• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

17900 sinkies have been telling the PAP Government that they no long have power to rule now

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/o...erral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c7

singapore

Over 17,900 people caught for use and possession of vapes since January 2024​

More than $41 million worth of e-vaporisers, components seized
Over 17,900 people caught for use and possession of vapes since January 2024

Fifteen people were fined for posting photographs or videos of e-vaporisers on their social media accounts between January 2024 and March 2025.
PHOTO: Ministry of Health, Health Sciences Authority
PUBLISHED ON May 16, 2025 4:10 PMByKhoo Yi-Hang

More than 17,900 people were caught for possession and use of e-vaporisers between January 2024 and March 2025, the Ministry of Health (MOH) and Health Sciences Authority (HSA) said in a joint statement on Friday (May 16).

HSA seized more than $41 million worth of e-vaporisers and components and conducted 50 successful operations against large-scale e-vaporiser syndicates within the period.

Sixty people aged between 17 and 43 were also prosecuted for selling e-vaporisers.

Two persons who were part of an e-vaporiser syndicate involving over $5 million worth of e-vaporisers were also among the prosecuted, while another key figure in a $6.5 million case was arrested in October last year.

The two, Ivan Sin Poh Meng and Toh Wee Leong, were sentenced to 10 months' imprisonment and a fine of $16,000, and 10 months' imprisonment and a fine of $14,000 respectively, which are the highest sentences to date for the smuggling of vapes.

Investigations on the third individual are ongoing.

Twenty men and seven women aged between 20 and 46 failed to pay composition fines and were prosecuted.

HSA also worked in tandem with the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) and checked over 20,800 travellers at air, land and sea checkpoints in joint operations.

ICA managed to detect e-vaporiser smuggling cases involving 91 smugglers and referred them to HSA, while 101 individuals were caught with e-vaporisers during these operations.

Local e-commerce and social media platforms were also under scrutiny as HSA collaborated with them to take down over 6,800 listings for e-vaporiser and related components — more than double the 3,100 listings removed in 2023.

In schools and institutes of higher learning, 2,600 students were referred to the authority for vaping.

Within the time frame, nearly 1,800 youths received smoking and vaping cessation counselling.

Starting in July, the Health Promotion Board will be holding a year-long virtual cessation counselling pilot with the Ministry of Education for all secondary schools.

For a moment I thought those drug laced pods are already in the streets?

Taxation is a form of control. The government does not like the idea of “free” human.

The creator created everyone as a “free” human ,not a slave. It was the government which had turned everyone to a slave

Seen so many people vaping away without a care in the world, it gave the impression vaping is legal in SG.:biggrin:

How many can you catch? lol....... what you caught are a mini mini drop in the bucket nia..... increase cigarette prices somemore lor kum gongs.... the higher the cigarette prices, the more incentives people have to switch to vaping as everyone can see everywhere people are vaping now. Need me to teach you is it? We lived in a country surrounded by Malaysia, Indo, etc.... vapes are everywhere and I see how much manpower you have to catch them all. Cannot catch, try to scare and brainwash people sibo? Work ah? Work Ji Ki Lan Ok Ji Ki Lan. Limpei tell you ah... one is much better off vaping then go for the PCB garbage zham ok.

By putting up more signs at the customs, in the public areas, stores that sells cigarettes to threaten the public with heavy fines for e-cigarettes, the more people will want to vape lol..... morons who thinks that the government did this for the public well being is also thinking that the hooker is in love with him.

alamak, the tax collection and revenue where can compare with cigarettes? sell more buy more tax more ... iqos so cheap ... not a wise business option lah.

iqos is pack 20 sticks like cigarette and get taxed. why cannot earn? still dun have simi 2nd hand smoke issues. i go japan see many ppl using and no smell also.