• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah tiong take your money holiday in phuket..and..

songsongjurong

http://www.relax.com.sg/article/news/spore-undergrads-swept-away-by-waves-in-phuket-1-injured-1-missing

21-Nov13-cover.jpg

Two university students fell and slipped off a cliff while sight-seeing in Phuket and were swept away by waves. This left one of them injured, and the other is now missing.
According to a report in Lianhe Wanbao today, the accident happened at around 5.30pm yesterday, at Promthep Cape, the southern-most part of Phuket.
The injured undergrad is Liu Shujian, 21, and still missing at sea is Gao Yang, 21.
Both of them are exchange students from China who are now studying in Singapore.
Local media reports said that prior to the mishap, the students had been with two other classmates, a pair of sisters.
At around 5pm, they reached the Promthep Cape, and the two students were attracted to the scenery and wanted to get good shots.
To get a good angle, the two undergrads began to climb down the cliff-face, to get nearer to the stormy shore. However, they did not expect a huge wave to suddenly descend upon them and sweep them out to sea.
Don't miss these...

Waterfall tragedy: Malaysian tour guide dies saving Singaporean from drowning
Groom drowns in Maldives
S'pore woman drowns while snorkelling in Maldives
Two Singaporeans nearly drown in Phuket
S'porean diving instructor, trainee drown off Pulau Tioman
Fortunately, Liu managed to swim back to shore and grab a large rock. Liu was then rescued.
However, Gao, not being a good swimmer, was swept further out to sea until he could not be seen.
Phuket police started their search and rescue efforts upon hearing the news, Lianhe Wanbao reported.
- See more at: http://www.relax.com.sg/article/new...uket-1-injured-1-missing#sthash.Ct6zFc8s.dpuf

I detest how the Chinese newspapers are obfuscating terms when it comes to nationality.

The headline 狮城大学生 is highly misleading: it means 'Lion City University Students' which insinuates that they may be Singaporean.

You don't even need to mention 狮城, calling them 中国籍留学生 ('China-nationality exchange students') would have sufficed.

I blame the fucking Tiong newspaper editors executing their agenda of blurring the lines between Singapore and China.

I detest how the Chinese newspapers are obfuscating terms when it comes to nationality.

The headline 狮城大学生 is highly misleading: it means 'Lion City University Students' which insinuates that they may be Singaporean.

You don't even need to mention 狮城, calling them 中国籍留学生 ('China-nationality exchange students') would have sufficed.

I blame the fucking Tiong newspaper editors executing their agenda of blurring the lines between Singapore and China.

wow, brother laksaboy u are truly bi-lingual. I salute.

What can you expect from the prostitutes of Braddell Brothel ?

Should just follow hongkie style and call them 蝗蟲

Life must be good for them, able to holiday in & die in far away lands.

It's the school holidays... they deserve to take a break.

Anyway, the missing/dead one is the guy, that's all that matters.

Akan datang a bloated corpse floating towards a Phuket shore.

Gao Yang has his parents to blame for giving him such a bad name.

真是代罪羔羊

ROFL at thread title. Exchange students aren't using sinkie taxpayers funds only the scholars are.

It's the school holidays... they deserve to take a break.

Anyway, the missing/dead one is the guy, that's all that matters.

Akan datang a bloated corpse floating towards a Phuket shore.

If you are male & Sporean there all kinds of restrictions about travelling out of Spore but obviously not if you are a foreigner.

Two fellow human beings died and these are the kinds of remarks posted.

You guys have no humanity.

Freedom of speech uncovers all you heartless morons.

Dun think too chim.

Newspaper must have catching titles to get readers attention in order to sell. If the the title is on Chinese nationals, nobody give a fuck here.

If you dun get what I said above, go read a few threads started by Makapaa, is the same logic....

The local papers are really trash. Those are ah tiong students, why try to mask the fact?

Maybe they will describe Hitler as a 'harsh' person. lol

Two fellow human beings died and these are the kinds of remarks posted.

You guys have no humanity.

Freedom of speech uncovers all you heartless morons.

Are you going to take the first flight available to Phuket to help them? :rolleyes::oIo::kma:

Nowadays so many foreigners come to Spore and that is why even overseas accidents also involve foreigners from Spore...