Alamak, Vivian sleeping on the job again.

Friday, Jun 06, 2014
tabla!

Dengue numbers have risen for the fourth straight week, with 459 people diagnosed with the viral infection last week, up from 429 the week earlier. More than 6,600 people have been infected this year. One has died.

There are now more than 50 active clusters, primarily in the eastern and southern parts of the country. The biggest cluster, with 183 people infected, is in the Farrer Road-Holland Road area, with at least 130 workers at the Leedon Residence construction site.

Where is the pro-activeness much boasted by the PAP?

Vivian should focus on his job rather than figuring how to do the WP in!

The PAP would be wise to consolidate all worker dorms to Aljunied now. Viv will have a field day roasting the WP in parleement!

Dengue is self inflicted. You can't blame the PAP.

I marvel at your ability to defend the PAP. It is a waste of your talent if you don't run for the PAP in 2016.

Why do you wanna be in NZ when you can have it all in sinkapore? That's your first love and the only love you will have until you meet your creator. Life is short, don't ponder any longer. Get into bed with the PAP and be showered in millions.

I marvel at your ability to defend the PAP. It is a waste of your talent if you don't run for the PAP in 2016.

Why do you wanna be in NZ when you can have it all in sinkapore? That's your first love and the only love you will have until you meet your creator. Life is short, don't ponder any longer. Get into bed with the PAP and be showered in millions.

It has nothing to do with defending the PAP. It has everything to do with bringing the voice of reason back into play.

Dengue is a community issue not a political issue. If everyone plays their part in removing sources of stagnant water, dengue will not be able to take hold.

Instead of playing the blame game, every concerned citizen should simply play his/her part in stopping the spread of the disease.

In my neighborhood, graffiti used to be a problem. People blamed the council, the education system, the police, the hardware shops that sold spray cans etc.

We solved it by coming together and taking ownership of the problem. Residents were encourage to "adopt" public fixtures that were the usual targets eg bus stops, garbage bins, electricity junction boxes and so on. I "adopted" the lamp posts and street sign around my property. When graffiti appeared, I would immediately remove it. Others did the same around their homes.

The taggers soon realised that their "artwork" would not last long in our neighborhood so they stopped tagging and the problem was solved in a couple of months.

Had we waited for the "authorities" to take action, we'd never have resolved the issue.

The dengue epidemic and the resurgence of 3rd world disease are direct result of overpopulation and Vivain's diversion of resources to fix the Oppos (instead of using them for real work).

You forgot the incompetence which has been a growing disease among the MIWs.
We are now running on auto pilot.

Pple go fark spider boss sam fark mossie n got a swollen d1ckhead

It has nothing to do with defending the PAP. It has everything to do with bringing the voice of reason back into play.

Dengue is a community issue not a political issue. If everyone plays their part in removing sources of stagnant water, dengue will not be able to take hold.

Instead of playing the blame game, every concerned citizen should simply play his/her part in stopping the spread of the disease.

In my neighborhood, graffiti used to be a problem. People blamed the council, the education system, the police, the hardware shops that sold spray cans etc.

We solved it by coming together and taking ownership of the problem. Residents were encourage to "adopt" public fixtures that were the usual targets eg bus stops, garbage bins, electricity junction boxes and so on. I "adopted" the lamp posts and street sign around my property. When graffiti appeared, I would immediately remove it. Others did the same around their homes.

The taggers soon realised that their "artwork" would not last long in our neighborhood so they stopped tagging and the problem was solved in a couple of months.

Had we waited for the "authorities" to take action, we'd never have resolved the issue.

graffiti is not a problem here....obviously its a political problem,if ur government instill caning and corporal punishment in the country,many things will not be a problem.adopt my ass lol.i wish the gangsters took a tire iron and smash every one of ur car windows and set ur dog on fire for fucking around with their graffiti.

Vivien work seems to be listening to the 'mice' on the ground on how to sabotage the oppositions with their petty complains than do the actual work, the PAP is full of these people.

