• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aggressive road rage in sinkland

Hi Johnny,

Will you be stringing your guitar ?:confused::o

Gave up my guitar decades ago. I had a Morris guitar :)

While I am in Spore you will usually find me safely at home probably surfing behind the computer, listening to the internet radio,.... I find Spore too expensive & crowded for my taste. That's why I look forward to my trips to JB, Indonesia, LOS,...when I can breath & relax.

Long term plan is to rent or buy property overseas but there's no rush.

The problem is due to high prices... Every road user will think that bloody hell... I paid so much $$$ liao I must have My Way! Same goes for public transport... I paid the same price$ how cum only selected few can sit to enjoy the ride!

I can't see if the black car is giving signals to change lane or not, but whatever it is, red car met his match. These events happened frequently only means one thing. Not enough Traffic police on the road. It seems that there are lesser TP on the road then 30 to 40 years ago. Either TP population went down and not enough to cover the increase roads, or too many taking easy job of booking illegal parking and not enough on patrolling.

TP main function is to provide escort and open road for our VIP miws.

the problem is due to high prices... Every road user will think that bloody hell... I paid so much $$$ liao i must have my way! Same goes for public transport... I paid the same price$ how cum only selected few can sit to enjoy the ride!

problem is the quality of the people

My usual morning walk ended up taking a bus home as I got an urgent call. Waiting to board an empty bus, an FT wanted to exit from the front and the bus driver refuses to open the door for him, pointing to the rear and asking him to exit there, and he lan lan complied. Who the fuck brought these kinds of foreigners with this village mentality? The bus driver should be commended for teaching manners to these trash.

Singaporeans are bad drivers with bad driving habits plus no courtesy nor thoughtfulness. We often see drivers parking next to bus stops preventing buses from moving and taxi drivers picking up passengers at intersections and at other places where it is dangerous to stop. If every driver show some courtesy and give way, there will be less accidents and traffic will be actually faster for all.

Singaporeans are bad drivers with bad driving habits plus no courtesy nor thoughtfulness

now that you've mention, may i add that our courtesy lion had gone missing...

still remember that old tune... 'courtesy is for free, courtesy is for you and me...'

now that you've mention, may i add that our courtesy lion had gone missing...

still remember that old tune... 'courtesy is for free, courtesy is for you and me...'

We often read about Singaporeans going overseas and died in road-related accidents. Recently 3 Lambos totalled in Malysia's NS Highway and a Lotus Elise also crashed in Muar. Quite a few died in Ausland, NZ and the US.:eek:

accidents.jpg

The red car deserve it. Must be a meat eater.

Singaporeans are bad drivers with bad driving habits plus no courtesy nor thoughtfulness. We often see drivers parking next to bus stops preventing buses from moving and taxi drivers picking up passengers at intersections and at other places where it is dangerous to stop. If every driver show some courtesy and give way, there will be less accidents and traffic will be actually faster for all.

With so many foreign drivers in Spore how can you tell these acts were by SINGAPOREANS and not FOREIGNERS :confused:
Nowadays to get a driving license locally is not easy. I remember talking to this girl who took the test 3 times & failed. Whereas foreigners can easily buy their license from their home town.

Spore roads are badly designed. The PAP gov't has deliberately eliminated curb side parking & the only place to stop at the road side is to do it illegally. They have also erected all kinds of barriers to prevent people from alighting from these locations.

With so many foreign drivers in Spore how can you tell these acts were by SINGAPOREANS and not FOREIGNERS :confused:
Nowadays to get a driving license locally is not easy. I remember talking to this girl who took the test 3 times & failed. Whereas foreigners can easily buy their license from their home town.

Spore roads are badly designed. The PAP gov't has deliberately eliminated curb side parking & the only place to stop at the road side is to do it illegally. They have also erected all kinds of barriers to prevent people from alighting from these locations.

Even before the foreigners were streaming into Singapore, our road habits were already bad. Are taxi drivers foreigners?

Back then we were just plain lousy drivers....by back then I mean in the 90s after the learner driving schools came in. In the 60s, 70s our drivers were power.
Sinkies can't drive outside of Sg....drive Malaysian highway also kancheong and can't drive up or down genting. Go nz or aussieland also kill themselves.

Back then we were just plain lousy drivers....by back then I mean in the 90s after the learner driving schools came in. In the 60s, 70s our drivers were power.
Sinkies can't drive outside of Sg....drive Malaysian highway also kancheong and can't drive up or down genting. Go nz or aussieland also kill themselves.

Surprising as it is, apart from Malaysia where I drive often, countries like Indonesia, Thailand and Philippines, despite the corruption and poor educational levels, there are less carnage on their roads. Perhaps it could be the bad roads they have that slow down the speed. Good and open roads do tend to tempt thrill-seekers to push the accelerators to the floor. The Malaysian highways are good examples of Singaporeans Schumacher wannbes who ended up in coffins.

In the past such habits might have caused fender benders but look at how serious it is now e.g. Ferrari incident, foreign bus drivers causing deaths, drunk foreign angmo diplomats....

It's no secret that the local media tries to hide the fact that many accidents involve foreigners. So one wonder what the actual statistics is:confused:

In the past such habits might have caused fender benders but look at how serious it is now e.g. Ferrari incident, foreign bus drivers causing deaths, drunk foreign angmo diplomats....

It's no secret that the local media tries to hide the fact that many accidents involve foreigners. So one wonder what the actual statistics is:confused:

Hi Johnny,

Your Guitar seems promising in the future !:o

Yeah lor many people assume Singapore plate cars means Singaporeans when there are so many foreigners around. And when Singapore plate cars in Malaysia start littering on their roads with nary a care or speeding, people are quick to blame Singaporeans when many a times they are actually Malaysian SPRs driving Singapore plate cars back their home country and behaving their usual self!

Talking about driving test, it is indeed unfair that the govt is so damn strict on Singaporean drivers but foreigners can simply convert their kopi licence! Not just nowadays but back in 90s when I took my driving test, failed six times and spent a few thousand dollars just to get licence while now then realise foreigners just convert their licence as easy as ABC!