• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A handbag and a pack of wolves !

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - A handbag and a pack of wolves !</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>10:44 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46815.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>A handbag and a pack of wolves

http://onesingaporean.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/a-handbag-and-a-pack-of-wolves/
The attacks on Tin Pei Ling are of course unwarranted, especially those directed at her personal life. But before we go being all self-righteous and condemn these attacks, lets pause.
The attacks are just simply what people have learned, really. For the longest time, it is Tin Pei Ling¡¯s party ¨C and one old man in particular ¨C which had been merciless in tearing the skin off its opponents. Some had their lives utterly destroyed ¨C such as Chia Thye Poh. Over the last two decades or so, vicious and crippling defamation suits were launched and won against its opponents, again crippling and incapacitating these.
So, here now is Tin Pei Ling. In a cyber world age, she as a public figure now, has been stripped naked. Every inch of her is being inspected with a fine tooth comb. The pack is out for the hunt and they are looking for blood. And in some ways, they have found it.
Some are beginning to find this sort of behaviour distasteful and are publicly condemning it and distancing themselves from it.

I find this rather strange, to be honest. Were we expecting that there would not be such behaviour ¨C at this first truly Internet election? Are we who are in Singapore so deep within our own well that we are surprised by this sort of behaviour? In the words of one old man, grow up.
If you teach a people how to behave, and coerce them, frighten them and show them examples of what would happen if they do not behave as told, then you must accept that this people would learn your ways.
And this is what is happening with Tin Pei Ling ¨C the people have learned from the PAP. And yes, it is distasteful. It is unwarranted. But to lay the blame on the people alone is just plain missing the point, isn¡¯t it?
But of course some of us ask for higher ideals, a more ¡°mature¡± set of behaviours. And some of us will behave such ¨C mature, rational, etc. But to expect that everyone will do the same would be to expect a fairytale world.
While I disagree with the behaviour of some in their attacks on Tin Pei Ling, I do ¨C at the same time ¨C feel that the bigger point is this:
This saga shows that we need to put a stop to a Govt which runs such a system which today has resulted in a pack of wolves going so mercilessly after a young woman.
This pack of wolves have learnt from their master.
You may shoot the wolves ¨C but really, it is the master which is calling the shots and setting the example.
As long as the PAP is in power and continues to be in power, Singaporeans will always behave in the lowest, most base manner.
After all, isn¡¯t that how the PAP itself behaves?
Why then do we expect others to be any different?
Some say this is not how they want Singapore politics to be. Too bad, I¡¯d say. It is how it is and it will continue to be how it is ¨C until those leaders at the top set a new example, a new humaneness.
It is easy to feel sorry for a young woman under attack. But do spare a thought for at least one other who spent 32 years behind bars for no other reason than that he disagreed with one other old man.
One cruel deed begets another.
And the old man and his cronies have committed many.
But as for Tin Pei Ling, and those of you who feel sorry for her, perhaps you can take comfort in how all this will pan out ¨C described so succintly by Martyn See:
¡°I think it is okay to make fun of Tin Pei Ling. If we are a properly functioning democracy, she would¡¯ve been torn asunder by comedians and caricaturists. But alas, we are not. In the end, she will stroll into her MP office, with make-up and handbags intact, and she¡¯ll look back on this week as being the most trying period of her political career, and then she¡¯ll have the last laugh, at your expense.¡±
And, my friends, there is not a damn thing you can do about this.
This is how perverted the system has become ¨C where the fluff rises to the highest places.
And perhaps this also explains the vitriolic attacks on Tin Pei Ling.
If you still don¡¯t understand, your well must be pretty deep.
Anyways, Tin Pei Ling will be getting S$15,000 of taxpayers¡¯ money a month. That is almost S$1 million for her 5-year term.
Not bad ¨C for someone who probably will not need to go through an election, hanging as she would onto the coattails of someone more senior.
Yeah, she will be having the last laugh ¨C handbag and all.
So, chill.​
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Why is everyone putting all their ammunition on Tin Tin? All have fallen into the trap of PAP. One 27yr-old lass managed to bring all the fire onto her alone making everyone forget about the rest.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:16 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (21 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.21 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: Anon
Comment:
She's just another rich fucker elite, earning over $15K a month with a job in a Big 3 firm, staying in a top-end condo. She's married to a Admin Service scholar fucker who is Cancer Loong's principal private secretary. She has never stayed in HDB and probably wouldn't know how to navigate through a HDB estate on foot. Yet another typical PAP balls sucking elite. And she's just interested to double her take-home pay and to build up her career and riches by cocksucking. You think she's able to understand and empathise with the lesser mortals, and willing to stick out her neck for you?!? WTF, she doesn't even want to donate her MP allowance to charity even though she doesn't need it and she's only gonna be part-time MP anyway.
Author: Shadow of TR
Comment:
Those who know her personally will advise you to stay clear of her.
An absoluete material girl who will stop at nothing in pursuit of her material world.
Definitely, she dumped her genuine boyfriend like a bomb for a more prospective catch and it is now producing the results she had long yearned for.
Folks, do your home work, find out about her background before casting your votes.
It's a wonder why PAP had not done their due diligence or are they that confident they wil suffice in spite of her colourful past?
Author: newmedia
Comment:
The husband is quite boyish looking and rich leh (at least 5 figures salary). This lady is smart!
Author: Jonathan
Comment:
Because the ex-boyfriend was fat!
Author: Tsk
Comment:
PAP also digs out dirt on opposition party members. What's more, PAP has a bigger database (education records, police records, NS records, medical records etc.)

