• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

300% Jump in Medishield Insurance to Fund Ho Jinx's Gambling Losses?

Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Health care insurance really sucks !

<tbody>
[TD="align: right"][/TD]

</tbody>
[TABLE="class: msgtable"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: msg"]

<tbody>
[TD="class: msgF, align: right"]From:

<tbody>
[TD="class: msgbfr1"][/TD]

[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] papadom1 <nobr></nobr>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]Aug-6 4:27 pm
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <nobr></nobr>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"] (1 of 26)
[/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"] 72710.1
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgtxt"]
[/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
Walau! Heard many uncles and aunties all curse and swear at the system for this so called" migration" of health care insurance and discontinuation of Medishield! Premiums have all gone up by leaps and bounds!
For older folks this is so unfair as they have been paying premiums on a constant straight line basis- Fixed amount every year.
Suddenly now, when they are at the age of 60 and above they see this new table telling them their premiums will increase heftily over the years! Why didn't Medishield anticipate effectively the rising cost over the years and applied the appropriate premiums earlier instead of springing this sort of rotten increase suddenly ! This is a very bad FAILURE on the part of the cheng hu!
These older folks have subscribed to their medishield insurance in their early working years long ago( not just currently) but sudden they are sprung this unfair surprise!
One aunty said :" I have been paying about 300 a year for my medishield regularly - now it is 868 ! And it gets higher and higher up to nearly 4000 PA if I attain90 yrs of age! Truly I say unto you, in golden monarco you cannot afford to be ill or live too long!"
this sort of surprises sucks and will cost votes to the Cheng hu!

One elderly person is already 90, will his medishield premium be $4,000 PA, does he have one, or will it be FREE OF CHARGE?

PAP at it again, my fucking NTUC rider insurance last year paid $800 cash and $800 from
CPF, this year fucking medishield increased force all insurance company to do the same,
so instead of paying $800 I hv to foot $1100 and increased of $400.00 !! fucking papaya
only know how to increase on every damn thing!!! 50% increased!!

I won't complain if the premium is the only payment I have to make. But they have so many charges when I get hospitalized that I am still out of pocket for lots of money.

This health insurance is a fleece.

I won't complain if the premium is the only payment I have to make. But they have so many charges when I get hospitalized that I am still out of pocket for lots of money.

Screwed up PAP gahmen allow all these scam by Insurance company so that money goes into their pocket too!!

Get an insurance plan that covers both deductibles and co-insurance, as well as non-standard therapies. Beware some fucking insurance companies will NOT cover non-standard therapies like NOX usage.

Dont keep blaming Ho Jinx.

Those moral compasses needed more fixes of sinkies money to fund their lifestyles and the lifestyles of their loved ones.
Surely you all not that mean as to think they must live like sinkies ? They need to go to Japanese restaurants and French and Italian restaurants and must drink good wine and bubbly.

They must have $$$$ to go on long long holidays to Switzerland so they can have more energy to fix sinkies

once again, you should invest in your own health
live healthily and adopt a healthy life-style
have a minimum medical coverage
there is no need to cover yourself comprehensively
premiums will rise and rise, like anywhere else in the world
you can also co-manage with your doctors
you can also refuse certain exotic medications and therapies
if you are down with an incurable disease like cancer
sort out your financial position, give yourself a treat,and just prepare to set sail
there is no need to pay for expensive medications and useless therapies
if you can't afford any high premium insurance, it is okay to give it up
admit yourself to the emergency ward, get third class treatment and management
and be prepared to go off graciously
time to go, go happily ...and with dignity and pride..
it is no use begging with the insurance company - main aim is to make money, and more money
the premium will keep on going up - the co payment, the deductible and the minimum bill and so on
be prepared to die and die with pride
you can tear away that piece of useless and vicious insurance certificate
just burn them away and all your problems will be solved...

