• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

27-year-old Singaporean security officer earning $1400. Kena replaced by FTrash!

Heart Break Kid

It seem that FT coming in to SG had also affected the livelihood of younger Singaporeans. After this GE 2011, I felt that the younger generation that born after 1980 had a different mindset from those born in 60s and 70s. They are braver, more educated and dare to vote against the PAP for a change to secure their future :p

Globalization has nothing to do with this at all. Its govt. policies. U don't see other countries get flooded with FTs, to the tune of one third of their population. Globalization is just the excuse the PAP use to bring in all these FTs. Only idiots believe this.

and people wonder why workers in the West hates the WTO............................

PAP is bringing WTO into S'pore...................jobs stay here but goes to cheaper foreigners................

ivebert

and people wonder why workers in the West hates the WTO............................

PAP is bringing WTO into S'pore...................jobs stay here but goes to cheaper foreigners................

That is because Singapore's external trade is crucial to its economy

SG wealth depends on other SEA countries and therefore it makes sense to hire their people to have legitimacy

If you are a Sinkie, better wake up and gain some real skills
Isn't this a great thing? It motivates these useless pricks

Hans168

PAP is bringing WTO into S'pore...................jobs stay here but goes to cheaper

foreigners................

Many of my frens in housing agencies tell me that they have lots of enquiries from pinoy/pinay, ah neh, indons, prc, malusiahs looking for HDB rooms.
they are working in banking/finance, IT, restaurants/hospitality etc - all good jobs which sgians would love to have.
Look at MBS & you will see lots of pinoy, pinays, malusials and even oz all holding jobs which sgians can do....... many sgians are pushed into hawker center jobs or clean jamban! WTF is wrong? Serve NS & lose jobs to FTrash who just come in & grab - admit one FT and the whole kampung follows! Is that why MOM Gan was removed?

Many of my frens in housing agencies tell me that they have lots of enquiries from pinoy/pinay, ah neh, indons, prc, malusiahs looking for HDB rooms.
they are working in banking/finance, IT, restaurants/hospitality etc - all good jobs which sgians would love to have.
Look at MBS & you will see lots of pinoy, pinays, malusials and even oz all holding jobs which sgians can do....... many sgians are pushed into hawker center jobs or clean jamban! WTF is wrong? Serve NS & lose jobs to FTrash who just come in & grab - admit one FT and the whole kampung follows! Is that why MOM Gan was removed?

why these things happening here after the same thing happening in US, Uk and Europe ????

all running on the same agenda..........................all controlled by the same masters..............

NT-Farcist

People like u are fucking retards or illiterate. This chap is living from paycheck to paycheck, he is probably in debt too. Where would he get the money to open a hawker stall? Academic certs may be of no value, but every employer is asking for higher and higher academic certs. U don't show them one, how are u going to ghet employed? And why shouldn't he ask his govt. for help? This is what govt.s are supposed to do, they are supposed to create jobs for their won citizens, not citizens of other countries.

Bro, this chap is 27 yrs old. Young and able. He should take action to do something for himself. He has a long long way to go. Do you encourage him to see MP for rest of his life?
If one day, he said he can stand on his own feet and earn a decent living without seeking MP's help...we should all rejoice for him. Otherwise the election after election, MPs will claim credit for helping him.

Academic certs are only good for big companies. Many SMEs don't really care about certs, as long as the worker has good attitude and can do the job at a reasonable salary. Get the work experience
and then move on when good opportunities come. Don't wait for the perfect job....you'll die of hunger while waiting.

When the man is hungry, you give him a fish. The fish can feed him for a day only. Teach him how to catch a fish, he can then feed himself for the rest of his life.

If you are a Sinkie, better wake up and gain some real skills
Isn't this a great thing? It motivates these useless pricks

Why do you think so many Sporeans are quitters:confused: Actually it's a case of the PAP that have failed to support their own citizens. The citizens who can have voted with their feet & are leaving and becoming ex-Sporeans.

Z

Zombie

Academic certs are only good for big companies. Many SMEs don't really care about certs, as long as the worker has good attitude and can do the job at a reasonable salary. Get the work experience

you are missing the boat.. the key issue here is about the abuse of "reasonable salary" due to the dumping of cheap labour into the job market..

it is no longer "given a fish vs fishing skill"... but the size of the fishes that is no longer sustainable in current trend of living costs..