• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

40-year-old man who immigrated to Australia as a child and evaded NS for more than 16 years was sentenced to 16 months in prison

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

40-year-old man who immigrated to Australia as a child and evaded NS for more than 16 years was sentenced to 16 months in prison​

Shocking

40-year-old-man-who-immigrated-to-australia-as-a-child-and-v0-4p13pw71t8lg1.jpeg

The 40-year-old man immigrated to Australia with his family as a young man, evaded military service for more than 16 years, and was sentenced to 16 months in prison for using his Australian passport at least 21 times.

The defendant, Chow Chun Kit (40), who faces a total of 28 counts of contravention of the Enlistment Act, pleaded guilty in the State Courts earlier and the verdict was handed down on Monday (February 23).

少时移民澳洲逃兵役逾16年 40岁男子判监16个月 | 联合早报

IMHO, 16 months doesn’t fit the severity of the crime. A life sentence would have been more appropriate for this EX Sinkie.

He must have struck rich in Oz. Now trying to get back Sinkie papers for tax evasion. Only logics reason he return and surrender

He may have left Sickipoora but his coolie genes are still intacted. Why the fuck did he come back.
I have a very senior church friend. He sent his son to Melbourne when the son was very young. The son never came back to serve NS. My senior church friend and his wife would visit him often flying from Sgp to Mel every few months every year. Then his wife passed away in 2024. His body also become weaker and can't tahan the flight hours anymore. So he stopped flying to Melbourne to see his son. His son is unmarried.

I guess he's going to die alone in Singapore because his son can't come back. Not even for his church funeral.

I have a very senior church friend. He sent his son to Melbourne when the son was very young. The son never came back to serve NS. My senior church friend and his wife would visit him often flying from Sgp to Mel every few months every year. Then his wife passed away in 2024. His body also become weaker and can't tahan the flight hours anymore. So he stopped flying to Melbourne to see his son. His son is unmarried.

I guess he's going to die alone in Singapore because his son can't come back. Not even for his church funeral.
Son can change name on aussie passport.
I dunno why aussie gomen never protest to their citizen being imprisoned for sinkie NS.

Son can change name on aussie passport.
I don't want to give my senior church friend any such ideas. Later his son get caught, I will get the blame. Now given that there is WhatsApp video call, I think its still OK. But when he dies, I seriously doubt his son would take the risk to come back...

40-year-old man who immigrated to Australia as a child and evaded NS for more than 16 years was sentenced to 16 months in prison​

Shocking

40-year-old-man-who-immigrated-to-australia-as-a-child-and-v0-4p13pw71t8lg1.jpeg

The 40-year-old man immigrated to Australia with his family as a young man, evaded military service for more than 16 years, and was sentenced to 16 months in prison for using his Australian passport at least 21 times.

The defendant, Chow Chun Kit (40), who faces a total of 28 counts of contravention of the Enlistment Act, pleaded guilty in the State Courts earlier and the verdict was handed down on Monday (February 23).

少时移民澳洲逃兵役逾16年 40岁男子判监16个月 | 联合早报

Why did he travel to Singapore?

NS liability ends when a Sinkie turns 40 yrs old.
A Singaporean male who has served full time NS, is released from reservist obligations upon attaining the age of 40 (non commissioned) or age 50 (commissioned officers).