3 sinkies in world's top 50 women in business

hurley

3 Singapore women on Financial Times's top 50 list

Three local businesswomen have made it to the latest Financial Times (FT) list of the world's top 50 women in business.

They are SingTel group CEO Chua Sock Koong, Hyflux founder Olivia Lum and Temasek Holdings chief executive Ho Ching. All are no strangers to the list, having also made the cut last year.

chuasockkoong-singtelgroup.jpg

Ms Chua, 54, is again the highest-ranked Singaporean on the list at No. 19, up from 23rd position last year. She is one of the few women in the world to head a large telecoms group, the FT report notes. SingTel is the largest listed company on the Singapore Exchange by market capitalisation.

Olivia-Lum_big.jpg

Hyflux's Ms Lum, 50, is at No. 35, up from 44th last year. FT notes that she won the Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur of the Year award this year - the first woman to do so in the award's 11-year history.

In case you all dont know how Ho Ching looks like

ho-ching-2009-7-29-3-10-3.jpg

Ho Ching is not "In business"! She's simply in charge of spending from a piggy bank full of money which belongs to someone else.

olivia lum should top the list. she started hyflux on her own, deserve my full repsect. the other 2 are merely speculating with ah kong's money.:o:(

ah ben , u oso one of our TOP list in SBF....

Ho Jinx is not a businesswoman... She is just a Fuckin Jinx Ugly Incorrigible Big Time Gambler...:mad:

:mad: :mad:

i think some where along the way...gahmen got make investment...
i tink so too. if im not wrong, idea is hers but part development funds from govt.
dunno why govt pump in cash? related?
:confused:

i tink so too. if im not wrong, idea is hers but part development funds from govt.
dunno why govt pump in cash? related?
:confused:

i hazard a guess....use as proxy to invest.

some more, water mah, strategic asset.

Most respected is Olivia Lum she started as an ordinary lady raise to the top,
whereas the other 2 were brought to the top, with connection..and related to...off course.