• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

actually,why loong send heng to east coast grc huh?

kaninabuchaojibye

why didn't loong himself send himself there
u send a future pm there to sabo his popular vote %,siao bo?
u can always send a teocheehian or a laojiao to east coast right. no?
unless of course loong himself want to remain as pm forever
tioboh?
cannot relinquish power type?

nayr69sg

Staff member
tioboh?
It is obvious LHL still wants to be PM.

No point asking rhetorical questions.

nayr69sg

Staff member
why so power hungry?
I think it is not so much power hungry.

It is that if he chooses the wrong successor and things turn south very fast he and his wife might be persecuted.

So he needs to pass it on to the right person of his choosing at a right time or just stay in power till a time those two conditions are found.

Hence now is not the time for him to pass his throne to anyone.

kaninabuchaojibye

I think it is not so much power hungry.

It is that if he chooses the wrong successor and things turn south very fast he and his wife might be persecuted.

So he needs to pass it on to the right person of his choosing at a right time or just stay in power till a time those two conditions are found.

Hence now is not the time for him to pass his throne to anyone.
so i see your point
u mean his personal and private interest prevail over the grrater good of singaporeans? that's how u see it?

bobby

Tiagong Ah Heng saved by the numerous Ah Neh new citizens residing in East Coast Ah Neh condos......

Incomptent.... leave important things to do with an aging 68y.o. is a big mistake. Why? he dont hv another 5 years to correct his mistake...

With an Ah Pek face dont appeal to young voters, see a ah Gong ah pek face already not happy.... 你太老了coffin face...

tioboh?

Sideswipe

looking back, it might be 50-50 or maybe WP held a slight advantage in EC before HSK joined the battle. HSK took a big risk. LHL made a good move and prevented EC from falling to the WP.

Leckmichamarsch

tioboh?

every ge he will say THIS IS MY LAST GE........PAP ALWAYS LIE DATZ THE HALLMARK

tis because ah heng always have a plan
he is the only ministar who can
cannot be an ng, ah chan, or a tan
kena stroke also die die be the man

'Wrong' successor for the Familee, obviously.

His wife should have been subjected to a thorough and independent audit in the first place. But of course, if your spouse holds unchecked political power that probably isn't going to happen soon. :wink:

nayr69sg

Staff member
'Wrong' successor for the Familee, obviously.

His wife should have been subjected to a thorough and independent audit in the first place. But of course, if your spouse holds unchecked political power that probably isn't going to happen soon. :wink:

What I meant is LHL has to hand over to a leader who is loyal to him. Likely to be not so strong on his own accord and wont turn rogue on him.

That leader has to continue to be in power for a while. With a weak leader PAP will lose some ground. Hence the timing for a passing to a weaker loyal leader has to be at a time when the PAP is very strong.

Or else LHL just remain in power.

Likely LHL will remain in power till his death or the PAP is voted out and no longer government.

tioboh?
His grassroots there has probably told him that PAP is in precarious situation of losing East Coast. Last minute send HSK there. CCS is not a good choice and will cause PAP to lose another East GRC.

What I meant is LHL has to hand over to a leader who is loyal to him. Likely to be not so strong on his own accord and wont turn rogue on him.

That leader has to continue to be in power for a while. With a weak leader PAP will lose some ground. Hence the timing for a passing to a weaker loyal leader has to be at a time when the PAP is very strong.

Or else LHL just remain in power.

Likely LHL will remain in power till his death or the PAP is voted out and no longer government.

Exactly, all dictators in totalitarian regimes are super scared when it comes to handing over power, totally unlike civilized countries. They all play this petty little 'loyalty test' game, and continue to stick around as a 太上皇 instead of riding into the sunset. :wink:

Serve out your term limits and fuck off, no fuss no drama. And if you don't get re-elected, you fuck off even faster. If you fall sick, it does not become a national crisis.

All I see is a selfish boy who desperately wants to live up to his daddy's so-called 'legacy', but falling short. :cool:

pmlee_shake.gif

nayr69sg

Staff member
Really? HSK going over to EC GRC won votes? Really? That bumbling jester?

Sigh. Sinkies really have poor judgment. So easily swayed by titles and names?

It reflects poorly on the EC electorate.

If you ask me the loss in EC is worse far worse than TCB loss in WC.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Exactly, all dictators in totalitarian regimes are super scared when it comes to handing over power, totally unlike civilized countries. They all play this petty little 'loyalty test' game, and continue to stick around as a 太上皇 instead of riding into the sunset. :wink:

Serve out your term limits and fuck off, no fuss no drama. And if you don't get re-elected, you fuck off even faster. If you fall sick, it does not become a national crisis.

All I see is a selfish boy who desperately wants to live up to his daddy's so-called 'legacy', but falling short. :cool:

pmlee_shake.gif
Which makes EC voters even more stupid that they fell for all the future PM bullshit.