Talking Donkey
Alfrescian (S)

When i saw the news of our ministers basking in the limelight during the F1,that include our new President TT who wants the whole F1 to know he is the new Pres but did not tell them that he just won by a whisker.
I thought OBS,LHL and LKY cannot see eye to eye..i remember LKY calling OBS a sneaky fellow during the OPH/nassim jade saga.
looks like all is forgiven,forgotten and buried..
Its been 5mths since PAP won the election and many of us has still not seen any change at all..
The gov is turning our country into a playground for the super rich and their connection to cavort,i've no problem with the gov making money but where the hell has all these monies gone to..
All ministers should leave their comfort zone and should be out there doing more social outreach around their community,
there are many families in spore facing hardship and uncertainty,these country is like everyman for himself now..
a decline in filial petty has force many old folks to come out from retirement,some not because they can't look after their parents but they themselves are struggling to survive especially those boys that just ORD..
I don,t trust the media anymore with all these goodies news..
Unemployment and retrenchment is on the rise,the high cost of living,housing and hawker food keep increasing..
many folks salary increment happen only once in 50yrs at times kena delay whereas our our ministers and top civil servant
salaries has increase ten-fold...
Liu Tuck Yew has just hammer the final nail into the coffin for those who wants to own their dream car by curbing cars and increasing the
price of coe..transportation will be a problem when you have 5mil people in this tiny island of ours..
20 or 30yrs ago it is unthinkable to see a ang moh family or expatriate staying in a HDB flat..now the ang moh together with the others are fighting with the locals for a roof over our head thus pushing up the prices to a all time high..i've recieve several sms from property agent which goes like these...
China/indo/india buyers/investors urgently seeking to buy HDB and HDB shop/pte shop/apt in any area if keen in selling please call now!
the increase of prices by some hawker is ridiculous..just the other i went to thasevi kopitiam in jln kayu to eat roti prata..
i've not makan there for several yrs but was a regular when i was on course at seletar camp during my NS
i order a egg prata and teh tarik and was shock to find that the egg prata cost $1.80ct a piece and it is getting smaller in size
the size of a dunkin' donut...how to fill my stomach..20yrs ago it only cost me $1.20 and the prata is the size of a pohpiah skin.
it is the same with many other hawker stall or kopitiaml..price increase but quantity is getting smaller and smaller not forgetting the standard has drop too...there are still some good hawkers around who maintain their prices as long as you are like their food.
There are still many issues that our ministers need to nip in the bud before it is too late..
and these crybabies come election 2016 before polling day will again with their academy award winning performances cry again on tv
before sporeans...saying we deserve a second chance wiping away their tears...
guys LKY says luck was with him in the 60s and 70s but this time they are riding their luck too far.