TR is just returning PAP a favour by doing what ST is doing!

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:17 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (22 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.22 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: Desperado
Comment:
Fucking langa face so childish how to command?
Author: MoreMoney Lie
Comment:
Isn't it good news? So far most of the PAPpet candidates have got some stories to hide but always exposed, somehow by someone. Looks like the party likes ruthless, power and money hungry people. Only such people can perform under such system or birds of the feather flock together?
Author: Devagi
Comment:
In the real world best man wins. You have the choice so long you are not married to him yet. What is wrong with that?
Author: For $$ or for worse ....
Comment:
For $$ or for worse .... its just so obvious. who will want to take a sampan while a ticket to the luxurious yatch is free ???
Author: 51.6 years
Comment:
I love TR, you get the read what is not available in Shit Times.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:18 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (23 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.23 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: We Need Bitch ...
Comment:
We need horny bitch in Parilment.

Sick and tired of seeing stoned-face, sexless PAP women around.
Author: No woman no cry
Comment:
Smells like a dirty gold diggin bitch to me.
Author: Extramask
Comment:
Assuming if more dirt gets scooped on this person (or any PAP person for that matter), you can bet your last dollar that the 154th media will get on massive overdrive mode, spinning fairy tales on how she was filial, how many As she's got, how many volunteer hours she put in, how she sacrificed her personal time to "serve" others, and other tear-inducing sob stories ala NKF fundraising events of old.

I mean, everyone knows its a wild spin, but i enjoy reading them anyway. But can the 154th come up with something new once in a awhile? your readers are getting bored.
Author: Hungry man is an angry man
Comment:
erm i don't think temasek review readers should probe into her private affairs. after all, there are a lot of reasons why she broke up with her. Or maybe he is just her cousin or brother? surely the editor should know all this before posting the article with objective thoughts.

i don't like the policies made by the government but that does not mean that i would attack them with their daily life routine. Come on, they are still fellow singaporeans. Must you readers go hard on her?

Why is everyone putting all their ammunition on Tin Tin? All have fallen into the trap of PAP. One 27yr-old lass managed to bring all the fire onto her alone making everyone forget about the rest.

bro, not forget the rest. but looking at her will make u dont vote for pap more and when i say pap, its pap as a whole.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:19 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (24 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.24 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: evil
Comment:
She seems to received more the most negative comments from the public compared to the other PAP new candidates, jokes lol
Author: AR ABU BAKAR
Comment:
She knows best what is good for herself. Why catch a small fish if you can net a big one. I salute her for her courage to make a decision for her future.
Author: stussyboy
Comment:
give me a break , l expect TR to be more professional rather than coming up with these kind of hypothetical stories, if u have an interview with the ex, fine. But pls stop publishing these kind of "wan bao" stories, l expect u guys to have more intergrity.
Author: Moe Gan Thai
Comment:
If she is a public figure, then we have the right to know her past.Just like SM Goh dig out the dirt of Tang Liang Hong,pap can do dirty things, oppositions can not,that means pap is a crook.Pui
Author: Macphersonian
Comment:
Well, well Ms Tin. I had two questions lurking in my mind and both has been answered in this Forum. Now, I can with a clear conscience vote against you.

