151st: Get used to overcrowding MRTs!

Y mus the length of train die die match the length of station? Can't u add another 2 more carriage behind? Passenger can still move frm inside and alight at exit 2 carriage in front...no? :confused:

I think its more for safety reasons. If got emergency like fire or something. Wait until pple squeeze to the next carriage to alight, dunno how many pple will die liao. I still think it's pretty realistic to expect SMRT to add 1 more carriage to the current trains will a little adjustments and a bit of renovation involved.

SMRT is unable to think out of the box and implement solutions like this

No i think they more interested in increasing fare then increasing carriage...increase fare no ni boon chi leh...:D:D

I think its more for safety reasons. If got emergency like fire or something. Wait until pple squeeze to the next carriage to alight, dunno how many pple will die liao. I still think it's pretty realistic to expect SMRT to add 1 more carriage to the current trains will a little adjustments and a bit of renovation involved.

Lidat how bout 1 in front n 1 behind...no nid 2 run so far n exit leh...:D:D

Is easy to solve the human traffic problem.
1. All Gov. department to start work at 7.30am and end at 4.30pm.
2. Banking/finance start work at 9am and end at 6 pm.
3. All school start at 7am.

That will help to reduce the train pack like sardine and also road traffic.

Is easy to solve the human traffic problem.
1. All Gov. department to start work at 7.30am and end at 4.30pm.
2. Banking/finance start work at 9am and end at 6 pm.
3. All school start at 7am.

That will help to reduce the train pack like sardine and also road traffic.

Get a car if you want to avoid this..

If you pay more, you get a better experience.. Sinkie special!

such overcrowding = disaster waiting to happen.

just heard...the NS and EW line is packed like fuck. But the newly opened Circle Line, airy like hell.

I thought SMRT say Circle Line will improve overcrowding?

One sure way is to shift those banks, and those gahment dept out of Raffles Place and not and plant them at Sengkang.

DBS in Tuas, OCBC in Changi. UOB in Woodlands. Stant Chart on Sentosa...etc

like that will sure reduce overcrowding in the trains.

the newspapers reported a few days ago at jurong east station, there were a near accident

the platform was fully packed,due to rain and some train problems yet the escalator kept sending ppl up,u can imagine the scenario.....

now smrt then want to study crowd control

resign!resign resign!

the newspapers reported a few days ago at jurong east station, there were a near accident

the platform was fully packed,due to rain and some train problems yet the escalator kept sending ppl up,u can imagine the scenario.....

now smrt then want to study crowd control

resign!resign resign!

Can't imagine what the situation will be like when the extra 100,000 FTs coming here soon ....:(

i wonder will the platform collapse due to the sheer weight of the passengers standing on it.