• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

88-days OCBC Savings Promotion 1.80%pa, min $50000 fresh funds

Iceberg

88 days savings promotions 1.80%pa for min $50000 fresh funds
https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banki...aw.ds&gad_source=1&gad_campaignid=19806755197
money will be earmarked for 88 days like a 88-days fixed deposits.

Need to notify bank of fresh funds
https://internet.ocbc.com/onlineform/publiconlineform/Form?FormId=CASATopUp2026
Fresh funds excludes money transferred out of all OCBC accounts in past one month or proceeds from sales of bonds, shares and SGS that are credited directly into your OCBC account.

Applicable Accounts:
OCBC Passbook Savings Account, Statement Savings Account, PremierStatement Savings, SmartParent Account, SmartSavings Account, MoneyMax Account, Easisave Account, Premier EasisaveAccou

For example, fresh funds deposited on 6 January 2026 will remain earmarked for 88 days starting from 6 January 2026. Your funds will be earmarked by 2 February 2026.
For example, fresh funds deposited on 24 January 2026 will remain earmarked for 88 days starting from 24 January 2026. Your funds will be earmarked by 16 February 2026.

There are more reliable instruments that bring 50% leeturn in 2025…a better n safer deal

Once upon a time (when Tat Lee Bank was still around), I had an OCBC account. Closed it the day it was announced that OCBC savings account need to hit a minimum sum or get money deducted. I rememeber there was a large queue of people closing their accounts at OCBC bank outlets.

OCBC bank was the only local bank which announced that rule. :biggrin:

If you are daring you can do fixed deposits in other currencies in other countries. But there is a risk of the exchange rate going against you.

Go and let dog fuck lah ok... KNN the pathetic amount of interest you received is not even enough to cover the value lost due to inflation and plus waste your time to apply and q-up to give them your money to lose your own money... you give them PV amount, they give you FV amount.... KNN only for the finacially iliterate will go lah lol....

You put $55,000 aside for 88 days….your return will be $238.68. Song boh for nearly 3 months…$80/month.

As comparison your car everyday must pay $36 to gahmen just to have the “entitlement” to have buy one.

Once upon a time (when Tat Lee Bank was still around), I had an OCBC account. Closed it the day it was announced that OCBC savings account need to hit a minimum sum or get money deducted. I rememeber there was a large queue of people closing their accounts at OCBC bank outlets.

OCBC bank was the only local bank which announced that rule. :biggrin:
They have a lot of problems in HK now.

If OCBC is in trouble that means Great Eastern might be in trouble. OCBC is the financial 'sugar daddy' of Great Eastern.
Great Eastern's issues are quite over.

When interest rates were much higher 12 - 30 months ago, the values of the longer-dated bonds that they held in balance sheet would dent their balance sheet, if they were marked-to-market sufficiently. Even Income needed to find a sugar daddy back then.