Malaysia 5742 cases, 98 death
Philippines 7294 cases, 17 death
Indonesia 8607 cases, 720 death
Singapore 12,693 cases, 12 death
Indonesia death rate is alarming,
If SG death rate is over 100, surely
we will not just be CB or CCB
We will be KNNBCCB.
KNN based on current table pap still have leeson to feel proud and song as a medical hub KNN

Lift the mandatory wearing of masks first. Then allow non essential services and businesses to resume operation. Finally cut short the circuit breaker.

Thailand 2907 cases, 51 death
Malaysia 5742 cases, 98 death
Philippines 7294 cases, 17 death
Indonesia 8607 cases, 720 death
Singapore 12,693 cases, 12 death
Indonesia death rate is alarming,
If SG death rate is over 100, surely
we will not just be CB or CCB
We will be KNNBCCB.

Singapore has a low death rate, and those cured of covid here stay cured. No relapse cases at all unlike other countries.

It would actually be far better if the numbers were considerably higher. Most are going to catch the virus anyway so it's much better to get it over and done with rather than to allow this episode to drag on over an extended period.

Come to think about it, that bout of fever i caught in late March might have been the WuFlu!

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Maybe no relapse cases because not tested again after discharge. :eek::biggrin:

Singapore has a low death rate, and those cured of covid here stay cured. No relapse cases at all unlike other countries.

7 local infections is good. Methinks after 4 May, they will start to loosen up and start the economy humming again.

Ho say liao....liddat can restore CB back to end on 1 May 2020.

Anyone cheering yesterday's big reduction in reported cases (618) should be aware of this report:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...itories-changing-covid-19-diagnostic-12677140

"The numbers are not really coming down, its a function of the [reduction in swab] tests." - Prof. Dale Fisher, NUS

Essentially, MOH has now stopped doing swab tests for dorms with huge number of cases. Anyone with symptoms in those dorms are assumed to have COVID, but they are not added to the total number of confirmed cases (since they are "assumed", not "confirmed").

I wish this point is highlighted more in news report. The public will otherwise have a false sense that things are stabilizing in the dorms.

KNN my uncle think sinkie was cheering on the leeduction of local cases and was not really concern about dorms cases KNN