It was over in a few seconds and I then proceeded safely on my journey.
What is going wrong with me?
Is this a sign of some mental illness?
Could it be due to being alone?
I need help from you folks.
Please advice me as to what I can do to overcome this ailment, if any.
I Thank all of you from the bottom of my heart and with all sincererity.

Re: Am I Going Through Some Mental Problems Or Is It Something Normal? Please Help Me

I guess you are worried about Alzheimer's disease but usually people get it above 65 though there is early onset AD (before 65).

Are you under alot of stress lately? Depression and stress can cause disorientation which happened to you. My advice is to consult a neurologist if you get more of this episodes. If it is just a one time thing, I think you should be fine.

Kohliantye said:

Are you sure you did not fall asleep? Don't ask GMS. He will say it is alien abduction.

Dear Esteemed Forummers,
I forgot where I was actually heading, though I knew that I was on the road and at the controls of my.

Not to worry Mr Kohliantye.. This mental block out happened to me too once when I was lost at Punggol heading to my Bro in law's place.. I had to stopped my car at the side of the road and called my Bro in law for directions.. And I'm only in my 30s.. :o :o :o Maybe stress play a part in this mental block out thing.. Take things easy, seek your doctor for advice.. Take care of yourself and I wish you well..:)

Its norm, Most prob, u have too much info in your mind.
I oso have it, wanted to do something, next sec forget what to do liao. Maybe age is catching up on us.

It happens to me once when i was on my way home and i got lost and cant remember where i was...after a while than memory come back. it was scarry at that point of time.

Sometime if go GL walk walk, see till kong kong:*::*: house number oso cannot remember too,too many already. wahahahahahaaaaaa.:D

The walk in geylang is different la...I only kong kong is when i have finsh screwing than i tell myself knn waste my $40 for few seconds song :D

u long time no go???? its $50 now. Time to walk down memory lane.

tsk tsk tsk...koh lian tye.....lol

dun worry,its only fatigue.next time exit towards geylang rd.with all sincerity,i guarantee you nothing will go wrong.

u are under a lot of stress. take a chill pill. go geylang or ktv pubs.

i have the same experience too. nothing to worry. even though i am going to another location, i sometimes drive towards my routine route and had to u-turn back. :D