• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A pill to extend your life by 10 yrs

KennyMGM

A pill to extend your life by 10 yrs
ANI, Dec 12, 2010, 12.00am

A Harvard Medical School professor believes that the day is not far when just popping a pill could make you live longer and healthier.

Associate Professor of Pathology David Sinclair said his work to activate the sirtuin genes, which control ageing "could expand lifespan by five to 10 healthy years.''

It wouldn't stop you getting old, he said, but instead would push back the point at which you become impaired before ''hopefully, (you) immediately drop dead," reports The Sydney Morning Herald .

He suggested that activating the sirtuins increases memory and endurance but also slow ageing and alleviate the impact of a high-fat diet.

''If the animal studies are borne out in humans, you would have a pill for arthritis that would prevent Alzheimer's, cardiac arrest, would slow down heart disease and even protect you against cataracts,'' Sinclair said.

''Within scientific circles this is as cutting edge as stem cell research," he added.

Sinclair also pioneeered the use of resveratrol - and now synthetic compounds up to 10,000 times more potent - which have been shown to slow the ageing process and prevent the onset of many diseases in animals.

However, he admitted that there was a risk because the effects of long-term doses in humans were not known, but no side effects in either animals or humans had been found.

wah lan eh mai tu liao! 马上给我来一个!三碗煮成一碗!!!

leekuanyew.jpg

[/CENTER][/QUOTE]

I got one truck load of this stuff sitting in my cul-de-sac guarded by my minions...er i mean ministers with knuckledusters.

Next year i will create a mini me to continue my run.

what's important is not how long one lives. it is how well one lives her life

length and size do not really matter.

it's how you do it with what you have

The function of this pill is not proven until the researchers try it before dying and resurrect for another 10 years.

Skally only affect the cock, really die cock stand. XD

hahaha...there is already cell therapy that claimed can push back aging.
Then of course the price is not for peasants.

length and size do not really matter.

it's how you do it with what you have

hahaha...tracy dear...no offence meant..but just curious to know whether you are speaking from experience or quoting from texbook.

because my tongue only 4 inches :mad: sometime eat mee siam also can not reach the hum :D

my God ! wonder how you survive all this year with only 4 inches..
Life is so tasteless for you without reaching the hum... pity you .:D

imagestgvee.jpg

now then you all said....should have let me know early ..knn

what's important is not how long one lives. it is how well one lives her life

1. gf, bingo!
2. well said too.
3. life is not just the length of it but the quality of living.
4. so what, being at 87 and still a pain in the butt!

Thanks Tracy, agree with that. I told my wife, i have lived my life and seen and done things enough for this lifetime. Even if i were to go tomorrow, i will have no regrets. Only worry is my kids, her and my family, thats why i am still slogging on every day, day and night.

because my tongue only 4 inches :mad: sometime eat mee siam also can not reach the hum :D

1. aiyoh!
2. even with a short tongue or what, you can still eat something else.
3. try soup bro! no tongue involved.