I have this allergy, you know, to lightning and have had this fear that if I walked on the open ground towards the hawker centre at Blk 79 God will send "thunder and lightning to strick me down"for being "guilty by association" for voting PAP in my blur sotong young days.

I have aged, the estate has aged, the voters and citizens have aged,our dreams have aged but unfortunately.. our hopes have died
We recovered some element of our common sense in 1997. It is still not to late to redress past wrongs.

I know now why my precious "vampire" Yao has been MIA, busy mentoring
? To do what? To whom? for what?to be a bloody wall flower next to him Not to say, that you are all that,! great in that department. Ah, There are periwinkles and there are, ahem, Roses.

I have lived here for 21 years, and have not once, seen you. With your Olay complexion, I dont think you walk the estate (Not enough shady trees to hide even shadier characters, you see. Nor your Mentor in any Sunday morning jalan2, press hand, smile studip and act concerned sessions.

Frankly, there is nothing much you can do with your brilliant mind in my estate. You have a great job counting pennies in Ernst, you have "caught" a very big politically entrenched "fish"..you have already got it "made".

Ms Tin, there are hardly any preschool kids for you to "walk" them to k1 &amp; k2. The young couples have left us old folks and moved into newer estates and we are lucky if they visit our poor, lousy estate on Sundays for family dinner. We are faithfull Baby-sitters when they find it inconvenient to have "their' Children with them

Most of them want us to sell flats and move in with them. Very noble thoughts with dishonorable financial motives, dont'you think.

The estates old folks like, me ( a great number out here) having committed political and moral self-inflicted wounds, are waiting patiently to die. (morbid?, yes.. but that is the way of the world is'nt it). The only sunrise, we hope to see, is when we que up at Geylang East Polyclinic at 6.00 am to have our brains checked.

No work, No skills, no right colour, no right language, not cheap, not well, not rich, not young,no means,so, how to pass the means test?

This has been Mapherson.. Yao had 20 years there except for tearing down two perfectly good.. hawker centre and market and building walkways to no where.What has he done to improve things ?

Well, there are plenty of FTs PR here, you can help them "integrate the PAP way" and take them on orientation tours.

You are smart, Ms Tin.. if you can dump a plumpish average Singaporean for a "beanstalk" elitist, No hope constituency Macpherson can be dumped ignominously after the election!

Call me a Male Chauvanistic Pig, if you will... leave politics to the pigs and do something to help the dwindling birth rate. Pap will be grateful to you and your elitist husband for producing more elitist clones
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:20 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(25 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.25 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: Simi is kate spade
Comment:
Wah lau eh, nin peh 50 years old liao, stay in Singapore my whole life, and I don't even know simi kate spade designer clothing... I salute these PAP elites... simi kate spade, club, heart, diamond, shoes, clothing, underwear, bra etc... I dont know in this life will I ever get to wear a designer shirt or not...KNN!
Author: SGDroid
Comment:
Looks like another opportunist money grubbing cunt like any other PAP cunts out there. Can we actually trust this bitch to serve the people's interests instead of the PAP's?
Author: Goondoli
Comment:
She looks delicious...
I will pay you 2X more than what PAP offer you. Come with me dear...The requirements is You don't have to do a lot.. Just come every night with the transparent apron of yours...

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:22 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (26 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.26 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: Singaporean
Comment:
PAP is really running out of candidate...
Author: Deep Throat 2
Comment:
This is either comical or a big joke.
Told you guys before they are having a nightmare and sleepless night.

The freak election is near.

They are desperate.First zorro introduced a pathetic actor, now this chic.

