Self or country, was a timely reminder
A loss of words, was all he could muster
A good thing for us he didn't speak long
To our horror, he might break into song
Sharp and articulate, that's just not him
An ideas man? Really? Mr Lim?
A soldier, a scholar, or did he get a first
How does that explain the word betterest?
I feel rich......, he's supposed to have said
With diction worse than that of a pinoy maid
For a guy who was given no portfolio
The next best thing was to dress like Zorro
Before Zorro embarks on his next boast
Do remind him of GE 2011 East Coast!

Good one bro....I will think of one for this best of the bestest Singapore clown.:D

Good one bor....I will think of one for this best of the bestest Singapore clown.:D

Hehehe, asked u to start one on him, but thought i would get started first................. :o
Thinking next subject may be keechiu.
Or perhaps should monitor first, he may yet turn out to be a brilliant compassionate statesman. :rolleyes: :D

Hehehe, asked u to start one on him, but thought i would get started first................. :o
Thinking next subject may be keechiu.
Or perhaps should monitor first, he may yet turn out to be a brilliant compassionate statesman. :rolleyes: :D

Kee Chiu I don't know well as he is new. As for Zorro, I have some thoughts and I will call it The Mark Of Zorro!:D

The Mark Of Zorro

Singapore, our island home and world renowned
Attractions and casinos can be found
A shopper's paradise, chilli crabs and much more
Visitors from all over the world love Singapore
To be the best in all is the government's motto
One among them is the world's biggest bozo
His songs and speech will surely astound
Meet the world's bestest of the best clown

Foot in the mouth disease he is afflicted
Nonsensical rubbish he spewed and shitted
To hear him speak will make one laugh
Every citizen is embarrassed on his behalf
To the poor and unhappy lot of peasants
Your CPF will be your security and hospitalisations
"I feel happy and so rich, looking at my CPF statements"
Oblivious that many of them hardly had any contributions

We find what you say is hard to swallow
We eagerly wait for the day of your sorrow
Mr. Lim you buffoon, why do you lie
For it will hound you until you die
Continue your diatribe at your own peril
For peasants in 2016 will show their will
You can sing and dance the cha-cha
Justice will be served it will be your karma

Thru' your pretense to be working hard for the nation
We are not blind nor daft to see through the deception
The mask of Zorro removed and what is behind
The mark of Zorro is actually a dollar sign

So brothers can you give us your reaction
He wants to serve the people and the nation
Come 2016 what is your decision
For the sake of Singapore and our children

Self or country, was a timely reminder
A loss of words, was all he could muster
A good thing for us he didn't speak long
To our horror, he might break into song
Sharp and articulate, that's just not him
An ideas man? Really? Mr Lim?
A soldier, a scholar, or did he get a first
How does that explain the word betterest?
I feel rich......, he's supposed to have said
With diction worse than that of a pinoy maid
For a guy who was given no portfolio
The next best thing was to dress like Zorro
Before Zorro embarks on his next boast
Do remind him of GE 2011 East Coast!

Not only can become Dir CID. You are more than qualified to head our England dept at NUS.

"“If you’re the best today, strive to be better. If you’re better today, strive to be ‘betterer’ and if you’re ‘betterer’ today, strive to be ‘betterest’ so that over time, Singapore’s service standards can just keep getting better, ‘betterer’ and ‘betterest’”, he was quoted as saying in Channel News Asia."

I know of no other Chinese educated person who would ever attempt to dismember English words like this Ah Beng. LKY has surely been scraping the bottom of the barrel to allow a Minister to speak as he does. I am sure he flinched and face palmed when he heard that speech.:o

"“If you’re the best today, strive to be better. If you’re better today, strive to be ‘betterer’ and if you’re ‘betterer’ today, strive to be ‘betterest’ so that over time, Singapore’s service standards can just keep getting better, ‘betterer’ and ‘betterest’”, he was quoted as saying in Channel News Asia."

I know of no other Chinese educated person who would ever attempt to dismember English words like this Ah Beng. LKY has surely been scraping the bottom of the barrel to allow a Minister to speak as he does. I am sure he flinched and face palmed when he heard that speech.:o

1. aiyoh! bro.
2. honest, who really cares what that clown utter?
3. he is just some freak show man!
4. no way he looks like the zorro, the legendary hero.

when the pink boss with the pink balls acts cute on the top of the ladder, the rest shall follow. so it would be cute, cuter, cuterer and cuterest. some who might wanna to be more outstanding would continue the custom. then he would be the cuterester!!

Not only can become Dir CID. You are more than qualified to head our England dept at NUS.

hehehe, bro gd, would have to decline politely again................ :o
Windsor's ditty is betterer and more cheem too.
I'm now trying to find a song for my ditty for zorro, considering "You're So Vain" by Carly Simon. :D

Windsor's ditty is betterer and more cheem too.
I'm now trying to find a song for my ditty for zorro, considering "You're So Vain" by Carly Simon. :D

Bro...this time yours is much better I dare say. Mine has some mistakes and not done well as I was in a hurry to finish it. Anyway thanks for the comment.:)

How one earth do we pay for a public servant, whose standard of English is no better than the Bangla or Indian Shipyard Contsruction workers, and mind you, some of them speaks & write good English Only in (Y)our SINgapore, this can happen, cross the causeway, this 'zorro' will feathered & tarred. LKY most likely have people who censor the multi media, he hears only the best & good stuff, Zorro speech will be his least bother, unless he shouts "huat ah!"..ah! then it is different.

I don't know what to say!:D

Picture this....Zorro has a private meeting with LKY and started discussing a subject under Zorro's purview? I simply cannot imagine how these 2 people can discuss anything on the same level. Once Zorro open his mouth, he will be shot down immediately.