• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 clinics refused to help ah ma who broke her head after falling from steps

http://www.omy.sg/

Leo0LOr.png

老妇摔倒撞伤头,一名公众声称向附近两诊所求助,竟遭到拒绝。

一名公众乔许(Josh)将事件始末放上网,指在刚过去的星期天早上约11时,一名看来近70岁的老妇在裕廊西51街的市场,于人行道的梯级附近跌倒,摔伤了头。

“大部分在附近的国人都很热心帮忙,卖榴梿的摊贩为老妇搬来椅子和纸巾,有一家人用纸巾擦拭老妇正在流血的伤口。”

他形容,受伤的老妇看来吓傻了,表情痛苦,看来伤得不轻。

完整报道,请翻阅18.12.2013的《新明日报》。

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=66942#1

I saw this on FB and it made me really !

A netizen called Josh said he saw this elderly woman who fell at Jurong West St 51. She hurt her head and looked helpless and in pain.

While most people came forward to help her, doctors in nearby clinics refused to spare a few minutes to look at the elderly woman.

Josh said he went to one clinic and was told there were other patients and that the doctor was a relief doctor, hence couldn't help her.

He then went to another famous clinic (with outlets islandwide) and when the nurse asked the doctor, the doctor simply said he did not want to help.

Thankfully, an ambulance came after 15 mins and paramedics helped the elderly woman out.

This is a new level of low for S'pore docs. It is not surprising at all that they openly talk bad about their patients online. They have no ethics at all these days?!

I went to a clinic once and an old man came in bleeding from the head. The nurse immediately apologised to all waiting to see the doc, and allowed the old man to go see the doc first. All patients understood and agreed the old man needed more help than the rest of us. Shouldn't this be the way the medical profession treats people in need??!

Shouldn't this be the way the medical profession treats people in need??!

Oh please, most doctors wouldn't even consider medical school had it not been for the money.

Also, a lot of doctors nowadays are in cahoots with certain pharmaceutical companies to push certain drugs and vaccines onto you. If your GP seems overly eager to prescribe certain drugs, now you know why.

what's the fuss? it's just another elite sinkie mentality, they merely look up to pappies, so dun be overly sensitive...:rolleyes:

So the doctors come out and do what? CPR? Brain surgery?

Scared to help in case she were to pass away... it would drag them into the matter and could be seen as their doing.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=66942#1

I saw this on FB and it made me really !

A netizen called Josh said he saw this elderly woman who fell at Jurong West St 51. She hurt her head and looked helpless and in pain.

While most people came forward to help her, doctors in nearby clinics refused to spare a few minutes to look at the elderly woman.

Josh said he went to one clinic and was told there were other patients and that the doctor was a relief doctor, hence couldn't help her.

He then went to another famous clinic (with outlets islandwide) and when the nurse asked the doctor, the doctor simply said he did not want to help.

Thankfully, an ambulance came after 15 mins and paramedics helped the elderly woman out.

This is a new level of low for S'pore docs. It is not surprising at all that they openly talk bad about their patients online. They have no ethics at all these days?!

I went to a clinic once and an old man came in bleeding from the head. The nurse immediately apologised to all waiting to see the doc, and allowed the old man to go see the doc first. All patients understood and agreed the old man needed more help than the rest of us. Shouldn't this be the way the medical profession treats people in need??!

Name and shame these doctors,......

Relief doctor is not a doctor is it! No drgree in medical training and not charging fees is it?

Fucking lame excuses for a bastardy selfish sinkie fucked up attitude!!!!

The worst are the ones in Mt E and Gland E. No need surgery, they coerce you into it. In the end, a sick man and his money parted ......

So the doctors come out and do what? CPR? Brain surgery?

The doctor's duty is to treat the sick ,the infirm & any that needs immediate medical attention, they have a black medical kit standby in case of being call out, that is what the doctor is suppose to do; given treatment & save lives.

The person making that complaint should make a report to the SINgapore Medical Association.. SMA:p

no use. Medical council here cover each other. Just burn down the clinics

don't think so....doctor's can certify for any patients if he attended to them...

no use. Medical council here cover each other. Just burn down the clinics

You are right, unless the 'corpse' is so rotten that they 'cannot embalm or incinerate" or the person(s) making the complain is so powerful, they will cover each other's backside!:p

Oh please, most doctors wouldn't even consider medical school had it not been for the money.

Also, a lot of doctors nowadays are in cahoots with certain pharmaceutical companies to push certain drugs and vaccines onto you. If your GP seems overly eager to prescribe certain drugs, now you know why.

Doctors today are worst than Businessmen they have no
etiquette and dignity. All they want is money!!

The worst are the ones in Mt E and Gland E. No need surgery, they coerce you into it. In the end, a sick man and his money parted ......

you must be one of these suckers ...you got your penis amputated because of suspected cancer izzit??? served you right!

Doctors today are worst than Businessmen they have no
etiquette and dignity. All they want is money!!
next time you see you doctor, tell him this in his face
don't just post here okay....

The doctor's duty is to treat the sick ,the infirm & any that needs immediate medical attention, they have a black medical kit standby in case of being call out, that is what the doctor is suppose to do; given treatment & save lives.

The person making that complaint should make a report to the SINgapore Medical Association.. SMA:p

So much condemnations and so much talk only.

医者父母心...........I think no more such thing liao. Now no $ no talk and you die your business..........so sad :(

you must be one of these suckers ...you got your penis amputated because of suspected cancer izzit??? served you right!

Limpeh vegetarian ...... just like Master Tonychat ........ I am healthy like fuck

The only physician I visit is Dr Lily Neo just to show her how big, long and handsome my lanjiao is. The look on her face ..... priceless.