• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

ZenRyder

things looks good for me. yeah, my life is like that, up up down down. love love hate hate.most important is i happy to be myself.

Sawasdee krup Pii Chon,

Hehe.......hua hee tio ho (happy can already). I also happy to see your post.
I wish you every success and best of luck in the new chapter of your life journey.
Where are you now Pii? Jomtien or Thai northern part?

Mon's slice of thai mango :p

Russkie problem in Chonburi, as Chon probably knows well enough

http://www.bangkokpost.com/breakingnews/354240/russian-loan-sharks-target-tourists

New geographical business area?

http://www.bangkokpost.com/breakingnews/354242/women-lured-to-maldives-for-sex-work
yeah this is one big russkie biz here. good is they only deal with their own. i have no problem with russkies, in fact, i know more russkies here than any other foreign nationalities here beside the locals.

Sawasdee krup Pii Chon,

Hehe.......hua hee tio ho (happy can already). I also happy to see your post.
I wish you every success and best of luck in the new chapter of your life journey.
Where are you now Pii? Jomtien or Thai northern part?
hehehe. thanks. right. sabai sabai.
currently i am at the opposite of pattaya. it's known as 'dark side' to the farangs. :biggrin:
it's actually maai (no. 2) old rented apartment before she moved into my apartment.

hopefully, i dont have to stay here too long.

nothing change lah. i am still myself. only thing i miss now is now dun have 4 wheels, only 2 wheels.:biggrin:

keiizumi

hehehe. thanks. right. sabai sabai.
currently i am at the opposite of pattaya. it's known as 'dark side' to the farangs. :biggrin:
it's actually maai (no. 2) old rented apartment before she moved into my apartment.

hopefully, i dont have to stay here too long.

nothing change lah. i am still myself. only thing i miss now is now dun have 4 wheels, only 2 wheels.:biggrin:

Hi Bro Chon,
Glad that everything is ok for you.
2 wheels or 4 wheels nvm, happy can liao. Anyway, you also prefer your 2 wheels when moving around patts mah. LOL

yinyang

Morning brekkie with another slice of the thai mango. Thought this was an interesting piece:p

http://www.bangkokpost.com/opinion/opinion/354419/five-roads-for-thaksin-jail-free-return

money.jpg
Show me the money: City police chief Khamronwit Thoopkrachang, far right, on Monday showed bundles of banknotes worth 20 million baht, which former premier Thaksin Shinawatra is offering for information leading to the arrest of the two men suspected of setting fire to CentralWorld shopping complex during the red-shirt riots on May 19, 2010. Pol Maj Gen Khamronwit said the money was given to him by Thaksin's son, Panthongtae Shinawatra

groovy73

wish I have the guts and ability and move to thailand .........[video=youtube;wvO7gyO3tQ0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvO7gyO3tQ0[/video]

yinyang

Pee Mak (Palmy singer)

Caught this last weekend here, the thai hit movie Pee Mak (after Nang Nak fame). Hear this was a box office hit, taking a dig at this ghost love and comeback legend. Palmy's (mixed Thai-Belgian) song not bad

palmy.jpg

[video=youtube;0lGODddjVHw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lGODddjVHw[/video]

Re: Pee Mak (Palmy singer)

yes, like palmy's songs. here's one more recent or not so recent by muskeeters call แค่คุณ (kae kun) or 'only you'. kena forced by 'you all know who' to used this as my ringtone.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/16-wFAbvQiU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Re: Pee Mak (Palmy singer)

Dun like charbor songs.......this is only song from Palmy i think is ok.

I've seen her twice....once many years ago in sentosa free concert and a few years back in local thai disco mini concert.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZRQXFiAc8yQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

wish I have the guts and ability and move to thailand .........[video=youtube;wvO7gyO3tQ0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvO7gyO3tQ0[/video]
thanks for the video. the song 酒后的心声 is my my no. 1 drinking anthem.especially the saxophone intro.

can lah, if the prc and russkies who no speak a word of thai and england can come here stay long long, why not?

only problem is now become too localized, thinking and behaviour and even attire. not sure if good thing or not. but don't care lah. live one day, count one day.

Hi Bro Chon,
Glad that everything is ok for you.
2 wheels or 4 wheels nvm, happy can liao. Anyway, you also prefer your 2 wheels when moving around patts mah. LOL
hehehe. shopping with 2 wheels very challenging. Bought water boiler, bedsheets and comforter and all the daily neccesities for my new runroad place. (paiseh lah, now downgrade liaoz, so no more branded stuff. color choose by maai and not me hor). Have to whatapp the available colors to her and then she decide wor).

Shopping song song.

go home that time then you know.

Jlokta

hehehe. shopping with 2 wheels very challenging. Bought water boiler, bedsheets and comforter and all the daily neccesities for my new runroad place. (paiseh lah, now downgrade liaoz, so no more branded stuff. color choose by maai and not me hor). Have to whatapp the available colors to her and then she decide wor).

go home that time then you know.

Take care lah brother, 2wheeler now, 4 wheeler next time.

Tamdeedaidee

Sawadee Bro Chon, where at the Dark Side u staying? I also stay at Dark Side when in Patts. Coming for a visit soon can jio u out for a couple of Changs?

No need guts juz lots of cash!
Actually no need lots of cash. but good local partner is very important to get things started. lone foreigners a little difficult unless you already know lots of people.

Sawadee Bro Chon, where at the Dark Side u staying? I also stay at Dark Side when in Patts. Coming for a visit soon can jio u out for a couple of Changs?
Hehehe. it's on the opposite of sukumvit road near nakluea (soi opposite pattaya bangkok hospital).
Take care lah brother, 2wheeler now, 4 wheeler next time.
partner has transferred vios back to my name. so tomorrow or monday i will have 4 wheels again. this vios about 3 years but mileage only 58K. think of selling away and get an isuzu pickup. cos more practical.

Went to Thaniya, the famous "little Japan" of Bangkok for lunch today with a couple of Japanese. All commented its authentic here goes th ephotos:

The shop

[video=youtube;qER9twzLdrk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qER9twzLdrk[/video]

The ramen and food

After that had ice cream at "ete" a local ice cream joint owned by CP group who gave us the CP shrimp wonton. I have to say their ice cream is as good as Haagen Dazs