• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 Sinkie universities in the top 10 for Engineering

I beg to differ. I suppose the ranking considers superficials such as foreigners %.

NTU is ranked 5th, NUS 7th.

The achievement and the recognition of NTU and NUS combined is not even equivalent to the following lower-ranked universities:

(These are probably 10 times better than NTU+NUS Combined)
8 - Tokyo University
8 - Oxford University
10 - Tsinghua University
11 - UC, Berkeley
13 - Harvard
14 - Tokyo Institute of Technology

(These these are also 2 times better than NTU+NUS Combined)
15 - KAIST
16 - Seoul National University
17 - National Taiwan University
20 - Peking University
21 - Kyoto University

Finally, the fact that Universiti Malaya is ranked almost the same as Kyoto University and Peking University proves that the ranking is full of flaws.

my uncle say don't be ter nao lah whoever also can write which is top which is bottom. he say ownself judge will top uni produce uber driver and gibert goh complainers.

my uncle also say the best measurement is ask yourself will top uni nus produce grads that give bank account to stranger or upload mma sparring video that does not hit opponent till the bell ring wtfff :rolleyes:

NTU 5th and NUS 7th. Both cannot even solve our MRT problems.

In an article for the New Statesman entitled "The QS World University Rankings are a load of old baloney", David Blanchflower, a leading labour economist, said: "This ranking is complete rubbish and nobody should place any credence in it. The results are based on an entirely flawed methodology that underweights the quality of research and overweights fluff... The QS is a flawed index and should be ignored."

But I would personally rank NTU/NUS world super No1 for providing jobs, scholarships and education to foreigners at the expense of locals.
How come not a single one of these super talented foreigners from China and India given scholarships have been roped in solve the constant train breakdowns!
I try to look for a single item in my house and cannot find one invented/designed by a
NTU/NUS graduate!

So they will join the PAP and engineer the fall of Singapore? Long live PAP

We have the best engineers in the world...especially in Mass Rapid Transport systems, network and trains.

Kuek Bak Chye holds Bachelor/Master of Arts degrees in Engineering Science from the University of Oxford,which is ranked 8th, compared to NTU (5th) and NUS (7th)-why not replace him with some talented PRC or Indian national from these two great local universities. I cannot find any Pinoy university -otherwise you can hire one for a fraction of the cost (according to Tan Chuan Jin) and he can communicate in tagalog to most of the commuters (as it seems tagalog is the loudest language I hear in the train) and find out the real problem.

Mumbai university and allahabad technical college provided the brilliant engineers to silicon valley not listed.

that's not enough !
u need to show real gratitude by bowing to him or his photo daily.
after all ,
for changing the old night soil system to the modern flushing system
, u elevated his father the dead creature to be your patron saint.
And for transforming a backward fishing village to a metropolitan city
certainly qualified dead creature to be your god.

that's not enough !
u need to show real gratitude by bowing to him or his photo daily.
after all ,
for changing the old night soil system to the modern flushing system
, u elevated his father the dead creature to be your patron saint.
And for transforming a backward fishing village to a metropolitan city
certainly qualified dead creature to be your god.
You forgot to add changing his diapers.

Ask again why scholars/scholar generals don't study in NTU/NUS must waste taxpayers money to go abroad?