• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

3G HDB Apartments for Singaporeans!!!

KhatibHDB01pic2109e_0.jpg

KhatibHDBpic2109e.jpg

The 80 new three-generation (3Gen) HDB Build-to-Order flats will be located at Saraca Breeze @ Yishun, close to Khatib MRT Station, revealed National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan on Saturday. -- PHOTO: MINISTRY OF NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
image 1 of 4nextpreviousclose

The 80 new three-generation (3Gen) HDB Build-to-Order flats will be located at Saraca Breeze @ Yishun, close to Khatib MRT Station, revealed National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan on Saturday.

Writing on his blog, Mr Khaw said this will put the pilot launch of 3Gen flats -- first announced last month and meant to encourage multiple generations to live under one roof - in the vicinity of an eating house, a minimart, shops and a childcare centre.

His post also included the floorplan for these apartments, which will come with four bedrooms, two of which have attached bathrooms.

The layout was tailored to be elderly-friendly and "sensitive to the needs of two families living under one roof".

The 80 new three-generation (3Gen) HDB Build-to-Order flats will be located at Saraca Breeze @ Yishun, close to Khatib MRT Station, revealed National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan on Saturday.

Writing on his blog, Mr Khaw said this will put the pilot launch of 3Gen flats -- first announced last month and meant to encourage multiple generations to live under one roof - in the vicinity of an eating house, a minimart, shops and a childcare centre.

His post also included the floorplan for these apartments, which will come with four bedrooms, two of which have attached bathrooms.

The layout was tailored to be elderly-friendly and "sensitive to the needs of two families living under one roof".

Love Kopi! :D

Good Morning Sunday Singapore!!!

This is great NEWS...we can all stay under One Roof - the return of our Kampung Spirit
the return of our Singapore Spirit and the return of our One Singapore, One Country, One Nation!

Majulah Singapura!!!

This is great NEWS...we can all stay under One Roof - the return of our Kampung Spirit
the return of our Singapore Spirit and the return of our One Singapore, One Country, One Nation!

Majulah Singapura!!!

Kopi loves Sunday :D

you will not own that fucking flat after you pay monthly installment and work hard to keep ur job just for it..

you are actually renting it. you do not have a title deed when you "buy" that flat....that is why i stay away from sinkies.

Very nice apartments. Pity about the people who live in them.

all living happily under one roof
those who can't own them
don't be jealous okay
I am aiming to own one
will queue overnight ...
build a green tent and sleep overnight...
Singapore rocks!!!

all living happily under one roof
those who can't own them
don't be jealous okay
I am aiming to own one
will queue overnight ...
build a green tent and sleep overnight...
Singapore rocks!!!

getting a old 5I/5A is better than the new 3G HDB, this 3G HDB is only cater for 2 kids and your parent, without any maid.

Old 5I/5A flr area 120/125SM, new 3G HDB only 115SM, really a joke.

Majulah Singapura!!!

You sure your kids want you to live with them?

When will the HDB throw in furniture with a flat purchase?

you will not own that fucking flat after you pay monthly installment and work hard to keep ur job just for it..

you are actually renting it. you do not have a title deed when you "buy" that flat....that is why i stay away from sinkies.

Chump, you need not comment on this topic, firstly this is a Singapore Housing issue and secondly you cannot afford any.

Go and beg your PM Najib to build more cheap houses for poor fuck like you and your family back home in Malaysia.

Chump, you need not comment on this topic, firstly this is a Singapore Housing issue and secondly you cannot afford any.

Go and beg your PM Najib to build more cheap houses for poor fuck like you and your family back home in Malaysia.

did i ask for your opinion in the first place? dun like what i say and cannot face the hard truth, then fucking dun read it.. what a sinkie.

why blame me for speaking the truth when you in fact living in such a pathetic situation.. you are not allow to own your housing..what a pathetic sinkie life.

did i ask for your opinion in the first place? dun like what i say and cannot face the hard truth, then fucking dun read it.. what a sinkie.

why blame me for speaking the truth when you in fact living in such a pathetic situation.. you are not allow to own your housing..what a pathetic sinkie life.

Chump, in the first place, you need not comment since you are a Malaysian. There is no need for me to argue with a Malaysian dumbfuck on Singapore housing.
This is none of your fucking business. If you want me to argue, then go fucking think of those leasehold properties all over the world, isn't it the same logic, you chump.

Hard truth is fuck back to matland and complain about the publik housing for poor fuck like you and your family in Malaysia.

Your parents still living on trees?

Who will really benefit in the end? Yep, the New Shityzens who are bringing in their entire clan from the their home villages.

Chump, in the first place, you need not comment since you are a Malaysian. There is no need for me to argue with a Malaysian dumbfuck on Singapore housing.
This is none of your fucking business. If you want me to argue, then go fucking think of those leasehold properties all over the world, isn't it the same logic, you chump.

Hard truth is fuck back to matland and complain about the publik housing for poor fuck like you and your family in Malaysia.

Your parents still living on trees?

Oh yes. Since you like Malaysia so much..they have freehold land and most Malaysian Own their home this way...sinkies only dream about it...sinkies are losers just like u.Wahahhahah...

getting a old 5I/5A is better than the new 3G HDB, this 3G HDB is only cater for 2 kids and your parent, without any maid.

Old 5I/5A flr area 120/125SM, new 3G HDB only 115SM, really a joke.

Remember. the PAP govt (and its ivory tower administrators in HDB) claim that a small flat is actually good for you. ;)

Now, this 3G 三代同堂 scheme is just another way to squeeze more people into the same small flat, and indirectly save on social spending on old folks. How genius. :rolleyes:

Ever been to a housewarming party organized by people who got new (not resale) flats? Claustrophobia-inducing, right? Of course.

Oh yes. Since you like Malaysia so much..they have freehold land and most Malaysian Own their home this way...sinkies only dream about it...sinkies are losers just like u.Wahahhahah...

Good just fuck back to your parents kampong. You can buy a terrace house for < Rm 150k. You can get a car too.

Just fucking drive 3 hours to the nearest cinema or MCDonalds. Hopefully you dun get mugged. Surf your hanphone at 2G speed.

Good just fuck back to your parents kampong. You can buy a terrace house for < Rm 150k. You can get a car too.

Just fucking drive 3 hours to the nearest cinema or MCDonalds. Hopefully you dun get mugged. Surf your hanphone at 2G speed.

oh really... ???

typical PAP way of looking at things... always comparing to developing country.. Hello.. why not compare to Australia.. Australia got big lands too and long roads to drive too.. no balls to compare to Australia?