• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied & Bishan Toa Payoh GRCs Go, Going, Gone for WP & SPP

travelbug

Gut feeling that both opposition parties will come close but not enough to beat Pappies.

Sian, very sian. LTK of WP's worst nightmare may come true.

The thing is that Sporeans are scared shitless of having no appreciation of assets. Can they see beyond this with the fucktard Lau Lee interfering.

Why not forget election every 4 years & just rejoin Malaysia?

Damn sian of it all. I guess our last hope of seeing even one GRC fall or more may not materialize. Really prefer to move to some 3rd world country instead of Sinkiepore.

Yes, start making migration plans if sinkies still dun see the light.
That means they are not worth fighting for anymore.

Property appreciation doubled every 10 years and not to worry too much. Properties belong to banks, super funds and IMF and leave it to them to appreciate for you, not PAP or any gahments. What Lau Lee is saying if you don't vote him he will create civil war and depreciate your assets but for his age it is just little too late to start a civil war.

The Pinoys are good at peoples' power and has had removed their dictator Marcos and since they are here they can help you to prevent civil wars heh!

Gut feeling that both opposition parties will come close but not enough to beat Pappies.

The thing is that Sporeans are scared shitless of having no appreciation of assets. Can they see beyond this with the fucktard Lau Lee interfering.

Damn sian of it all. I guess our last hope of seeing even one GRC fall or more may not materialize. Really prefer to move to some 3rd world country instead of Sinkiepore.

boman

I'm optimistic that Aljunied will go to WP. In the 2006 elections, the main issues were the James Gomez issue and HDB upgrading. Of course, there were other issues like NKF, cost of living etc. etc. But generally speaking, the electorate were quite happy with the status quo. But after GE 2006, we saw a slew of issues which I don't need to repeat here. But the issue of foreign talent, real estate prices impact directly more Singaporeans and I believe WP's 44% of the vote in 2006, can easily swing past 51% in 2011. With Bishan-Toa Payoh, 50/50.

Unrepented

If HDB is lower cost, young couples can have a roof overhead and start making babies, and can have more savings to aspire to own private properties and condos in the open market. Why private properties cant appreciate?

Rather than have their disposal income kena suck dry by paying for a transferrable 99 year lease which they cant even morgage to the bank. People staying in HDB dont "own" their beehive. Technically, you cant "sell" what you dont own. Currently, you only "transfer" the lease agreement, and make a premium from that transfer. Therefore, in resale market for pigion holes can still make a premium by selling to peoples who cannot wait or have certain personal preferences. New flats dont have to be peg to resale market.

People rather have more liquid cash on hand to invest themselves rather than kena tied in high priced lease agreement.

All the couples disposable income are kena suck dry into the coffers for aunty to gamble and buy high sell low.:biggrin:

But if majority is daft and balless, I also migrate....... sianzzzzzzz

ahleebabasingaporethief

This is the time when all of us can make a difference.

We must educate the uneducated.

Help spread the word to the old uncles and aunties.

Help spread the word to those without internet.

Help spread the word to a certain community that always seem to vote the MIW because they get privileges.

Help and give courage to CIVIL SERVANTS to vote wisely and not BLINDLY.

Make them understand "blind" voting KILLS Singaporeans.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Property appreciation doubled every 10 years and not to worry too much. Properties belong to banks, super funds and IMF and leave it to them to appreciate for you, not PAP or any gahments. What Lau Lee is saying if you don't vote him he will create civil war and depreciate your assets but for his age it is just little too late to start a civil war.

The Pinoys are good at peoples' power and has had removed their dictator Marcos and since they are here they can help you to prevent civil wars heh!

1. bro, bingo!
2. sheep here are still fearful and naive.
3. what assets but some leased-hold pigeon holes amidst in air.
4. inflated bubble pricing too!