All taxpayers pay for $1.1bil of buses, only shareholders benefit. What is going on?

Re: All taxpayers pay for $1.1bil of buses, only shareholders benefit. What is going

like i said, it cost the gov less by listing the transport market to stock market.

gov need to inject money into transportation, because ultimately they are responsible for public transport, the public will blame them if it fall apart.

why the shareholders are allow to make profits? Because they loan the money to the companies to expand the network, like saving money in bank, so they expect an interest in return.

yeah i kill many flies in moderated section. Nothing to do there.

Re: All taxpayers pay for $1.1bil of buses, only shareholders benefit. What is going

Bro, s$1.1b is equivalent to market value is for what period of time? Allow me to add, qualify that I didn't look at the financials (see don't really understand). My friend told me that the projected long-term earning capacity and free cashflow for the period in question, should also be taken into consideration in the valuation. Tio bo?

$1.1b is twice the market value of sbstransit, which owns 75% scheduled bus market share (also nel, lrt)

this means that,
2/3 of $1.1b is already more than enough to buy up all the scheduled bus businesses in singapore

http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/SBUS:SP
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/transport/trpt_bus_overview.aspx

Kill flies finish, go find spider...........

yeah i kill many flies in moderated section. Nothing to do there.

pap mistake, public transport should be fund by taxes paid by car owners, pap greedy, they want to earn taxes from car drivers and not having to pay for buses and mrt.

This is SINgapore, not any other country on planet earth, we are Uniquely yOUR SINgapore!, highest paid politicians in the universe & many companies out there are like, 'toe bone is connected to the leg bone, is connected to the you know who"!!!

Bro, s$1.1b is equivalent to market value is for what period of time? Allow me to add, qualify that I didn't look at the financials (see don't really understand). My friend told me that the projected long-term earning capacity and free cashflow for the period in question, should also be taken into consideration in the valuation. Tio bo?

for a listed company, the market value reflects its long-term profitability, solvency/liquidity, growth potential etc etc for the level of risks involved..

i read somewhere about a MP (i think its Amy Khor) explaining that govt have to do it if not SMRT & SBS Transit would have to increase the fare in order to justified the purchase of addition fleet of buses....then the people will have to pay more for the bus fare.

doesn't sound very logical and convincing to me.

Daft sinkies remain clueless to the iniquities which they suffer in the hands of the ruling party.

Bro, food for thought.

1. Share price in open market is an indicator, on the assumption that the valuation analysis is done on a continuous basis without other factors present.

2. Share price can be "managed" in a small captial market.

3. If we depend solely on mkt price of shares, and stop at that as potential value of an establishment, that's why majority of uncle aunty investors are followers of market price movement.

4. Basis of analysis of valuation of company?

5. The technical risk factor variables is calculated by who?

6. Lastly, can a listed share price be over or under priced by sentiments of investors at a point in time, without perfect knowledge?

Just my 2c:o

for a listed company, the market value reflects its long-term profitability, solvency/liquidity, growth potential etc etc for the level of risks involved..

Alamak,everyone in sinkeeland knows HJ is screwing Pinky,of course with a rubber dildo.

You get "law yaw" letter demanding that you show evidence!!