• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$500 Singapore Currency Note - Out of Circulation

Kohliantye

Many years ago, there was a $500 bill in circulation. It was greenish.
There was also a $25/- bill which was brownish.
All this disappeared. Why???
Should it brought back???

To pay the wages of our old folks like cleaners who earn about $650 per month.
Anyway there is $10,000 bill to pay those who earn mammoth salaries.

most salary are paid thru bank.

It's time to intro a $50k or $100k note for the wealthy in sinkieland

They should introduced, $500,000 & $1,000,000 notes for use at the IR's only, legal tender, but restricted use!, can deposit in any local banks in SINgapore.

Only last week did i know that 100 dollar note exists....

US notes largest denomination is $100 bills.
Where sinkieland need until 10k?

US notes largest denomination is $100 bills.
Where sinkieland need until 10k?

So that our kawans next door can carry the money with them easily when they go home...can hide in their underwear and bras mah! how to stuff $100 bills in them??

Only last week did i know that 100 dollar note exists....

many series in $100 note,
I have the ship and bird series
Currently using the head series.
I also have the $500 note,
think only one series, bird?

Ship series had the 500 as well.
There used to be a 5k more too.

Yes, yes there are 2 series.

30j5gg9.jpg

Beware! These notes tear and fly away like any piece of paper!!!! ;)

They should introduced, $500,000 & $1,000,000 notes for use at the IR's only, legal tender, but restricted use!, can deposit in any local banks in SINgapore.

On the contrary, every Bison dollar will be worth 1 Thousand Sinkie dollar. That is the exchange rate that the DBS Bank of Singapore will implement after I kidnap their Prime Minister.

tumblr_kya3y1i2jB1qa5504o1_500.jpg

Ship+$500+783339+f.JPG
Ship+$500+783339+b.JPG

Orchid+$500+463585+f.JPG
Orchid+$500+463585+b.JPG

a4888888.jpg

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pkcTgKPA78M?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

We also have 1k dollar note. I changed that frequently. 10k note is for multi-millionaires heh

No lah, whenever I need to transfer cash from one bank I prefer big bills. Big bills are handier than small bills. It is also handy when I need to go to the money changer to buy ringgit. I can tell you it's damn inconvenient to carry a few thousand Sing$ in $50 ringgit bills :eek:

So that our kawans next door can carry the money with them easily when they go home...can hide in their underwear and bras mah! how to stuff $100 bills in them??

I've been monitoring the Sing=ringgit exchange rate
The price of underwear in Spore is better compared to Malaysia. :) Can get 4 to 5 pips more in Spore.

Actually, having $500 notes in circulation is a good idea.

Sometimes on shopping trips we prefer to use cash. $1000 notes are an overkill, and the wallet is much thicker with many $50 and $100 notes.
For example, you go to the IT show and foresee yourself spending not more than $500.