• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Almost 50% SGs Not Happy With Current Jobs

[h=1]46% OF SINGAPOREANS ARE DISSATISFIED WITH THEIR JOBS: SURVEY[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
17 Jun 2014 - 7:47pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

According to a recent survey by recruitment company Randstad, Singapore was the 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] worst country in the Asia-pacific in terms of job satisfaction. Behind us was Japan.
46% of those in Singapore said that they were not satisfied with their work, while 56% in Japan had said the same.
The survey was conducted between April 16 and May 6 with an online questionnaire of working age, full-time employed adults. Over 5,670 employees in Singapore were surveyed.
While 46% said that they were unsatisfied with their jobs, even more lacked a deep engagement with their work.
75% of respondents in Singapore said that their job was solely to make a living and nothing more. 80% said that they would not hesitate to change jobs if a new employer offered them a higher salary.
The countries in the Asia pacific with the highest job satisfaction were India, Malaysia and Hong Kong. In the middle were China, New Zealand and Australia, with the least satisfaction seen by employees in Singapore and Japan.

75% of respondents in Singapore said that their job was solely to make a living and nothing more.

Only people doing their own business or those who put hobby as a job for income can say that they enjoy work . Anyone who works for an employer is of course solely to make a living lah, then what else. .siao le

How to be happy when you are swarmed by FTsh in your office or the cushy jobs go to FTsh. How to be happy too when that FTsh above your post might be holding a fake qualification.

That explains why they perform so poorly at work and have to be replaced by FT.

India Market Satisfy 80% Employees, S'pore only 46% happy. Sinkies shld work there.

if the work environment is like google, i doubt there is any sense of unhappiness...
my experience tells me that sinkies are made to slog and forget about living their own lives. a day in the banking industry sees you working from 9am to 10pm, on average. do you think they will be happy? by the time, you deicided to call it a day, you may have already incur some health ailment. worth it or not, only you yourself know best...

if the work environment is like google, i doubt there is any sense of unhappiness...
my experience tells me that sinkies are made to slog and forget about living their own lives. a day in the banking industry sees you working from 9am to 10pm, on average. do you think they will be happy? by the time, you deicided to call it a day, you may have already incur some health ailment. worth it or not, only you yourself know best...

Some idiots may be in the office from 9 am to 10 pm but they aren't really working. They just hang around pretending to be busy.

replying to you is like banging my own head on the concrete wall, i'd rather save my breath...:rolleyes:

Some idiots may be in the office from 9 am to 10 pm but they aren't really working. They just hang around pretending to be busy.

That observation is generally true in Spore. However have you ever asked the people why they need to pretend to be busy & not simply to go home:confused:

This survey is irrefutable proof that to make workers more satisfied, companies must hire more indians and malaysians. Very soon we will top the charts!

replying to you is like banging my own head on the concrete wall, i'd rather save my breath...:rolleyes:

That's because I stick to the truth and my logic is rock solid.

if u look into google's offices, they mostly employ angmo whities. and also almost no women. google is cronyism. they just never talk about it. in non-USA offices, i doubt the employees get paid quite as well loh. and even in those non-USA google branches, they send their own angmos over to manage instead of hiring local management. it's almost like family business loh!

other example: compare USA starbucks pay and insurance ,with sinkie's starbucks pay and absolutely no incentives. if starbucks in sinkie paid as well as their USA version, and somemore give insurance to their employees' wives, 60.1% of sinkie will line up to join them!

learn from u wat! start shell companies in NZ to reduce tax, but actually dun do any work at all!!! everyone must learn from boss sam until the world economy cums to a standstill!!! new zealand boleh!

if u look into google's offices, they mostly employ angmo whities. and also almost no women. google is cronyism. they just never talk about it. in non-USA offices, i doubt the employees get paid quite as well loh. and even in those non-USA google branches, they send their own angmos over to manage instead of hiring local management. it's almost like family business loh!

other example: compare USA starbucks pay and insurance ,with sinkie's starbucks pay and absolutely no incentives. if starbucks in sinkie paid as well as their USA version, and somemore give insurance to their employees' wives, 60.1% of sinkie will line up to join them!

Don't expect the MNC to pay Sporeans the same as their own citizens. Why do you think they set up shop in foreign countries:confused:
They do that to exploit the cheaper locals.

However some MNCs are better than others. I was working for an MNC that was ok. They had decent health benefits, free membership at a health club of your choice, travel in Business class,14 to 21 days leave, ....., and then the changes happened . They transferred the HR function from Hong Kong to Spore & hired some ex-GLC people to look after the staff.

The new HR staff was really bad. They started cutting back on the benefits. Instead of looking after workers benefit they became the most hated people at the Spore office because they were always looking for ways to penny pinch from the employees:rolleyes:

People became disgusted with how things were going & simply voted with their & left to join other companies.

That observation is generally true in Spore. However have you ever asked the people why they need to pretend to be busy & not simply to go home:confused:

Yes they need to act busy and stay late to justify for the high salary they are drawing. Else the subordinates will give bad feedback to his boss.