• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

ypres

Ypres, suggest you go by 'conventional' means and not get false hopes based on hearsay. I'm not in position to advise you, but you heard from Chonbfc earlier.

Confucius once said, a liitle knowledge can be dangerous

Thanks Pi Yinyang. Pi Chon has pm me Liao.

Wah, some more gained on forex (to sgd)? Got spare change to buy beers? :p

Just Kena ketok at mbs shoppes by the Thai gf here on holiday....
Bought a wallet named Sarah...placed order for another handbag call speedy.
When objects got their own names you know it's gonna cost you....

Just Kena ketok at mbs shoppes by the Thai gf here on holiday....
Bought a wallet named Sarah...placed order for another handbag call speedy.
When objects got their own names you know it's gonna cost you....

never ever bring a Thai gf to Sg unless they pay for their own air ticket.

Never buy expensive items for them unless they pay for it themselves or it is a surprise gift from you.

never ever do that...

ypres

never ever bring a Thai gf to Sg unless they pay for their own air ticket.

Never buy expensive items for them unless they pay for it themselves or it is a surprise gift from you.

never ever do that...

Someone here said that in LOS Thai girl cheat Angmo. In Stinkiepore, Farang cheat SPG. Ha.

OldFart

Someone here said that in LOS Thai girl cheat Angmo. In Stinkiepore, Farang cheat SPG. Ha.

In Singapore PAP cheats every sinkie. In SBF Thai thread also must be discerning if people advise you go LOS or cheat you go holland.

yinyang

Skived to Phuket for weekend golf. Away from touristy Patong stretch, stayed in Phuket town which is refreshingly different. Phuket town is more of a Chinese town, with interesting past of tin mining industry and sino houses. And prices here way cheaper than Patong.

Pics no fight with Joetys, excuse lousy quality. Last night, had a simple dinner at local pub joint Sure Garden. 3 large fresh oysters + tom yam pla + crab tang hoon + 3 jugs draft beer + bit mango + rice crisps (keropok) = only baht 635!

938459B1-52D1-4CAD-A538-A408395D893A-124-0000000ED6AAAF78_zps453e196b.jpg

E492CF98-844C-4AB0-A084-29DE94940A22-124-0000000EE089A920_zps9d2719b4.jpg

yinyang

Did a local noodles joint, aptly called Andaman Noodles. Closest you can get to sinkie noodle, fish ball and squid ball as side dish. Noodle type choice varies.

C1721834-BEC4-40F1-8FE3-C647315E097D-124-0000001198E00F75_zpsaf206610.jpg

6925C60A-2AF6-4312-97EF-CCC2E2AE0B33-124-00000011A2BFE5B9_zpsbe745298.jpg

CD220F2C-88A5-4BEE-82B6-ACE8EEB56D0D-124-00000011AF57B2CA_zpsc0c3cbcc.jpg

1E94BF18-972F-453B-B0F5-31C0725B0BF0-124-00000011B6558FAD_zpsb765c705.jpg

yinyang

Previous evening, did Rawai Beach. Quiet spot next to water front, small tables with old style kerosene lamps. Kung prik

66C47E2E-C5B5-46AA-A289-C0B411F0E43E-158-0000001932D57AE1_zps62bd2b3a.jpg

D356E0F2-E02F-4B91-97AB-0D5EC0FF57D4-158-0000001614464BBF_zps82b89da8.jpg

D29CB45F-1A8F-47CE-8F6D-5BC0F12A13FE-158-0000001627D6C719_zpsd6c4443e.jpg

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
looks good yy....but dont see any kung prick though. Will PM you with regards to getting there and hotel bookings. Have some leave coming.

Previous evening, did Rawai Beach. Quiet spot next to water front, small tables with old style kerosene lamps. Kung prik

[/IMG]

yinyang

dont see any kung prick though. getting there and hotel bookings. Have some leave coming.
Hope you not pricked by some prick :p Easter week next, and tail end of high season to April. You get to see many tank tops angmohs getting on board in flip flops too. Saw long Q for direct russkie (charter?) flight.Prices for hotels (and flights) shd ease then.

yinyang

Collectors item: Thai Baht currency notes

Good to see this thread's back in favour to sticky. Trying to hold the (lonely) fort here:biggrin:

Interesting collectors item on thai baht currency notes (kept by local), no longer in circulation. Cannot remember which is which (has gone up in value):p

Reverred King's anniversary

A1B78C56-033C-419A-BD88-B5912C4DC9FA-347-000000E99D2D41AF_zps6e079ed7.jpg

100bht

20F7A189-1296-48B9-A3B6-AA114B2991E3-347-000000E9A4F97FAE_zpseee0a4cd.jpg

915B4355-5772-4FC8-8BF4-EA4B7B4CE2AA-347-000000E9AC04056B_zps53ea82a0.jpg

Re: Collectors item: Thai Baht currency notes

YY i doubt if these notes were for circulation........am sure the 1st squarish one is commemorative set (i got that).
Wont make you a millionaire soon though (unless is special edition).......market rate now SGD$15 in collectors shop.

dietcoke

Bet my last satang, they are lurking (in another form). Old habits die hard mah, despite their personal reasons to be on the sidelines :p

wah lau eh, what happened??? why suddenly the 2 lau jiaos gone?

if thats the case, who do i get update on happenings in thailand?

yo chonburi, i don't have ur thai number. if u happen to see this, pm me ur number.

joetys, if u happen to see this, i'm going bkk next month. hope to meet up and bring me to all the wonderful bars..

me still stuck in lonely kanchanaburi..