• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

14 passengers sent to hospital after two SBS buses collide in Jurong

Watchman

14 passengers sent to hospital after two SBS buses collide in Jurong
Posted on 10 May 2010

STOMPer Rachel saw this accident between two SBS buses, which left the front of one of the buses, a double-decker, totally smashed. Police later confirmed that 14 passengers were sent to the hospital after the accident.

Said the STOMPer:

"An SBS double-decker collided with an SBS single-deck bus in Jurong at about 3.30pm yesterday (May 9).

"The front of double-decker was badly damaged, and the rear of the single-decker too."

STOMP contacted Police and this is its reply:

"Police received a call on 9 May at about 3.20pm informing us of an accident involving two buses in front of Block 425 Jurong West Avenue 1.

"11 people were conveyed to NUH and three others to Alexandra Hospital.

"Police investigations are ongoing."

front_of_doubledecker_bus_smashed_after-thumbnail.jpg

acc2jpg1273458164538-data.jpg

acc3jpg1273458164913-data.jpg

acc4jpg1273458165273-data.jpg

Must be FTs again . How these monkeys drive ?

Both must be in agreement !

are they going to claim brake failure or user fault?

In the past the bus driver ( now CAPTAIN), will tell you, " tow cheng, bas, bu late, wo air bu lat, buay jiat, bo bian..long lah!"...

Nowadays the Bus Captain, we polite, they see elderly people crossing they step on the brake...very considerate, after all, we have to appreciate old is gold...:p

At least it's an 'internal' accident, so SBS doesn't need to negotiate with 'outsider' driver, easier for SBS to settle. And SBS just has to say "sorry" and pay medical bills, settled.

hahahahaha

Ah Tiong drivers now creating trouble for SBS

There have been an increase of road accident involved SBS Buses recently, is this the outcome of having "FT" bus driver?

Guess the % of FTs/FWs vs sinkies out of the 14 passenger ?

Hmmmm, Jurong, where more FTs/FWs are staying and where no sinkies want to work in......at last 10 FTs/FWs out of the 14 is my guess.

Anyone has other guess ? No need $100 entrance fee to participate.

Who the driver Local Singaporean/Malaysian/PRC?
Whoever sit in the front row upper deck sure flung out! How can this happen?
This two year too many bus accident must be PRC problem. Last decade there are only local and Malaysian driver such case rarely happen.
Bring in PRC driver to kill all poor peasant.

just wondering now do the bus company think they save more on cost or accidently increase more cost?
i think end up the cost more to hire the prc.
hahaha. cheaper faster but can be better?