My experience with the DENGUE outbreak thing ( some TWIT here mentioned its self inflicted), in my precinct , NEA personnels come often to check for any mosquito breeding ( read the word OFTEN). We had a DENGUE OUTBREAK some time back( about 2 years), at that time, there were no constructions etc., going on around the area, & NEA had checked every household many times over. They started hanging up huge banner on the number of people in hospital ( who to verify?) & checked the areas many times over & the household many times over; every day for 4 weeks. The number of dengue fever rose ( according to the banner), they did thermal fogging etc...

Want to guess, where found the breeding spot, after month of checking & one intense month of rechecking?? THE TELECOMS CABLE DUCTS ON THE GROUND, those with the IC marked TELECOMS. Water were "ponding' inside & that was where the mosquitoes were breeding....they got telecoms people down to open & clear & fog the ducts. Thereafter no more DENGUE OUTBREAK.

We now have some upgrading works for almost a year, construction is going on, two condos being built nearby & a huge HDB new flats are beingbuilt.....WE HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY DENGUE OUTBREAK.

IS THIS SELF-INFLICTED?? twit!! did they fine TELECOMS for mosquitoes breeding...'gat ki lang' THEY KEPT QUIET...you breed, they fine!!:p

Vivien work seems to be listening to the 'mice' on the ground on how to sabotage the oppositions with their petty complains than do the actual work, the PAP is full of these people.

My experience with the DENGUE outbreak thing ( some TWIT here mentioned its i self inflicted), in my precinct , NEA personnels come often to check for any mosquito breeding ( read the word OFTEN). We had a DENGUE OUTBREAK some while back, first there no constructions etc going on around the area, & NEA had checked every household many times over. They started hanging up huge banner on the number of people in hospital ( who to verify?) & checked the areas & the household many times over; for 4 weeks. The number of dengue fever rose ( according to the banner), they did thermal fogging etc...

Want to guess, where theory found the breeding spot, after months of checking & one intense month of rechecking?? THE TELECOMS CABLE DUCTS ON THE GROUND, those with the IC marked TELECOMS. Water were "ponding' inside & that is where the mosquitoes were breeding....they got telecoms people down to open & clear & fog the ducts. Thereafter no more DENGUE OUTBREAK.

We now have some upgrading works for almost a year, construction is going on, two condos being built nearby & a huge HDB new flats were built.....WE HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY DENGUE OUTBREAK.

IS THIS SELF-INFLICTED?? twit!! did they fine TELECOMS for mosquitoes breeding...'gat ki lang' THEY KEPT QUIET...you breed, they fine!!:p

they will say it is every resident's responsibility to install star wars force fields on all window openings and a vulcan anti air system and detection radar array that can target and destroy a mosquito.

The NEA came so often that I didn't open my door anymore & told them to F#$^^^ off, they issued me a warning letter for not opening the door & I still did not open the door...waste my time. I have a feeling that the breeding was not HOME BRED...but external. I was right!

Agreed. Wayang party will do themselves in. Not need for the extra effort.

I wonder one day if sinkie cannot have erection also can blame PAP?

Agree with you wholeheartedly. In my neighborhood, dengue used to be a problem. People blamed the govt, the education system, the police, the flora shops that sold potted plants etc.

We solved it by coming together and taking ownership of the problem. Residents were encourage to "adopt" common spaces that were the usual mozzie targets eg corridors, parks, construction sites and so on. I "adopted" the corridors around my property. When mozzies appeared, I would immediately throw my neighbour's plants away. Others did the same by sawing off their neighbours bamboo holders, crushing plants with Brompton bikes borrowed from Nparks officers or finishing the bangalas nearby and get rid of FT at the same time.

The mozzies soon realised that their "homes" would not last long in our neighborhood so they stopped flying here and the problem was solved in a couple of months.

Boss Sam you are in NZ please don't talk rubbish Are you sure? Look at most of the road side drains, there are water log not clear for months and breeding mosquito. Dengue source are here. wake up!!!