• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

12K house income can purchase 5 room flat?

fivestars

1) People who house income below 4K purchase 3 room flat
2) People who house income below 6K purchase 4 room flat
3) People who house income below 12K who want to purchase 5 room and above are not intitle to purchase and go for Condo.

The PAP shall look into our problem. Living standard had change. The 5 room, Executive, HDB Condo and Private Condo buyer issue had to look for a way out.

Wobble

I think $8/9K monthly combine income means you cannot buy a HDB flat liao.....any seniors willing to comment on this...

No problem lah. Just buy under parents name or some poor relative making a normal wage. Got a friend who did that:rolleyes:

Wobble

knew of fren who does that too...hehe

onle bad thing is...if fren divorce...how to divide? haha...will then kenna big shit

Echo_O

Over 8k a month cannot buy subsidised flat direct from HDB and cannot get 1st time buyer grant for resale.

Over 10K a month cannot buy Executive Condo with subsidy.

If your income is 12k a month, ask your boss to pay you 8k a month instead and give 6 months bonus to get around this.

lsalsa

1) People who house income below 4K purchase 3 room flat
2) People who house income below 6K purchase 4 room flat
3) People who house income below 12K who want to purchase 5 room and above are not intitle to purchase and go for Condo.

The PAP shall look into our problem. Living standard had change. The 5 room, Executive, HDB Condo and Private Condo buyer issue had to look for a way out.

Where you get that information from? Do you have this to back this claim up? O.o!!

* The world will not be here without your thoughts - ohiit.com *

knew of fren who does that too...hehe

onle bad thing is...if fren divorce...how to divide? haha...will then kenna big shit

Actually he went to see his MP & when that didn't help, he bought under a parents name.He & wife made slightly over 8k

With the many divorces going on, best to sell & start over. Don't need a big place & loan to worry about.

fivestars

some 5 room hdb flat are 300k, 400k, 500k. the actual market price should be 400k. This mean 5 room flat and executive flat had poor demand.

Some people who had maid, car, parent, sick family member, few kids and other loan unhappy that they unable to purchases hdb flats due house income. CPF board can check