All Sinkies must be happy now with $150 million windfall

New housing subsidies will cost HDB at least $150 million annually: Khaw Boon Wan
Published on Aug 28, 2013 3:25 PM
By Charissa Yong

kaw-hdb.jpg

The new housing subsidies to help first-timer families afford bigger homes will cost the Government at least $150 million annually.

This raises the amount spent on grants for new flats from about $290 million to over $440 million a year, including both the Additional Housing Grant and the Special Housing Grant.

National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan announced the figures in a Facebook post on Wednesday and added: "The enhancement is not a trivial policy shift, but a significant one made after careful consideration."

Mr Khaw had previously told reporters on Tuesday that "for public housing, we have to...make sure society can afford it. (Policies) cannot be populist and we regret it in a few years time...What we do has to be sustainable for future generations. But as a social policy, we also affirmed in Our Singapore Conversation discussions that home ownership is important."

He added that the Government would do more to help families own homes, but that individuals must also be financially prudent and buy homes they can afford.

On Tuesday, the Special Housing Grant was extended to families and joint singles earning up to $6,500 a month who want to buy new four-room or smaller HDB flats.

Such households can now get up to $20,000 a month. The grant was previously only for families earning up to $2,250 who bought three-room or smaller flats in non-mature estates.

if you priced the HDB at its building costs, how much is it?

Should be something like chicken shit! (please don't mind my crudeness)

then the HDB should sell their pigeon holes at a price pegged to the construction costs and save on the subsidies!

ps: no worries about the language used, it should be as expressive as possible.

the best part is that this "subsidy" cost nothing in terms of cash outflow from the coffers. It is just an accounting treatment since new HDB land cost is just a direct drawdown from government landbank.

Yet the pap government will bill this under the annual budget and revenue (i.e. taxes) has to be increased as a result.

Seems like they adopted my style of selling beef noodles takeaway many years back.

Buy one packet $1.00, 3 packets $2.80. Cost price only 50 cts per packet. Buyers kena con but still happy.:o

Seems like they adopted my style of selling beef noodles takeaway many years back ...
y u did dat 4 tabao oni? ... y u din gif same discount 2 eat-in? ...

eat 1 bowl $1, eat 3 bowls $2.8 ... lidat ppl eat mor @ ur stall ...

New housing subsidies will cost HDB at least $150 million annually: Khaw Boon Wan
Published on Aug 28, 2013 3:25 PM
By Charissa Yong

first fake subsidies, now fake budget requirement. where's the link again to the actual cost of construction of a flat?

You let the market go up by $300 million, then you give $150 million subsidy? You fucking kidding who? Balls to you understand!

He..He..He.. Another good con job by the Pappies..

Daft Sinkies will forever be Daft Sinkies..

No wonder the Old Bastard called Sinkies daft and he managed to escape scot free with that remarks..

Actually HDB quite cheap if located in non mature estate eg. Brickland/Chua chu kang/old keat hong camp site>>> 4 room average price is only $250k for BTO. After grant about $200k is very affordable. $200k is really cost to cost selling price if included land lease 99 year HDB really selling at lost.
Still dont understand what to complaint anymore.
But Sinkie die die must near to city of CDB which double/tripple the value.

first fake subsidies, now fake budget requirement. where's the link again to the actual cost of construction of a flat?

Well! There's always the fake cost!
Japanese company accounting always have a fix primary cost & a fix secondary cost which are grossly inflated for them to remit money back to Tokyo and the third tier variable cost which is also fixed & constant & highly inflated! Ever wonder why most Japanese companies are not listed on any board except for their holding company which owns plenty of properties but always perform mediocre!

Sinkies got screwed and fucked of hundreds of billions into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds and PAP maggots cockroaches obscene pay.

What is that 150 million all about?
Nothing but fucking smoke and mirrors from the civil serpents with accounting tricks to cover up even more billions that they are going to screw and fuck sinkies

I'll only be happy when Zorro gives up his toothpick collection. :rolleyes:

it cums out to about $150 per adult hdb dweller citizen, just nice for a day's entry to a casino and a cheap shag in a room in geylang or a tent at east coast park. haut ahhh! :D

Sinkies got screwed and fucked of hundreds of billions into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds and PAP maggots cockroaches obscene pay.

Nothing but fucking smoke and mirrors from the civil serpents with accounting tricks to cover up even more billions that they are going to screw and fuck sinkies

Bro escher, the whole fucking problem is sinkies get an orgasm with $150mil while forgetting the hundreds of B that you mentioned. This is the crux of the problem.

Actually HDB quite cheap if located in non mature estate eg. Brickland/Chua chu kang/old keat hong camp site>>> 4 room average price is only $250k for BTO. After grant about $200k is very affordable. $200k is really cost to cost selling price if included land lease 99 year HDB really selling at lost.
Still dont understand what to complaint anymore.
But Sinkie die die must near to city of CDB which double/tripple the value.

Uncle we are talking about SG which country you talking about?

they're getting us ready for 10% GST