• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

14 year old loser Sinkie Reuben Wong only aspires to study at ITE!

TerrexLee

1638371880943.png

Reuben will be taking mobile robotics as an N-level subject next year as he wants to learn coding and wiring skills.

"I want to score high for my N levels and try to gain early admission to the Institute of Technical Education," he said.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-of-vulnerable-students-in-its-uplift-schemes

for what

little does he know that in future; the cecas, jhks, pinoys are gonna steal his lunch

Looks like an intelligent guy he should aim higher.

My uncle just wondering why rueben cannot do better in gce all and air level as wiring and coding is definitelee more difficult than gce subjects

Aiya even if he said he wanna aim NUS, the lanjiaos in here will say local unis good meh?

If he wanna go Oxford, u guys will say fat hope la!

lol there’s no way he can win u bunch of clowns!

Nobody can foresee his destiny. Tune in in 10 years time to see him become a tech millionaire with net worth samsters only dream of. Who knows...

Smart guy I would say

He anticipated and knows that no matter how hard he try, CECA will replace him with fake degree, hence no need to study so hard

"I want to score high for my N levels and try to gain early admission to the Institute of Technical Education," he said.

I din know that you needed to "score high" to enter ITE.....

The boy has no issue, he aspires to do well. However, the journalist never research or the journalist is just writing a PR piece to boost the image of ITEs.

These days, top N-Levels students in secondary four have the option of not going into secondary five and transfer into a one-year bridging course for direct entry into polytechnics.

No students with good N-Levels results will aspire to gain early admission into ITEs, they rather spend the year after N-Levels in the polytechnic foundation year program.

https://pfp.polytechnic.edu.sg/PFP/pfp_eligibility.html

I din know that you needed to "score high" to enter ITE.....
Because his CECA classmates will score higher than him by cheating

Wise move. He will top the class amongst all the m&ds who are there to fill up the numbers.

ITE girls are prettier than dead-fish JC girls.

Smart guy I would say

He anticipated and knows that no matter how hard he try, CECA will replace him with fake degree, hence no need to study so hard
He is testing water from ITE, then Poly and then NUS. He goes slow, acquired the necessary skill on the way and probably start working as he plod along. A jump start from O to A level (purely accademic with no skill) before heading to University should be time of the past and consider outdated. Standard continuous academic route, took away all your precious time from gaining working experiences. Youngster should be exposed to working life, earlier and faster, in order to see for themselves that our tripartite and PAP has been lying about better job and higher income and also get a taste of CECA in their midst to compete and discriminate on hiring.

Gahmen really doing a good job to our youngsters....persuade them to be hawkers and now go to ITE as being an academic achievement.

In near future, Sinkies no need to have high academic qualifications, because the top management will be filled with all the FT(s)....

Sinkies can go be hawker, grab driver or rider, road sweeper, office cleaner, and salve to the FT(s)

At least we know he won’t be a PAP candidate. WP maybe.

In the past people aspire to go to schools like RI but thank to VB calling it lousy , they now prefer to go to ITE -as what some said earlier , to serve the CECA global talent so highly praised by our manpower ministar