• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 2.25% with Capital Guarantee

garlic

Like very good hor? Comments? anyone plowed money into this?

China Life SaveReward 101 (SGD) 5-Year Endowment Plan
China Life SaveReward 101 (SGD) is a guaranteed issuance offer that provides 100% capital guarantee and an attractive guaranteed yield upon maturity. This means that you will be getting triple guarantees to reach your savings goal and receive a guaranteed lump sum when your plan matures in 5 years’ time.

Benefit Snapshot:

2.25% p.a. Guaranteed Maturity Yield
100% Capital Guaranteed upon Maturity
Guaranteed Acceptance
3 Years Premium Payment
Protection against Death 1

http://www.chinalife.com.sg/chinalife/en/products/savereward101SGD.html

*Ranked 54 out of Global Fortune 500 companies!! Better than sinkie companies issued sucky bonds!

Lots of kiasu kiasee sinkies would love this guaranteed interests zero risk deals.2.25% p.a. is about as high as u can get for such a deal.even the show government bonds yields only about 1.7% nowadays.and 5 years is a pretty short duration.

I get the impression that the US will start increasing their interest rates after the elections. So it might be a good idea to avoid any long term commitments because 5 years is a long time.

I'm waiting to see who gets elected because if Trump gets elected nobody knows what will happen to the global economy.

Sounds stupid. CPF much higher and capital guarantee why you go put this 2%? :confused:

Right.... will dump all into CPF

Why not wait until after the US elections, by then we'll know who is the Prez & if it is Hilary, the markets should stabilise & can take a look into the various index funds. If Trump wins then you might want to hold onto cash?

If you need the money to live on take a look at the bond index funds. Otherwise you can take a longer outlook & invest in growth index funds. Or a mixture of different funds. The advantage of investing in index funds is the potential of higher returns & not being tied to a lock down period.

It is important to know who is guaranteering your capital. :D

Why not wait until after the US elections, by then we'll know who is the Prez & if it is Hilary, the markets should stabilise & can take a look into the various index funds. If Trump wins then you might want to hold onto cash?

If you need the money to live on take a look at the bond index funds. Otherwise you can take a longer outlook & invest in growth index funds. Or a mixture of different funds. The advantage of investing in index funds is the potential of higher returns & not being tied to a lock down period.

Currently split 60% 40% between total stock market fund VTI and intermediate corporate bond fund VCIT, but coz have maturing Fixed Deposit, so wanna find some place to put, with good returns.

Oh I see, you are better off than most people. Still a good idea to watch the US elections before comitting to any long term investments. I heard on the news that many people have pulled their money from the market because Trump has caught up with Hilary in the polls.

It shows fear about a Trump victory.

Any reason for selecting VTI or VCIT? VCIT is a bond ETF and 30 % of dividend is subject to withholding tax.Effective yield only 2%+ after tax.

i agree 2.25 percent is not sexciting enough,if only theres a way to leverage up 10x and buy this investment like machiam forex.any idea where i can borrow 1 million dollars capital for free?

Any reason for selecting VTI or VCIT? VCIT is a bond ETF and 30 % of dividend is subject to withholding tax.Effective yield only 2%+ after tax.

might as well invest in US reit etf ishares,IYR....also subject to 30 percent tax withholding,but US reits the annualized return over the past 15 years is 9.8 percent even with the financial crisis in 2008.