• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

154th Attacks 17-Yr-Old Hero Who fxxx Useless $$$ Rear Admirer

154th: Student Who Scolded Teo Chee Hean = New Generation of Keyboard Thugs of Rotten Upbringing

<!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->Keyboard thugs: The new generation 'warriors'

Abraham Rajadurai | Edvantage | Mon Jun 4 2012

http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantag...warriors_.html

SINGAPORE - To some he is a hero, to others he is no more than an angry young man.

A 17-year-old student is now one of the biggest topics of debate in the local blogosphere following his response to Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) Teo Chee Hean's participation in the opening ceremony of the annual Pre-U Seminar on May 29.

The event was organised by Millennia Institute this year at Nanyang Technological University.

He extolled his words of wisdom, or lack thereof, about DPM Teo on the Internet in his blog, saying that the elder statesmen did little to answer the questions of students and did more to deflect questions back to the students.

DPM Teo, 57, had attempted to engage an audience who were roughly four decades his junior during the Pre-U Seminar on topics such as moral degeneration among Singaporeans, unemployment and potential economic recession.

More often than not he asked the students opinions for their opinions on their questions. Some answers and questions drew laughter and applause.

However, the student viewed the reactions to be similar to that of a ‘roasting’ session. Roasting is a spectacle of placing a guest centre-stage and insulting him to the applause and howls of an audience. It is a common feature on Saturday Night Live, but it is hard to juxtapose these two scenarios and conclude that they are similar.

The student’s piece was drenched with sarcasm and periodically interspaced with an all too familiar four-lettered word more commonly known to be used by sailors then those who are supposed to be the future leaders of Singapore.

Maybe the age gap caused a conflict of some sort. __l__ If he did, I am pretty sure that the students present could have highlighted it to him.

However, when a student does not have the grace to respect an elder person, perhaps it is time to acknowledge that there is a rot of somewhat in his upbringing instead of making him out to be a hero.

Another online community SG Hard Truths has also come out to criticise the youth’s uncouth behaviour, calling his behaviour cowardly for “hurling pot shots from a corner”.

It seems easy to criticise when you are shielded by a pseudonym and armed with a keyboard and computer. All you have to do is tap your thoughts out, hit send, and your masterpiece is available for all to see. No need to think, no repercussions, just spout what you want to say and you are safe.

That seems to be the attitude of a lot of today’s youth. Recently, there have been stories of teenagers dissing their parents online, hoping to be called a hero for hitting a parent , and now one about discolouring a minister with expletives online. And lest I forget, teachers too have been faulted for this.

Today it is easier to express an opinion or to share a grouse - all you have to do is shout it out on Facebook, Twitter or start a blog. But doing so without being held accountable for your actions may just give rise to a free-for-all; a royal rumble of sorts.

Are we ready for this generation of keyboard thugs? The local media often receives flak for not highlighting or spinning government issues in a positive light. The truth is, every news piece we put up has to have evidence behind it. We do not rant or rave, we simply present the issue.

:eek:

The biggest problem that I foresee is a generation who are more comfortable with hiding behind a screen instead of coming outright and laying their cards on the table. If the author was really so uncomfortable with what he had witnessed why had he not questioned DPM Teo in person?

Perhaps the DPM could have done more to answer the questions of the students who might have felt disappointed. But to hide behind a screen and insult somebody, I’m sorry that does not make one hero, since there is no sign of bravery in that action.

These fuckers need to be whacked with slippers. If the fucking DPM answered the questions raised by students instead of deflecting it by raising his own questions, this would not have come to this. The issue is not anonymity but what actually transpired. Since no one seems to dispute the chap's version of the event, I and many others would have assumed that the DPM fucked himself well and truly good.

Lets not dig a deeper hole. Hopefully this DPM learns to respect teenagers and that they eventually will have to run the country. Ig he honestly has no answers to the questions, I would expect him to resign and go run OCBC.

ps. What kind of fucked up name is Abraham Rajadurai.

Most probably a newly arrived FT Indian trying to show his gratitude and earn more brownie points towards a citizenship.

Fucking sycophant.

Just checked. This is a local cocksucker who went to St Andrews, Yishun JC and then NUS. He got Ang Mo complex as he only put St Andrews and NUS but left out Yishun in Linkedin. If he went to Toh Tat and then to St Andrews JC, I am sure the order will be reversed.

So we are certainly looking at a sycophant.

Just checked. This is a local cocksucker who went to St Andrews, Yishun JC and then NUS. He got Ang Mo complex as he only put St Andrews and NUS but left out Yishun in Linkedin. If he went to Toh Tat and then to St Andrews JC, I am sure the order will be reversed.

