• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a question on product warranty

ykhuser

my company bought product abc for usd $10k.
warranty is 1 year.
after using 6 mths, the item went dead.
send back Germany for repair.
manufacturer rejected warranty because they say product defect is caused by misused.
must pay usd $1k to repair,if not they will send it back to us and freight charge to be fully cover by us
ok,we pay usd $1k to repair and send back locally,if not we also suck thumb.

14 mths later from day one using, the item went dead again.
same problem same symptom.

understand 12 mths warranty is expired.

question1: on the 6 mths, we send for repair.
so does another fresh 12 mths warranty start again immediately after the repair or the balance of the warranty continue from day 1.

question 2:
if aircon manufacturer promise you 5 years warranty on compressor.
sway sway after 6 mths,it went dead.
manufacturer tell you excuses A B C D E to denied warranty claiming consumer misuse.

what can you do as a consumer?

Ralders

Here you come again...
Answer 1.change a new ABC product.dont be so gian png to ask new warrenty.
Answer 2.just throw air con away n buy a new set.

Or go frozen bridge n search.ideal for you.

ykhuser

Here you come again...
Answer 1.change a new ABC product.dont be so gian png to ask new warrenty.
Answer 2.just throw air con away n buy a new set.

Or go frozen bridge n search.ideal for you.

ok.so your kuku jiao rotten and kena cauliflower, do you cut it off and feed the dog and wait for a new lanjiao to regrow?or you rob tonychat kuku jiao and claim it is your? :biggrin:

SgGoneWrong

Ans 1:
Balance of warranty from day 1.

Ans 2:
Engage airconditioning technician to check problem and possible causes.If indeed not misuse of compressor try to let manufacturer understand that or sg has some small claims court. Try writing to the HQ first.

Ralders

you got cock to cut?

YKHUSER COCK STILL IN DESKER AH GUA MOUTH.
Go already after service.ask for refund say service no good.
ah gua refused.plea n plea till ending say can refund $10.say actual reason is no money pump petrol to go home.
Ah gua hear already fuuking tulan.
say why got this type of cheapskate.in a heated moment .
ah gua pull down n bite off.but luckily size small.
stuck between ah gua teeth.
now see doctor can glue back anot.
if not feed dog.dog say too small can only feed ants.
what a tragic for yk.

FAQ:

1. did you buy this product for resell or as consumer?

2. these day can talk to the engineers there via email/phone and tell them the fault code. Take images/ video and get the parts from company to fix yourself.

3. Search the fault code in google can help determine the problem is common.

Forget about warranty if buy from overseas. Not covered by Singapore or Germany Consumer law.

warranty is 1 year.
manufacturer rejected warranty because they say product defect is caused by misused.
must pay usd $1k to repair,if not they will send it back to us and freight charge to be fully cover by us

so does another fresh 12 mths warranty start again immediately after the repair or the balance of the warranty continue from day 1.

question 2:
manufacturer tell you excuses A B C D E to denied warranty claiming consumer misuse.

ykhuser

FAQ:

1. did you buy this product for resell or as consumer?

2. these day can talk to the engineers there via email/phone and tell them the fault code. Take images/ video and get the parts from company to fix yourself.

3. Search the fault code in google can help determine the problem is common.

Forget about warranty if buy from overseas. Not covered by Singapore or Germany Consumer law.

1)item for site use.belong to building owner
2)item got no fault code.(aircon is used as an example only)
as item is under (warranty during first break down )we cannot break the sticker seal,so have to send back

in this case warranty expired, try to get from the company service manual and circuit diagram.

see if local can help you find the problem with the help of the circuit diagram, service and parts manual.

What is the product?

try google search may help find the problem from others using the same product.

1)item for site use.belong to building owner
2)item got no fault code.(aircon is used as an example only)
as item is under (warranty during first break down )we cannot break the sticker seal,so have to send back

ykhuser

in this case warranty expired, try to get from the company service manual and circuit diagram.

see if local can help you find the problem with the help of the circuit diagram, service and parts manual.

What is the product?

is a giant motor actuator to control a big butterfly valve.
previously the gear problem.motor is well

used in building in plumbing to pump water or waste? I guess.

more likely wear and tear problem like seal leak cause pressure to drop and sensor activated.

or motor brush worn out and need replacement.

Get the company to give you the circuit diagram, service and parts manual and local can fix the problem, I guess.

Hope this help.

is a giant motor actuator to control a big butterfly valve.
previously the gear problem.motor is well

warranty is 1 year.

question 2:

Ans for 1: warranty only starts from date of purchase
Ans for 2: before buying the product you have to read the warranty coverage properly - some will indicate mis-use will not cover warranty. But again have to be more specific about what type of mis-use, if unsure check with them first before buying.
In your case it is a company product, ignore lah LOL

YKHUSER COCK STILL IN DESKER AH GUA MOUTH.
Go already after service.ask for refund say service no good.
ah gua refused.plea n plea till ending say can refund $10.say actual reason is no money pump petrol to go home.
Ah gua hear already fuuking tulan.
say why got this type of cheapskate.in a heated moment .
ah gua pull down n bite off.but luckily size small.
stuck between ah gua teeth.
now see doctor can glue back anot.
if not feed dog.dog say too small can only feed ants.
what a tragic for yk.

i tot he used it to poke his own backside to get max sextisfaction

Here is proof that Made in Germany product, angmoh country, no better than Chinese product.

US10K can buy 3 Made in China products, at least can used and throw 3 times.

Chinese are the best.

i tot he used it to poke his own backside to get max sextisfaction

Unrepented

Ask them what were the suspected misusage, so that user will be more careful, and see what they say.

warranty is 1 year.
...umer?

sochi2014

warranty is 1 year.

question 2:

Hire a good lawyer in Deutschland!

Ask them to give you a new unit. If not go to court.

Sure win. Consumer protection in Deutschland is lumber one!

Win already please remember to Blanjah me!