• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

36 yr old cab driver mati in his sleep

soikee

A Merc cab driver living in AMK Ave 8 has just passed away in his sleep. He was only 36 years old.

He went to sleep and never woke up again due to fatigue? Apparently he was driving 17 hours a day hoping to earn enough to cover his $140 a day cab rental and his daily income.

What has happened to the Swiss standard of living the PAP promised us in the 1980's?

$140 a day in cab rental. Now you know what taxi companies such as Comfort Delgro are so fucking rich.

Cabbies can't take leave or go on MC, otherwise it'll be a net loss for the day.

And I haven't even mentioned costs incurred for washing cars, carparking, ERP, fuel and maintenance.

When the taxi is at the workshop, not only do you not earn shit, you'll have to pay the rental.

In my opinion, this is possibly the best way to die, i.e. peacefully, while sleeping...
So he's probably literally resting in peace now...

A Merc cab driver living in AMK Ave 8 has just passed away in his sleep. He was only 36 years old.

He went to sleep and never woke up again due to fatigue? Apparently he was driving 17 hours a day hoping to earn enough to cover his $140 a day cab rental and his daily income.

What has happened to the Swiss standard of living the PAP promised us in the 1980's?

First of all, many taxi drivers have no problem covering their rental by SHARING the vehicle. I dun drive so I take taxis often. Many taxi drivers refused to have relief drivers cos "too troublesome", "cannot get along" etc etc. So they put stress on themselves and have to drive 17 hours a day, that kind of nonsense.

A taxi is an instrument of work, not their personal transport vehicle. They need to understand that they are running a business, not working for Comfort or whatever. No one owes them a living. So they should drive during peak periods to make money and let their wife/children/parents take public transport. Knn peak hours when they should be making money, they go spend time with family.

As long as they cannot understand that, they will continue to grumble at the unfairness of the world.

I wonder if our resident taxi driver shares his cab with someone else? :D

Krafty, chut lai!!!!

First of all, many taxi drivers have no problem covering their rental by SHARING the vehicle. I dun drive so I take taxis often. Many taxi drivers refused to have relief drivers cos "too troublesome", "cannot get along" etc etc. So they put stress on themselves and have to drive 17 hours a day, that kind of nonsense.

A taxi is an instrument of work, not their personal transport vehicle. They need to understand that they are running a business, not working for Comfort or whatever. No one owes them a living. So they should drive during peak periods to make money and let their wife/children/parents take public transport. Knn peak hours when they should be making money, they go spend time with family.

As long as they cannot understand that, they will continue to grumble at the unfairness of the world.

oh pls, driving a taxi is not running a business. You dun own that taxi, you rent it. If the taxi does not belong to you, you are working for the taxi company but all risk in dealing with the vehicle is on that driver and not on the company.

not your business but you assume all the risk. fuck up.

stay in sinkieland at your own risk. plus live among sinkies at your own risk too.

I wonder if our resident taxi driver shares his cab with someone else? :D

Krafty, chut lai!!!!
he drove taxi and parked at geylang, sitting at kopitiam wif 1 kopi gao, beo the chicken passing by.:eek:
and start fantasize B/G relationship with the chicken.:D

Cover rental already then earn how much?

He is probably working long hours just to make ends meet. How much can a cabby driving 17 hours per day make in net income? $3-4k per month? How much is that hourly? Macdonald's wages? 3-4k can barely get by in sinkieland.

Who says there is no freedom of speech in this country? Having a cheebye mouth without engaging brain is a fucking Sinkie birthright!

but sinkie are without much brain to be engaged in, in the first place... if they have any brain, they will not let the govt screwed them daily left right and center.

Please quote source. I cant seem to find the news anywhere. Hope U are not pulling a Busno64 on us

Cover rental already then earn how much?

He is probably working long hours just to make ends meet. How much can a cabby driving 17 hours per day make in net income? $3-4k per month? How much is that hourly? Macdonald's wages? 3-4k can barely get by in sinkieland.

Who says 3-4K not enough, SDP have proven last year that 2.5K can support 2 kids and wife + pay for house.