So we are certainly looking at a sycophant.

hahah, Saints and NUS. No wonder he left out YJC. Must be a grueling time for him to be with peasants for two years. And yet he did not learn from his time there. How sad for him.

Abraham you are a disgrace to us saints. Go learn how to write from another saint better than you. Look up Kwan Weng Kin.

This Teo fella forgot that in 2016, these 17yr old will be eligible to vote. This idiot just lost his doggie masters a few votes from these boys. :D

Abraham you are a disgrace to us saints. Go learn how to write from another saint better than you. Look up Kwan Weng Kin.

The Saints should rise up and fuck this guy.

Who is a thug the 17 year old boy or this mother fucker Abraham Rajadurai? (knn another Durai)

me.jpg

This Teo fella forgot that in 2016, these 17yr old will be eligible to vote. This idiot just lost his doggie masters a few votes from these boys. :D

As some would have said the DPM self-pawned. Methinks he teo-screwed himself big-time in the rear by talking down to the 17 years old. Fancy a dpm trying to siam questions by questioning them for their opinions. That's not in the true spirit of a Q & A. Patronising and uppity to the core. After masterminding and engineering the Hougang by-election fiasco on behalf of the ruling party, he outdid himself once again.:rolleyes:All the best spin doctors can't help him if he remains cooped up in his ivory towers.:D

How come the artiple No FUCK U SIR!
Very hard to dig the video from longkang!

As some would have said the DPM self-pawned. Methinks he teo-screwed himself big-time in the rear by talking down to the 17 years old. Fancy a dpm trying to siam questions by questioning them for their opinions. That's not in the true spirit of a Q & A. Patronising and uppity to the core. After masterminding and engineering the Hougang by-election fiasco on behalf of the ruling party, he outdid himself once again.:rolleyes:All the best spin doctors can't help him if he remains cooped up in his ivory towers.:D

These 超 级 白 are constantly caught with their foot in mouth.

But seriously come 2016, pinky will say sorry with a couple drops of croc tears and another 60.1 (maybe a few % less) idiots will still vote them into power.

2016 PAP still will be the SG gov.
PAP % will drop maybe to 55% and lost few more Parliament seat.
Old/age 50 and above difficult to find job. Young graduate also hard to find job so is predictable PAP voter will drop.

Which comes back to the point where we don't have statesmen in our midst, let alone leadership. 17-year olds today are not the 17-year olds when Rear Teo was 17.
He thought it was a piece of cake, swallowing up 17-year olds wholesale but got roasted instead during a supposedly mild event like this.

From the reports, he was coming across more as a PAP member, when he was invited as a DPM - these fellas can never learn, never tell the difference between PARTY and COUNTRY.

These fuckers need to be whacked with slippers. If the fucking DPM answered the questions raised by students instead of deflecting it by raising his own questions, this would not have come to this. The issue is not anonymity but what actually transpired. Since no one seems to dispute the chap's version of the event, I and many others would have assumed that the DPM fucked himself well and truly good.

Lets not dig a deeper hole. Hopefully this DPM learns to respect teenagers and that they eventually will have to run the country. Ig he honestly has no answers to the questions, I would expect him to resign and go run OCBC.

1. aiyoh!
2. its name spells some ah neh.
3. believing itself to be some ang moh in the making.
4. just another piece of shit!

Which comes back to the point where we don't have statesmen in our midst, let alone leadership. 17-year olds today are not the 17-year olds when Rear Teo was 17.
He thought it was a piece of cake, swallowing up 17-year olds wholesale but got roasted instead during a supposedly mild event like this.

From the reports, he was coming across more as a PAP member, when he was invited as a DPM - these fellas can never learn, never tell the difference between PARTY and COUNTRY.

1. such ugly daft sheep just does not have the real ground sentiment.
2. by pulling its weight around does not get it betterer.
3. youths today is no pushover anymore!
4. daft sheep just don't get it at all.

1. aiyoh!
2. ah neh is always some ah neh.
3. no matter what its name spells.
4. honest, in my days in st pat.
5. we had plenty of such characters too.

Let's not get too carried over by this shitskin guy. Give some thoughts to the brave boy who at this time must be in duress from the mechanism of PAP to hunt him down which is not difficult. I wonder how we SBF warriors coul support this brave heart.

(did anyone notice in the above article this guy called TCH an elder statesman wow balls licking is disgusting)

Now PAP is using the respect for elders bullshit again.

If that Sinkie minister is of good quality, student will not fuck him. Instead of reflecting of his own incompetence. He blamed other. Totally pure Sinkie behaviour! !!!!

hahah, Saints and NUS. No wonder he left out YJC. Must be a grueling time for him to be with peasants for two years. And yet he did not learn from his time there. How sad for him.
blame himself for not able to make it to SAJC.....even with priority admission.......