PAP at it again, my fucking NTUC rider insurance last year paid $800 cash and $800 from
CPF, this year fucking medishield increased force all insurance company to do the same,
so instead of paying $800 I hv to foot $1100 and increased of $400.00 !! fucking papaya
only know how to increase on every damn thing!!! 50% increased!!

I just checked my incomeshield policy and rider premiums also increased by 50% this year and there is no change in age band. This is really robbery, no choice but to pay up 50% increase for insurance if not bankrupt with hefty bills next time.

very simple
just terminate your insurance
if all of you do that
the premiums will have to be affordable
the older you get, the more you pay
what sort of logic is that ?
so not happy, terminate....no need to rant so much

Insurance is not something you just terminate. With pre-existing condition, you can't terminate and switch insurance without exclusions. So not so simple to not happy just terminate. Anyway, the increase in premium is not due to age i.e for the same age band there is a 50% increase in premiums. Such an unreasonable increase in premium by Income.

very simple
just terminate your insurance
if all of you do that
the premiums will have to be affordable
the older you get, the more you pay
what sort of logic is that ?
so not happy, terminate....no need to rant so much

You people should look at the brighter side.
If you think this year is bad with the increase of the premiums, wait until next year when they increase yet again.

You all know that smear of shit on sole of shoe believed it is their right to keep screwing and fucking all sinkies where they can.

Otherwise how to get more bonuses for themselves?

You surely do not expect them to print money?

If you all keep head down down and arseholes up high high and do not move so much, their screwing and fucking of you all will not hurt too much
Especially if you use KY and axle grease on your arseholes first

Insurance is not something you just terminate. With pre-existing condition, you can't terminate and switch insurance without exclusions. So not so simple to not happy just terminate. Anyway, the increase in premium is not due to age i.e for the same age band there is a 50% increase in premiums. Such an unreasonable increase in premium by Income.

no company can stop you from terminating if you are not happy
if you are courageous enough, terminate all your policies
the older you get, the higher your premiums
this year's massive increase is very painful for many
no need to pay any premiums if you just terminate your insurance
just use your medisave if it is enough
not enough cash,nevermind, go for the lowest class
if medisave is not enough
just have the courage the face the fate and destiny
the medisave will be slowly eroded by the increase in premiums
many old folks will not be able to top up with cash
many children will not be able to support their old folks
already there is a crying group preparing to terminate en masse
yes, how, when, where you die
only GOD knows, if you believe in one
so have the courage to terminate all policies
and be prepared to face your maker with dignity and courage

I would say it is call reckless not courageous to terminate health insurance and go without cover in the face of ever increasing medical costs. You may think can go to lowest class but with means testing, lowest class may not be avail at lowest price.

no company can stop you from terminating if you are not happy
if you are courageous enough, terminate all your policies
the older you get, the higher your premiums
this year's massive increase is very painful for many
no need to pay any premiums if you just terminate your insurance
just use your medisave if it is enough
not enough cash,nevermind, go for the lowest class
if medisave is not enough
just have the courage the face the fate and destiny
the medisave will be slowly eroded by the increase in premiums
many old folks will not be able to top up with cash
many children will not be able to support their old folks
already there is a crying group preparing to terminate en masse
yes, how, when, where you die
only GOD knows, if you believe in one
so have the courage to terminate all policies
and be prepared to face your maker with dignity and courage

I would say it is call reckless not courageous to terminate health insurance and go without cover in the face of ever increasing medical costs. You may think can go to lowest class but with means testing, lowest class may not be avail at lowest price.

worse come to worse
just die at home -nameless, listless ....
no need to worry about medical coverage
no need to worry about expenses
no need to trouble anyone
in fact you die faster in hospitals

Ok I wish you all the best then to a worry free and trouble free future.

worse come to worse
just die at home -nameless, listless ....
no need to worry about medical coverage
no need to worry about expenses
no need to trouble anyone
in fact you die faster in hospitals