My grandauntie n some family frens r there. Will b relocated to mandai. N all cost covered by pap. From a land point of view. We need the living space. The living more important than the dead. When i check out of this world. My body will b cremated n ashes thrown in to or dumpster. Tat way pap cannot get me when i am dead n wont b n issue for the next generation.
Ashes to ashes n dust to dust.
I had a relative with his own plot staying in the cemetery next door but he was evicted years ago.
They are an easy target since the current tenants don't complain.
PAP don't care about Spore's past or history. The only thing you hear about is some farts fish story.
Both my parents are there? What to do? Things will get better when we are 6.9m. Oh, wait! That's the worst case scenario; they really want 10m.
You mean 6.9m is best case scenario.
the MOUNT VERNON COLUMBARIUM will be demolished
my father is staying at the 8th floor of the pagoda
dunno wat will happen to his ashe when the pagoa get torn down
I hope PAP is stupid enough
NOT to call in taoist high priest before tear dow
there there will be 100 K ghost going after them for 'disturbing' the dead
LOL. Even when you are a pile of ashes inside an urn, you'll still kena enbloc.
And please don't give me the crap about 'land scarcity' in Singapore. A lot of the so-called 'scarcity' stems from greed not need, a form of self-inflicted covetousness.
I hope my dead father pays them a visit at 2 am
Urn centers should be integrated with golf courses. Then golfers would have added incentive to AIM properly.You are absolutely right. Scarcity? What about SICC and all the other golf courses?
Why not put the urn in your house? Not too much space required. A wall mounted shelf will do fine.LOL. Even when you are a pile of ashes inside an urn, you'll still kena enbloc.
And please don't give me the crap about 'land scarcity' in Singapore. A lot of the so-called 'scarcity' stems from greed not need, a form of self-inflicted covetousness.
I absolutely agree that the dead must make way for the living. I do ask why the new estate could not accommodate the Columbarium in their midst. After all, in the old days, burial grounds were among the houses in villages and in churchyards.
It doesn't take up that much space.
Last time people also don't want to live beside urn center or cemetery.Now different lah,,,will ppl want to live next to columbarium? Singkies are 1 fooking kind,,,in a housing estate, put 1 retirement flat already the amount of KPKB is never ending,,,and that is for the living,,and the excuses they give for retirement flat not being in the estate is soo dumb,,u just wonder how stupidly selfish they are.
Last time people also don't want to live beside urn center or cemetery.
Anyway I don't see the point about preserving cemeteries. It's just tombstones. The corpse will decay and never seen again. Just put a ancestry tablet in the house for remembrance will do. Or donate some money to get a building or road named after you.
Cremation and then scatter the ashes should be mandated.
Last time the earth has a lot less people. So can bury in cemetery near the home. Nowadays have billions of people, how to continue this practice? The Chinese have largely moved to cremation as they know within three decades will still need to cremate. Old man's wife also cremated. Only the Muslims still insist on following an old book.I agree, but many chinese believe in ancestor worship which is nothing wrong. But chinese culture discourage cremation, must bury and have good land etc,,which is a very impractical belief. I mean look some ppl chose to bury their dead. So burial is in Tuas right? And the relations got the lease for 20 to 30 yrs,,,after that got to exhume the body,,and probably transfer to mandai crematorium,,what is point?
Islam also forbids cremation, but as I said practical or not? I choose the cremate and scatter approach, but others will not and still want to bury or urn space or whatever..how much for an urnspace now? about 10K? isnt it stupid to spend that sort of money? I rather the money to go my family.
Dead is dead,,does not matter what the living does,,,