Serious $48billion dip reserves but no economic objectives..EXIT strategy???

SalahParking

What is the target econometric numbers?
Target Inflation rates?
Target unemployment rate?
Target Nodex rate?
etc....

without objectives, double dip Heng is just throwing money into a pit..

This is new territory we are talking about. Many biz will shutter.
If you want to start a business, just after the many bankruptcies and foreclosures, rents will drop plus cheaper electricity, that maybe a good time.

No milestones objectives plan, 3 , 6, 9 mths...No strategy..

Just say, see lor...dip somemore into reserves...fuck, no need to pay back ah...

What the fuck do you need to see if the $48b is working?

The market is already telling you its fucking useless, confidence sapping away day by daya .

Heng said EDB pull in investment commitment $15 billion, this was done before covid...fuck, get thier recommitment and publish in Straits Times lah

I bet you they will all pull out

I did a bit of googling, the rate of growth of gdp for year 2019 was 1.9%, spending forty-eight billion is equal to eleven percent of gdp, it will take roughly five years or more to recover. At such, meaning for the next five years, it’s going to be stagnant until all money will be recovered.

This is only for one year, if you backtest 10 years..we just hit the milestine for Singapore's lost decade

adding on to my analysis, https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...-virus-package-to-11-of-gdp-draws-on-reserves

bloom.jpg

I'm kinda amazed we have this kind of money to spend......how many countries in the world have 50b to blow?even some large countries with 20 times our population might have difficulties coming up with 50b.

50b is the kind of money u can pay off an entire country's debt or at least half of it.

How much they have in the reserves? Cud 50B just be a drop in the ocean to secure their position for the next decade.

Savings for rainy days has always been PAP care. Can spend 48B means they know it is using 10% or 20% of their savings....

How much they have in the reserves? Cud 50B just be a drop in the ocean to secure their position for the next decade.

you can roughly tell from the gdp...it's about 500+ billion probably denominated in usd.

Savings for rainy days has always been PAP care. Can spend 48B means they know it is using 10% or 20% of their savings....

If PAP had that much money why couldn't they help make life easier for peasants especially the poor or working class?I always thought u had to become a billionaire and help the poor of sg because pap ain't coming....turns out they have more money than ten Donald trumps put together yet they are still unwilling....if they have so much power and resources and are unwilling to do anything,what can u possibly do to change anything?

Turns out they are only willing to spend that money to "save" their precious economy.

Prudent spending....

Evil leader will take all, honest leader prudently spend Not his money ensure country dont go broke....

Like CCP in chapkaokee case, one wrong step will get sued by AMDK ensure country dont go broke with lawsuit from CAM.... prudent investigation...

If PAP had that much money why couldn't they help make life easier for peasants especially the poor or working class?I always thought u had to become a billionaire and help the poor of sg because pap ain't coming....turns out they have more money than ten Donald trumps put together yet they are still unwilling....if they have so much power and resources and are unwilling to do anything,what can u possibly do to change anything?

Turns out they are only willing to spend that money to "save" their precious economy.

The sad fact is they dip into the reserves but yet sinkees receive so little help.

Americans get $1200. Canadians lagi better, get $2000 for four months.

Prudent spending....

Evil leader will take all, honest leader prudently spend Not his money ensure country dont go broke....

Like CCP in chapkaokee case, one wrong step will get sued by AMDK ensure country dont go broke with lawsuit from CAM.... prudent investigation...

Prudent spending my ass,prudent leader will spend on people's needs like Canada and Australia.......this PAP is only interested in spending on fancy toys and elephant projects for their own glorification.

Annoying Sam

[/QUOTE]

做人难 做王帝更难...

Prudent spending my ass,prudent leader will spend on people's needs like Canada and Australia.......this PAP is only interested in spending on fancy toys and elephant projects for their own glorification.

PAP gahmen is obsessed with controlling inflation.
Just as in Norway, excess money are diverted overseas otherwise it could be too expensive to live in the country. Same with what temasick is doing. Money given to the poor will only raise the cost of living.