• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 1st pregnant woman tests positive for Zika

You're right. Eradicating mosquitoes is a near impossible task. Even if every Singapore pitched in, there is no guarantee that Aedes Mosquito would be wiped out.

Paying Ministers millions or billions would also not do the trick. Hiring the best pest control companies in the world and paying them billions might also not do the trick.

Sorry just too bad Singapore. Aedes Mosquito wins.

only solution is to close all borders and shut down immigration controls,all sinkies are to go for blood testing once a week,all sinkies are to be deemed biological hazards and quarantined.a us and nato army will be surrounding sinkapore.any sinkie attempting to flee the island on land or by sea will be shot on sight,elites and vips are to be accorded special asylum priviledges.....if after 30 years the island hasnt degenerated into homo zikarius,the borders will be open again and

Stop encouraging a blame culture. We should allow our good PAP leaders to focus on solving the Zika and fixing the opposition, instead of taking heat for this Zika problem.

Extremely sad to hear a pregnant woman got zika. Gan minister should resign, just like Liu Tuck Yew. Such health lapses is not the first time within a year. Despite telling us to adopt a learning culture, the PAP deserved to be blamed from head to bottom.

You're being ridiculous. No government can control nature. The PAP is not God.

If you actually think that Zika would stay clear of Singapore if the WP was in charge you have to be seriously delusional.

only solution is to close all borders and shut down immigration controls,all sinkies are to go for blood testing once a week,all sinkies are to be deemed biological hazards and quarantined.a us and nato army will be surrounding sinkapore.any sinkie attempting to flee the island on land or by sea will be shot on sight,elites and vips are to be accorded special asylum priviledges.....if after 30 years the island hasnt degenerated into homo zikarius,the borders will be open again and

None of this is needed because Zika is nothing more than a minor inconvenience.

That's the trouble with Singaporeans. Everything blame the government.

If Singaporeans pitched in and looked out for mosquito breeding sites everywhere and put in a concerted effort to stop the breeding of mosquitoes, then there is a chance for Dengue and Zika to be eradicated. Mind you it will be a continuing effort though because the mosquito also breeds in Malaysia. So it will keep coming.

I think NEA and MOH actually gave up already. They know it cannot be controlled without the active participation of everyone living in Singapore. Unfortunately Singaporeans all like to say I pay Minister millions so it is not my problem.

The NEA spent 2 months...scouring every household & going over twice, thrice & searching every hole, except the orifices in your body & they could not find the source of the Dengue outbreak in my area. They searched, searched & searched & thermal sprayed & searched...& yet there were dengue cases.....

Guess, where was the source ??? "gar ki lang" SINGTEL IC was blocked & the mosquitoes were having a field day, breeding in the IC...in case you wonder, what is IC..it is Inspection cover that open up to a conduit that house the underground cables...

Once they cleared that...no more dengue...& NEA was blaming the households for BREEDING the...

You tell me..who do you want to blame?....the government of course...for their gar ki lang...' THEY BREED, YOU BLEED"...the RC's? what were they doing, nothing!...they were only busy, when some 'advisors' come for F & B....

:rolleyes:

songsongjurong

both NEA, Town council and MOH,Env ministry shohld be taken to task for knowingly allowing mozzie problem to fester over the years even dengue cases are record high by the months,years. instead, politicking in AHPETC fair permit, hawker centre cleaniness nonsense,its all PAP own masterminding.

to PAap,citizens deaths from mozzies are just collateral damages from MORE profits to be made from land sales.

Daily work site deaths is another news MSM will not cover.

how true....Profit Above People.

mosquito traps with covers are supposed to be closed at all times but sometimes they are left open. by the way, they are what cause "marble" noises in hdb flats.

image.jpg

borom

When will things improve?-when 70% becomes 49%.

When will it happen-?-when cowards start to have balls!

gongkia

If you actually think that Zika would stay clear of Singapore if the WP was in charge you have to be seriously delusional.

Perhaps Rony Tan can control Zika. He is waiting for the health ministar to approach him. :biggrin:

Only in Singapore, PAP is being treated like God. Its temple is made of ivory tower. Tones of citizens went to worship them for prosperity. Their photos are everywhere in Singapore and they even came out with historical books to show people how they've transformed from ordinary human to become a Saint (short of multiple limps and eyes). Our mainstream media will chant mantra daily for them and kindergarten children are expected to bow and praise the PAP photos, even a dead one is being revived to worship yearly. If this is not pagan, what is? Besides, PAP always claimed itself to be the best and infallible party. What a Godly self proclaimation.

Limps?....how many limps can a person have, left limp or right limp? many limps?...maybe MSK have many limps...that was why he limped so fast to Johor..

LIMPS?

Extremely sad to hear a pregnant woman got zika. Gan minister should resign, just like Liu Tuck Yew. Such health lapses is not the first time within a year. Despite telling us to adopt a learning culture, the PAP deserved to be blamed from head to bottom.

If resign but baby no small head then wasted lah. No blame culture please. :cool:

Stop encouraging a blame culture. We should allow our good PAP leaders to focus on solving the Zika and fixing the opposition, instead of taking heat for this Zika problem.

The PAP blame the oppositions we blame the PAP...don't panic, it is normal human behaviour to blame...only the PAP is Abnormal.