• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a friend lost 500k at the casinos

nutbush

recently, i met a friend out of coincidence. we chatted and he told me he lost 500k at the casinos here. apparently, story seems to be the same for all, he won 200k with 1k capital and continued to go down and gamble. eventually, lost the half million.

moral of the story: no matter how lucky you are, you will still lose in the long run. so guys, dun gamble!

YamSeng

500k is a lot for a man on the street, your friend kicks start with only 1k capital? That is amazing

He will try and borrow another 1k to get the 200 he lost.and then try and try again till he stopsif it is not too late.

recently, i met a friend out of coincidence. we chatted and he told me he lost 500k at the casinos here. apparently, story seems to be the same for all, he won 200k with 1k capital and continued to go down and gamble. eventually, lost the half million.

moral of the story: no matter how lucky you are, you will still lose in the long run. so guys, dun gamble!

Your friend has contributed 500k to the Singapore GDP and has helped to create/sustain good jobs for Singapore residents and FTs.

There's nothing to feel bad about. :smile:

I_Hate_Pappies

Your friend has contributed 500k to the Singapore GDP and has helped to create/sustain good jobs for Singapore residents and FTs.

There's nothing to feel bad about. :smile:

Shit! I have no idea that I have been trying hard to reduce SG GDP all these while.....:p

Is your friend Mbsslots? :biggrin:

vnhhinjb

The money is a small matter, what matters is who did your friend vote for? Also who did the casino vote for?

nutbush

my this friend is not a very rich guy, he is staying in 5 room in amk. but one thing, when we were in poly, we used to play chor tai dee, he got the gmabler's luck so i am not surprised that he can win 200k with 1k, winning streak for a year. he is not a dumb ass, he came from a SAP school in the east and did well in studies.

vnhhinjb

my this friend is not a very rich guy, he is staying in 5 room in amk. but one thing, when we were in poly, we used to play chor tai dee, he got the gmabler's luck so i am not surprised that he can win 200k with 1k, winning streak for a year. he is not a dumb ass, he came from a SAP school in the east and did well in studies.

He is ah neh?

I think quite unlikely 500k Lah. A normal gambler if started with 1k capital and lost 500k will probably end up in IMH. Did you met him in IMH ?

1k can win 200k...................over a decade maybe lah...........

since he has 500k to lose................why didn't he use 500k to gamble right at the start ?

he would have 100 million leh................

Where he get 300k to lose? Besides the 200k he finally lost back to casino. He started with 1k, remember?

1k can win 200k...................over a decade maybe lah...........

since he has 500k to lose................why didn't he use 500k to gamble right at the start ?

he would have 100 million leh................

With MLM, anything can happen. Your money multiply while you sleep. You should know all this, since you're MLM expert.