• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

29F Redditer: Men should not be expected to pay everything on first dates

Insouciant

Stupidman

Unpopular opinion: Men should not be expected to pay everything on first dates​

Hear me out

29F here, wanted to kick start a discussion because i realize not a lot of people have the same mentality.

I never let my dates pay everything on the first date. Reason being: Imagine this guy has 3 first dates in a week, it would be insane for him to pay for all of it. My stance is that first date: 50/50 split. THEN if there's a romantic connection and you guys decide to continue going on more dates, the guy can offer to pay (not every date lah ofc)

I know a lot of girls would be like "but i want a provider yada yada". Hmm someone could pay on the first date but not be a provider. First dates are lowk performative. I know of broke men who pay on first dates just so they can score a second date. I wouldn't use the first date to guage whether or not he's a provider.

BUTTTTTT i think maybe i have this mentality because i have a brother so can kinda feel for men. I wouldn't want him paying for all of his first dates lah...

OK KICKSTART DISCUSSION

Edit: Some people might argue that first dates the guy can pay dinner and the girl can pay for dessert/movie. But hor.... this is also quite unfair because dinner is usually 3-5x the cost of the dessert/movie

Buy beer get girl drunk and drag her to the cave.
Forget dinner. Dessert is the girl.
Why need to resort to rape? Rape a girl like Jasper Lee Loong Kuan and you destroy her life forever. To get sex, there is no need to use underhand methods like rape... you want willing party not coercion.

images

Just go to the nearest hawker centre, can use CDC vouchers. No need to waste too much money on a fancy dinner date just to bang a pussy.

when a chiobu is first to break the ice, says a pickup line, and offers to pay for everything….. take it. it happened to me when i was young in college.

Just go to the nearest hawker centre, can use CDC vouchers. No need to waste too much money on a fancy dinner date just to bang a pussy.
or accidentally brush against a virgin lau kway bu on mrt or at sundry shop in hdb heartland. all her juices will start to flow again. in @cocobobo’s case it may happen in a swimming pool.