154th Forces SGs to Feel Proud of China B Team Medal Win. How?

Today 03:17 PM #1
TopSage
  • profile.png
    View Profile
  • forum.png
    View Forum Posts
  • message.png
    Private Message

user-online.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Nov 2007 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>3,037 </DD></DL>

[h=2]Olympic Medals : Singaporeans don't be proud oso cannot....[/h]
Now the mainstream media is at it. YOU MUST FEEL PROUD. otherwise you are a petty, narrow-minded, xenophobic Singaporean....YOU SHOULD FEEL GUITY and SORRY for not feeling proud.

I, TopSage, of CNA MarketTalk, would like to confess that for the last 5 days, I have tried very very hard and still no pride came out of my heart. Not that I've no pride but this one is really hard leh. We practically use money to buy these people to win....this whole thing is filled with "pretending". Lets pretend they are home-brewed talents lets pretend they are true blue Singaporeans, lets pretend they are just like all the durian loving people who use the phrase "alamak" "waliao" in their speech.

The problem is try as hard as I did for last 5 days, I found out I'm really bad at pretending - JUST CANNOT DO IT.

I apologise to my govt and all the MSM sports writers who seem to be filled with EXHILARATION and JUBILATION from the medal win. I hope to sign up for make-believe and courses on how to pretend well to show high orders of JUBILATION and PRIDE the next time we purchase a olympic win.​

<!-- edit note -->
<!--
edit_40b.png
-->Last edited by TopSage; Today at 03:23 PM.​

♪There was a time when people said that Chinapore won't make it, but we did....♪

LHL will be performing similar Koyot on National Day speak. Watch out for it. He will tarnish Singaporeans image because of a china woman who win bronze in olympic.