• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$2 nasi lemak or $2 chicken rice

pleasantly surprising find at outram mrt!

a pastry shop at the station was taken over by a food chain stall selling $2 nasi lemak, chicken rice and economical bee hoon.

the question now is: ARE THEY DELECTABLE?

actually for such a rare cheap price, there shouldn't be any more complaint.

this reminds me of one past incident from BUDDHIST TOOTH RELIC TEMPLE in chinatown.

they once served up free veggie meal. yep! FREE!! but hell, the food was just horrendous and most of it ended up in the trash....and yes, even though they were free!!

now they are doing the veggie food again. only this time they charge at $3 per serving of rice/beehoon and 3 veggies. last time, there were free chinese tea. now u gotta pay $1 per drink of either kopi or tea.

Bro you try it and give us the FR on the food.

Bro eErotica69, when I 1st read your post, I thought, gosh, FR - as in expressed in the sister forum.

Guess on a broader usage, it is now an expression for reporting experiences. In this case, I suppose FR = Food Report right? :p :confused: :*: :rolleyes: :eek:

this reminds me of one past incident from BUDDHIST TOOTH RELIC TEMPLE in chinatown.

they once served up free veggie meal. yep! FREE!! but hell, the food was just horrendous and most of it ended up in the trash....and yes, even though they were free!!

Bastard sinkies.... throwing away food which could have fed the starving children in africa.

I prefer cheap thosai and toddy. Thats how I got my respectable paunch.

pleasantly surprising find at outram mrt!

a pastry shop at the station was taken over by a food chain stall selling $2 nasi lemak, chicken rice and economical bee hoon.

the question now is: ARE THEY DELECTABLE?

actually for such a rare cheap price, there shouldn't be any more complaint.

lianbeng asks why u so suakoo? kranji mrt, sembawang mrt ananas also got lah!:D

Bro eErotica69, when I 1st read your post, I thought, gosh, FR - as in expressed in the sister forum.

Guess on a broader usage, it is now an expression for reporting experiences. In this case, I suppose FR = Food Report right? :p :confused: :*: :rolleyes: :eek:

You ae so clever :-)

Uncle read that the "tooth relics" are fakes. The Chief Abbot charbot - what happened after that?:confused:

Bastard sinkies.... throwing away food which could have fed the starving children in africa.

in actual fact, those free veggie food were actually horrible plus terrible!! the amount they gave out was too excessive too knowing that not many really wanted to eat it. they even went to the extent to ta pow for those might wanna bring back.

even if it's free food, it has to be at least palatable. if not it's just wasted

i was surprised to find another cheap hawker food at a stall in the toa payoh bus interchange.

they sell chicken rice for $2 and century egg porridge for only $1.50

it's very gratifing to see some hawkers actually maintain old prices even though food costs have gone up.

choose $2 nasi lemak.

miserable paper thin chicken meat at $2.
nasi lemak has egg, sausage and fish cake.

If cooked food is sold too cheap I question how hygenic and sanitary the conditions in which they were prepared.

the one at tpy bus interchange serves quite decent portion of chicken meat. at $2 it's very reasonable although i dunno how it taste like. but looking at the customers ordering, it should be quite palatable.