• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

13 warned, fined over e-cigs

• Thread starter Thread starter General Veers
  • Start date Start date
I know of a local source for these...can try to email them at [email protected]...but i am not sure if they are still selling it anymore...cos i bought mine a while back. It really works as described...and can help you quit smoking normal cigarettes, cos the sensation is exactly likea real cigarette, with none of the drawbacks....the only reason the farker gabrament here says it is illegal is because they earn zero tax revenue from it, as opposed to nearly 10 bucks in taxes for a pack of normal cigs

You'll be surprise with the political influencing powers that conventional cigarette manufacturers have. You think they're going to sit there and wait for others to take their profit away? You think the governments of various countries are going to reduce the amount of tax that they can collect?

aiyah! why so much trouble? e-cigars or cigarettes?

don't start lah! then you won't have this kind of bullshits....:D

you think it's cool? watch it..

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IKbxMIWCto0&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IKbxMIWCto0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/tU97ktde_bg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tU97ktde_bg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/HpT1Ypo5pzg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HpT1Ypo5pzg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/6iICZbTc18M&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6iICZbTc18M&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

At least they did not tell you: "YOU GOT NO CHOICE". Well, so much for cultivation of the entrepreneur spirit here.

Btw, saw the e-cig in PRC, they started it afew years back and selling it through telemarketing as well. Didn't try it because it was too new(smoke liao scare later cock cannot stand), at least I know the inferred pros and cons of the traditional tobacco cig.

THERE is no smoke and no fire but an e-cigarette is still a cigarette, says the Health Sciences Authority (HSA).

then why is that the real cigarette allow to sell in singapore ? this is the question i asked Health Sciences Authority which they could not answer me ( i wanted to bring in , asking them for licence , which they say dont have licence for e-cigar ) ...the staff just told me ..too bad this is singapore . knn .

At least they did not tell you: "YOU GOT NO CHOICE". Well, so much for cultivation of the entrepreneur spirit here.

Btw, saw the e-cig in PRC, they started it afew years back and selling it through telemarketing as well. Didn't try it because it was too new(smoke liao scare later cock cannot stand), at least I know the inferred pros and cons of the traditional tobacco cig.

i intended to bring in 10,000 pieces . sell it to all watsons and guardian pharmacy ... even intended to spend big money on advertising and road shows . but ....all dreams and effort vapourised ....:mad::mad:

now i got a big project in mind , if it works ...its going to benefit singaporean ..im not going to disclose it here .....:) im going to make singapore the second city in the world beside japan to have it . you guys just wait for the big day ..i hope .

i intended to bring in 10,000 pieces . sell it to all watsons and guardian pharmacy ... even intended to spend big money on advertising and road shows . but ....all dreams and effort vapourised ....:mad::mad:

don't u feel bad bringing something not fully tested and don't understand the long term effects of it and let people try and get addicted to it in exchange for some money for yourself??

does your cults feel bad begging for money every sunday and demand 10% of your cults members money every month ? ;):D and your "den" do nothing just preach that money is not important .hahaha

this e-cigar things is in the market at least 3 years ....i have send it for lab testing ALREADY!! ( HSA rule ) .. dont be a sua ku .:D;):rolleyes:

ps: by the way , tabacco have been going through so many lab tests ...and the results are negative ....but why can sell it here and around the world ? please post more stuff and let us see how stupid you can get ...hahahaha

eonugh of this e-cigar thread already ...i dont like to talk about things that cannot be done . fuck the goverment .

I know of a local source for these...can try to email them at [email protected]...but i am not sure if they are still selling it anymore...cos i bought mine a while back. It really works as described...and can help you quit smoking normal cigarettes, cos the sensation is exactly likea real cigarette, with none of the drawbacks....the only reason the farker gabrament here says it is illegal is because they earn zero tax revenue from it, as opposed to nearly 10 bucks in taxes for a pack of normal cigs

Agreed, I used this for 7 months and it help me quit my 15-20 sticks/day 20 years habit. I tried to quit many times via many methods but all failed. E-cig is god-send.
I can now really smell and breathe just like when I before start smoking 20 years ago.

Illegal? Lampar!
HSA are still living in dark ages....Bunch of wimps siting in ivory tower...
Customs are greedy fuck!

The Sinkie government WANT YOU TO continue smoking your 500% tax-levy S$11+ tobacco cigarette when I continued vapouring my 0% tax-levy imported e-cig. I feel so good for NOT PAIDING TAX! BTW I am vaporing and NOT Smoking, so why illegal ?...:oIo:

Well,

i am working for the Halo cigarette that is displayed on the article image actually.

we have currently stopped the sale of Halo in Singapore due to this article that has placed e-cig in a bad light. The issue is definitely present. Abt the chemical content, abt the safety, abt the emissions etc. What govt is making a mistake is to group all E-cigg together.

Halo is from a UK company. The parts manufactured are done in Japan, Denmark, Taiwan. Packaging done in China for obvious low labour cost reasons. The PG chemical stated in the article is also bogus. Did you know that PG is found in toothpaste? mouthwash? as long as the amount is minute, it will not cause a health hazard. Even WHO has a statement on that.

Only thing the company is tackling now is the regulation that 'Anything that resembles a cigarette cannot be sold in Singapore'. That is the hurdle to pass, and quite a silly regulation. It's like saying if i invented a car that runs on water, i cannot build it in the shape of a car. I must make it like a roti prata with wheels or something (i.e nicotine patches, gums). Newsflash, the success rate for quitting using e-cigg is sooo much higher than patches and gums.

Only hope that we can work with HSA, HPB, NEA to get this done the right way.

Cheers. www.triplehalo.com.sg paused operations. sad story...

Well,

i am working for the Halo cigarette that is displayed on the article image actually.

we have currently stopped the sale of Halo in Singapore due to this article that has placed e-cig in a bad light. The issue is definitely present. Abt the chemical content, abt the safety, abt the emissions etc. What govt is making a mistake is to group all E-cigg together.

Halo is from a UK company. The parts manufactured are done in Japan, Denmark, Taiwan. Packaging done in China for obvious low labour cost reasons. The PG chemical stated in the article is also bogus. Did you know that PG is found in toothpaste? mouthwash? as long as the amount is minute, it will not cause a health hazard. Even WHO has a statement on that.

Only thing the company is tackling now is the regulation that 'Anything that resembles a cigarette cannot be sold in Singapore'. That is the hurdle to pass, and quite a silly regulation. It's like saying if i invented a car that runs on water, i cannot build it in the shape of a car. I must make it like a roti prata with wheels or something (i.e nicotine patches, gums). Newsflash, the success rate for quitting using e-cigg is sooo much higher than patches and gums.

Only hope that we can work with HSA, HPB, NEA to get this done the right way.

Cheers. www.triplehalo.com.sg paused operations. sad story...

Talk so much. Just Goto http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/ and all things e-cig (good n bad) explained.

Iszit vibrating toilet seats? Anyway, good luck and hope you suceed in your endeavour. Life is short, live with no regrets:D

now i got a big project in mind , if it works ...its going to benefit singaporean ..im not going to disclose it here .....:) im going to make singapore the second city in the world beside japan to have it . you guys just wait for the big day ..i hope .

Iszit vibrating toilet seats? Anyway, good luck and hope you suceed in your endeavour. Life is short, live with no regrets:D

Probably greater success via the internet-route.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0pV8j81qX4U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0pV8j81qX4U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>