• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10m population proponent and wife stealer up the lorry liao.

Without his proposed 10m population, the size of BTO flats would not be shrieked at least 25%..
This architect really disregards the quality of living but he himself lived in big house.
Karma?

Also, nature and agriculture paradise Sengkang and Punggol were transformed into shithole towns.

'Canberra' the forested buffer zone between Sembawang and Yishun, also turned into a town.

And most recently, Tengah.

Go to Jurong East now, especially Jurong East Central (road name) and the junction with Jurong East St 21. That place dug up like a warzone, half-finished MRT stations and elevated MRT tracks. :rolleyes:

Without his proposed 10m population, the size of BTO flats would not be shrinked at least 25%..
This architect really disregards the quality of living but he himself lived in big house.
Karma?
He is a lanjiaotect.Good riddance!

Good riddance!
The whole of SG is so crowded till cannot find seats in low ses hawker centres, carparks with lots so small till cannot get out of the door and paths and
I bet he stayed in GCB but put everyone else into pigeon holes.

Good riddance!
The whole of SG is so crowded till cannot find seats in low ses hawker centres, carparks with lots so small till cannot get out of the door and paths and
Very selfish ! U die is your business !

fire horse year.

i curse him to fucking burn in hell lah...all his money, assets, family, business, the whole fucking PAP together with him etc....KNNCB!!!!!!!! may his fucking soul burn 10million times.
Wah!
This one very emo leh.

Very selfish ! U die is your business !
Yes. Extremely extremely selfish and really crap character.. he was employed by architect firm albert hong and basically only cared about his career and own bungalow. He wanted 10m and above so more projects amd business money for him. He couldn't care less if 10m to 20m suffers and are cramped like rats and suffer cancers heart attacks stress dementia etc prematurely. He even wanted people to live literally underground like rats.!!! Drink sewage water , breath polluted air and suffer heat stress etc while he stays in bungalow and have his European holidays etc. Covid put a temporary stop as suddenly massive infection amongst the crowded dorms and hdb flats. Now u know why so many young people dying of cancers heart attacks, dementia etc. Anyway 70% of people voted for it. Good riddance. He can join the millions in hell. Really karma. Look at his face and u know he is just selfish and materialistic. Ironically he probably fell at jome, bumgalow 3 storey and died as a result of the fall. If he had stayed in a hdb flat he wouldn't have fall down and live to 100 years like mahathir. Karma

Screenshot_2026-01-19-15-44-41-655_com.facebook.katana-edit.jpg

Tiagong HDB is very sad...

Remembering Dr Liu Thai Ker (1938–2026)

We are deeply saddened by the passing of Dr Liu Thai Ker, former Chief Executive Officer of HDB, whose 20 years of service from 1969 to 1989 helped shape the foundations of public housing in Singapore.

Dr Liu joined HDB at a pivotal moment in our nation’s history, when many Singaporeans were living in overcrowded and unsanitary conditions.

As Head of the Design and Research Unit, later Chief Architect and then CEO, he brought a clear and far-sighted vision to the planning of our towns.

He pioneered the concept of self-sufficient HDB towns — thoughtfully designed with homes, schools, workplaces, amenities and green spaces — so that residents could live, learn, work and play within their communities.

Believing that good housing goes beyond shelter, Dr Liu placed strong emphasis on design quality and shared spaces. He championed the creation of communal facilities that encouraged interaction and fostered social cohesion among residents of different backgrounds, helping to nurture stronger and more inclusive communities.

Under his leadership, HDB developed 20 new towns and built more than half a million homes, transforming Singapore’s urban landscape and improving the lives of generations of families. Today, close to 80% of Singapore’s resident population live in HDB flats across towns and estates that Dr Liu helped plan and build.

Dr Liu’s legacy lives on in the homes and neighbourhoods that Singaporeans cherish. We are deeply grateful for his visionary leadership, dedication and enduring contributions to Singapore’s public housing.

Our heartfelt condolences go out to Dr Liu’s family during this difficult time.

N
Good riddance!
Now he lies in a less than "3m² big house" forever, instead of his 60,000ft² GCB!