• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Brought a friend to ink modification shop. This shop is located at tuk com. Pattaya's version of sls minus the bengs. :smile:
A9B0E037-435C-4162-972A-76D7BD2CC1B5-842-000000D413F94143.jpg

E9DD87B1-96A2-4D5A-99C0-B3D0AABAB201-842-000000D45D102377.jpg

Lower floor all sell handphones.

Pi Chon bext time you come back go AMK Ave 1 market to eat this bak-kut-teh very delicious I just went this morning.

B1C1EE8B-B3C6-41A8-9CA9-354776639C61-340-000000A967A9B2E7.jpg

D501B0EB-04A2-4843-BC0B-2A7548AF052B-340-000000A9C9392717.jpg

3FFC429C-B7EB-4D8B-A7FA-0BA694CD4A38-340-000000A9E4AC6C0E.jpg

7754EAE8-A784-46D5-BF03-03DE546B914C-340-000000A9FECB4C8E.jpg

Price is here
B05A2065-EB26-4388-BFB3-0AA658057CC4-340-000000A98102D3A3-1.jpg

Pi Chon bext time you come back go AMK Ave 1 market to eat this bak-kut-teh very delicious I just went this morning.

Price is here
Thanks Bro, this looks very good. Think there's no way I can find alternative in LOS unless I got to Hadyai.

This is what happen after a heavy rain. It's power failure at my old office again. Not only my office, the entire soi affected including Big C. Only Big C has generator and most of the shops in the soi don't have.

Almost complete darkness.
0B751206-1F2F-4FA2-99CB-4B427F756E50-842-00000109A35E629B.jpg

Most of the tenants/shop staff/owners go to Big C to take cover. Yes, it's a little dangerous if the soi is totally darked.
E1DC1D38-CB35-4DEE-8292-8FEA3EBE10C6-842-00000109A8A37E0E.jpg

Ok, here's dinner. A little late. Fish porridge and spicy salad plus a bottle of chang classic.

9CE407CD-DD7E-4624-BBD4-3910611E6D3D-842-0000013B77A14A9F.jpg

50AA7833-0FEE-4D36-B48B-D5A48115CD86-842-0000013B7ED95E11.jpg

Just received call electricl power has been restored at old office.

Had this with some good bros tonight and two bottles of good o'l kiwi Pinot

null.jpg

Thailand's prata no fight for our Singapore's version like this.

This at the T1 staff canteen $3.10 one egg one kosong plus one plate of daal (fifty cents). Taste really good. Old style not the Jln Kayu deep fried crispy type that I dislike.

null-1.jpg

Thailand's prata no fight for our Singapore's version like this.

This at the T1 staff canteen $3.10 one egg one kosong plus one plate of daal (fifty cents). Taste really good. Old style not the Jln Kayu deep fried crispy type that I dislike.
Think it's due to the stainless steel flat wok used. Sinkee version used the flat cast iron wok. And also LOS version no gravy.

Have a nice try!

Fish ball you mee dry (bah mee haeng look chin pla).
Think most bros who have been to LOS know the serving here is extremely small. Order the piset aka extra but think this bowl can only last another 2 hour.

6764AFE2-6EBF-4D6A-ADB3-040A8FA51D8A-842-000001A8896DA692.jpg

Most shops will provide free Chinese tea.

AD94CDB6-AC84-446A-B0C4-7E13BD0E54BC-842-000001A88FDCF225.jpg

Remember the power failure last night? Electric power restored, knn, now no phone/fax/internet and cable tv.
This is the final product of the repair works.
76970D0C-359B-4229-970A-F6B78EF36BEB-842-000001DAB49CA111.jpg

melzp

B1C1EE8B-B3C6-41A8-9CA9-354776639C61-340-000000A967A9B2E7.jpg

D501B0EB-04A2-4843-BC0B-2A7548AF052B-340-000000A9C9392717.jpg

3FFC429C-B7EB-4D8B-A7FA-0BA694CD4A38-340-000000A9E4AC6C0E.jpg

7754EAE8-A784-46D5-BF03-03DE546B914C-340-000000A9FECB4C8E.jpg

Price is here
B05A2065-EB26-4388-BFB3-0AA658057CC4-340-000000A98102D3A3-1.jpg

Looks BAD at EXREME level. Meat so white (frozen) n overcooked for days(ka mooo). I had Ka moo everyday last 6 days/nites from Top North to South(hdy). What to expect? LOS hv all the fresh porkies. I always make my Bak Kut Teh fm pkts (bought in sgp) with the fresh meat if Im in LOS, Indo, Phils or Taiwan.

Fish ball you mee dry (bah mee haeng look chin pla).
Think most bros who have been to LOS know the serving here is extremely small. Order the piset aka extra but think this bowl can only last another 2 hour.

6764AFE2-6EBF-4D6A-ADB3-040A8FA51D8A-842-000001A8896DA692.jpg

Most shops will provide free Chinese tea.

Pii Chon, you also don't angry hor I show you these piktures of the bah-chor-mee our friend AK brought me to eat yesterday in Beach Road coffee shop

null-4.jpg

null-3.jpg

The soup damn super man
null-7.jpg

Meatballs QQ very shiok
null-8.jpg

Overall
null-6.jpg

Its from here
null-5.jpg

Pii Chon, you also don't angry hor I show you these piktures of the bah-chor-mee our friend AK brought me to eat yesterday in Beach Road coffee shop

The soup damn super man

Meatballs QQ very shiok

Overall

Its from here
Hehe. Gam sia gam sia. Also have another one bro jlokta know at sls.

Kns, nie even more hot liaoz, cos can see cannot eat. Here's dinner. Exactly the same as last night excepted added oyster egg.

BCE9ECC4-1056-4388-94EB-8B43AB51EA04-2181-000001F5B1FDAE43.jpg

Added this. Wow saw pin hee aka flat fish. Wish can have some now to go along with fish porridge.