This chic is a definite scapegoat or a waiting to be slaughtered.
Author: what's next?
Comment:
&gt;Nothing has changed in term of new developments&gt;
The only new developments are the PRC chickens who have moved into this place. Who are we kidding that this Ms Tin chick can get rid of all the PRC hens working in MacPherson at the moment?
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:23 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (27 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.27 in reply to 46720.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: what's next?
Comment:
very entertaining!!!!
Author: karma
Comment:
go google her..wrote nonsense..you poor your own business. you jobless your own business..you expect this type of people to speak up for you ? wait long long ! so no VOTE for her !!! for 1000 years
Author: cbhum
Comment:
another material girl? she will become the next ho-ching, singapore will groom another fairy tale stories. after hubby enter politics in coming elections, she will fly. Really happy for her.
Author: Hellcat
Comment:
100% back door, don't tell me she is one hell of a born leader who will die for Singapore and care for the unfortunate.

She just married the right guy who know how to carry balls to the right person and pesto, you are now on the road to rich and famous.

But sorry kid, you won't get my vote.
Author: NoMoneyNoHoney
Comment:
To TR posters, i am more than 40yo and very fat but love to have a 20 something PYT but i have no money or fame like this woman so most girls reject me. Life's not fair if you have no money. Already depressed enuf so you guys have a heart and not make fun of fat people.

I will vote for Opposition regardless of what ever fun you make of fat people (it hurts !!).

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:25 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (28 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.28 in reply to 46720.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: Fat fat
Comment:
Fat bef know her or aft?

when first time see him already fat like that then why she still want to goto him?

if after then what she did to make him become fat like that?
Author: Hillary Clinton drop hints supporting Obama The World should not expect USA to intervene in Syria or anywhere else
Comment:
Thank goodness his ex-boyfriend got dump

Don't worry, there are plenty of goods girls are there
Author: THE NEW RULER OF SINGAPORE
Comment:
Dumped the ex-BF for a "richer" catch?

If she becomes our back-door MP, means she will dump the people too? There are other more rewarding opportunities as a back-door MP like spending more time being on Board of Directors of GLCs etc than to listen or care for the welfare and well-being of the citizens.
Author: NoMoneyNoHoney
Comment:
@PAP new candidates..

Tin is a common Myannaese name/surname.. Oh my goodness, the Myannese have arrive and inflitrated into the systemm.Dont take my word for it,, just google Tin and burmese surnames. Is she one of the newbies that came for secondary school. does it explain that out of the messy poverty, many myannese came to singapore to dig gold or look for the pot of gold under the rainbow. This aside please no more jibes against fat people.. we are human being with feelings...but i cannot say the same about puppies

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Mar-29 4:26 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (29 of 47) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>46720.29 in reply to 46720.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Author: nomorelies
Comment:
My hunch tells me its NOT her boyfriend lah.

Could be an Ernst &amp; Young colleague OR an NUS friend, OR her brother OR cousin?

That pose does NOT seem to be that of a darling boyfriend &amp; girlfriend pose. Seems more of a playful pose to me.

What concerns me more is this:
1) In 3in1kopitiam, forumers pointed out she seems to gravitate towards high society functions, apparently one of her friends has a blog that documented how she brought this Ah Ling girl into this high society function &amp; pui pui at the bouncers there. Yes, got bouncers type, must be high society to enter. Why did not the writer of this article include that pic!

2) Clearly, this Ah Ling girl is a very materialistic girl going after designer bags, how can she empathsize with the down &amp; out. Even some rich folks do not eat that type of high class Jap food. Those born into old money are very frugal not like this Ah Ling wannabe pretending to live it up!

3) She is definitely going in for the $14,000 monthly pay check as an MP. Does anyone know her current salary as Senior Associate at Ernst &amp; Young, my guess is around $5000 to $5500 gross per month. Tiok or not? If that is the case, the question here is will she quit her job at Ernst &amp; Young since its only paying her about 1/3 of what she will get as an MP. My bet is she will quit Ernst &amp; Young &amp; has got a job offer sealed at a GLC, NTUC or one of those government thin thank together with the offer to be an MP. That is why she jumped at it. Forget about Ernst &amp; Young.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

bro, not forget the rest. but looking at her will make u dont vote for pap more and when i say pap, its pap as a whole.

To be honest, I never think of her as being able to win a SMC alone all by herself. She goes GRC is the only chance for her to go Parliament. Just looking at the face of GCT, will make you feel like voting for any other party