• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ah pek got killed over ten bucks!

harimau

Ah pek would still be alive if he is not constantly worried about money! Welfare is a dirty word in Singapore!

SINGAPORE - A heated argument between a landlord and his tenant that led to the death of the former may have been over the utility bills, the victim's wife said.

Mr William Wong, 76, was found dead in a pool of blood in the master bedroom of his Yishun flat on Saturday.

Speaking to the Chinese evening daily Lianhe Wanbao, Mr Wong's wife, Mdm Winnie Teo Ah Whah said that the tenant, Malaysian Woo Mui Mee, 34, was afraid of the dark and had insisted that all the lights in the Yishun flat be switched on throughout the day.

This led to numerous arguments between Mr Wong and his tenant due to the rising monthly utility bills which increased by around $10.

Explaining that the flat runs on pay-as-you-use electricity meters, Mdm Teo said that the weekly utility bill increased from $20 to $30 after the tenant moved in.

Mdm Teo, 58, found blood stains on the 'prepaid smart key' used to transfer credits to the electricity meter, leading her suspicions that the argument was over utility bills.

The quarrel reached boiling point on Saturday when Woo attacked Mr Wong with a knife at the common corridor, slashing his left forearm in the process.

Woo, who was married to a Singaporean, works as a dish washer in Singapore. She has a son aged around 4 years old staying with her ex-husband in Bedok.

Woo was charged in court today (Nov 23) with causing hurt to her landlord using a dangerous weapon, The Straits Times reported. She nodded her head in silence as the charges were read to her by a Mandarin interpreter, Lianhe Wanbao reported.

If convicted, Woo faces a jail term of up to seven years and a fine. The case will be mentioned next Monday (Nov 30), Lianhe Wanbao added.

Stepchildren offers to take care of her

Mdm Teo earns $25 daily as a cleaner. She used to give Mr Wong $15 daily, while she kept the remaining $10.

Mr Wong was unemployed for over a year, Mdm Teo told Lianhe Wanbao, and relied on the $15 for his daily expenses such as food and cigarettes.

With tears in her eyes, she said: "Even though our age gap is 18 years, we loved each other. I didn't expect him to go just like that..."

Mr Wong has two children from his previous marriage. The siblings live together in Redhill. His daughter is a widow with five children.

The son, Mr Wong Yong Kang, a hawker, offered his stepmother a job at his hawker stall. He also wanted her to move into their HDB flat, but Mdm Teo refused.

Mdm Teo told Lianhe Wanbao that she does not want to burden them, and that she is able to support herself.

"It is not easy for a single mother to raise five kids. My stepson has diabetes too. I hope to rent out part of the Yishun flat to help alleviate their situation," Mdm Teo said.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...-wife-suspects-quarrel-was-over-utility-bills

xebay11

If only he bothered to switch to LED bulbs for the tenant, he would still be alive. I install LED lighting for my rental properties.

Late ah pek was lucky to have a sinkie wife 18 yrs younger :smile:
But cannot understand why the rental + the daily $15 allowance from wife he still not enough ?
I'm far from 76 yet $15 per day is suffice.

Onitsuka

Woo was charged in court today (Nov 23) with causing hurt to her landlord using a dangerous weapon, The Straits Times reported. She nodded her head in silence as the charges were read to her by a Mandarin interpreter, Lianhe Wanbao reported.

If convicted, Woo faces a jail term of up to seven years and a fine. The case will be mentioned next Monday (Nov 30), Lianhe Wanbao added.

How AG Chambers so good give discount ? How come the charge is so lenient and not "murder" ?

Sections 299 and 300 of the Penal Code govern the offences of culpable homicide and murder respectively.

Section 300 states that you commit murder, if you:

cause the death with the intention of causing the death.
cause the death with the intention of causing bodily injury that you know is likely to kill the person
cause the death with the intention of causing bodily injury, and that bodily injury is objectively determined to be sufficient in the ordinary course of nature to cause death.
cause the death knowing that what you are doing is so imminently dangerous that it must in all probability cause death.

If any of the above limbs are fulfilled, then murder has been committed, except where one of the special defences also apply:

when there was provocation
when offender had the right of private defence, but exceeded it
when offender was exceeding the power of a public servant in good faith
when the act was committed as a result of a sudden fight
when the victim is above 18 and had consented to being killed
when it is a case of a mother killing a child of less than 12 months old
when there is a case for diminished responsibility (because of the accused’s mental faculties were substantially impaired)

If the situation falls into one of the categories mentioned above, the offender would not be guilty of murder but would be guilty of culpable homicide not amounting to murder instead.

Geminipegasus

Late ah pek was lucky to have a sinkie wife 18 yrs younger :smile:
But cannot understand why the rental + the daily $15 allowance from wife he still not enough ?
I'm far from 76 yet $15 per day is suffice.

If the cigarettes are sold @ $2 like in china instead of $13 here he would have his $10 & not have to fight for it with a foreign predator & get killed in the process.
Woo will find that her life has changed for the better, no more slogging all day and night to pay for rent & utility bills. Free lodging & specially prepared food to meet her dietary needs plus a safe & secured roof over her head that no ah long or mafia can intrude. Heavily armed escorts provided free 24/7. Can spend all her time boasting of her exploits to her new found friends of colorful character. What more can a person ask for?

If the cigarettes are sold @ $2 like in china instead of $13 here he would have his $10 & not have to fight for it with a foreign predator & get killed in the process.
Woo will find that her life has changed for the better, no more slogging all day and night to pay for rent & utility bills. Free lodging & specially prepared food to meet her dietary needs plus a safe & secured roof over her head that no ah long or mafia can intrude. Heavily armed escorts provided free 24/7. Can spend all her time boasting of her exploits to her new found friends of colorful character. What more can a person ask for?
Literally ah pek life is caused by pap policies.
1. Ciggy tax too heavily
2. Opening gate for woo to enter

Geminipegasus

MM Woo's fetish for having lights on while sleeping can be met too without having to fork out extra as lights are on 23 hours day & night to provide vitamin D supplements, again for free. She has just upgraded her living standards. Now she rides at the back of a specially marked vehicle with right of way all the way and a well trained chauffeur instead of walking or taking the bus like before.

Geminipegasus

Cig tax is supposed to save our lives from cancer, so says our noble govt, but in this case, old man got killed before he got cancer because of the tax so we should cut the tax right?

Sounds like a psychopath spin of facts to wild stories like the type of gotze. Good job psychopath. People worked hard for early retirement and share her life experience is called boasting. You must be a low self esteem jiu hu kia. Ownself like to boast and think others are boasting.

MM Woo's fetish for having lights on while sleeping can be met too without having to fork out extra as lights are on 23 hours day & night to provide vitamin D supplements, again for free. She has just upgraded her living standards. Now she rides at the back of a specially marked vehicle with right of way all the way and a well trained chauffeur instead of walking or taking the bus like before.

Wow more psychopath spin of fact to wild stories. Go to hell lah psychopath harrassing me. What a low life.

Sounds like a psychopath spin of facts to wild stories like the type of gotze. Good job psychopath. People worked hard for early retirement and share her life experience is called boasting. You must be a low self esteem jiu hu kia. Ownself like to boast and think others are boasting.

If want to boast then is boast salary OK? Want to hear my boasting? Highest salary more than $100k p.a for clearing shit in a shit company in a lowly shit job. Plus rental income another x k. Happy now???? Rich enough to retire on own accord?????

Why lowly shit job can earn more than $100k? Good performance bonus of many months lah. Jealous???

Why leave this shit company? Shit boss lah. Enough justification??? And I left a clean slate unlike the shit that I took over. Good enough worker???

Geminipegasus

Wow more psychopath spin of fact to wild stories. Go to hell lah psychopath harrassing me. What a low life.
Have you got me mixed up with someone else? I noticed you have been scolding people lately for harassing you but I have never chatted with you before. Are you ok?
Btw I am not from jiuhu & have served my ns protecting you so why are you cursing me? If you do not enjoy a bit of comic relief then just tune off.

Have you got me mixed up with someone else? I noticed you have been scolding people lately for harassing you but I have never chatted with you before. Are you ok?
Btw I am not from jiuhu & have served my ns protecting you so why are you cursing me? If you do not enjoy a bit of comic relief then just tune off.

Is it? Since you say so, just swear lah if it is not true comic relief only, you explode into a million pieces. I am very fair lah, if my boasting of salary/bonus is not true, I explode into a million pieces. Btw NS has nothing to do with doing evil, please don't be confused.