• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

100 sinkies sign up for 非城勿扰 SG edition

TerrexLee

SINGAPORE - Over 400 people so far have signed up to participate in the inaugural Singapore edition of the popular Chinese dating television series If You Are The One, with a ratio of four women to one man.

According to a press statement on Friday (Sept 28), 70 per cent of those who registered interest are Chinese nationals, while Singaporeans make up about 25 per cent. The remaining are citizens from neighbouring countries such as Thailand and Malaysia.

Registrations for the Singapore show are still open until late October

Will see the laughable Sinkie accent Mandarin and Singlish put together.

Then failure of PAP Singapore language proficiency are laugh at by the world.....

Yes lah, no lah... and all jiuhu kia hokkien broken sentences to laugh at...

If you want an ATB, please make sure you can an educated one from Tsinghua Uni or other top uni in China. Going for mid and low intellect ATBs will backfire on you and your life badly. Lol :biggrin:

will this now fully grown up sinkie char bor farticipate?
China_prostitutes3_970715108.jpg

no_faith

Dunno how many mil spent to buy the rights from prc tv?:biggrin:
Also these men also filter by their CV, you think rider and driver can join meh?
All staged:biggrin:

maxsanic

The success of this production is going to depend on two factors:

1) The composition between PRC and local participants. Swing too much into the PRC arena it becomes just another 非城勿扰 which would defeat the whole purpose of a SG edition, too many locals though would dampen the entertainment value as most Singaporeans are pretty much dead logs and boring one sentence answer types in variety shows.

2) The hosts and panel of advisers ideally should be at least Tier 2 or 3 PRC entertainers. I cringe at the thought of the usual local "celebrities" like Guo Liang, Mark Lee, Zhou Chong Qing or Pornsak hosting the show, it would be a disaster as these guys will not be able to engage the participants and audience meaningfully. Maybe just give 1 slot in the panel to a local, but the main talkers had better not be local.

ahpong

The success of this production is going to depend on two factors:

1) The composition between PRC and local participants. Swing too much into the PRC arena it becomes just another 非城勿扰 which would defeat the whole purpose of a SG edition, too many locals though would dampen the entertainment value as most Singaporeans are pretty much dead logs and boring one sentence answer types in variety shows.

2) The hosts and panel of advisers ideally should be at least Tier 2 or 3 PRC entertainers. I cringe at the thought of the usual local "celebrities" like Guo Liang, Mark Lee, Zhou Chong Qing or Pornsak hosting the show, it would be a disaster as these guys will not be able to engage the participants and audience meaningfully. Maybe just give 1 slot in the panel to a local, but the main talkers had better not be local.

This show is still filmed in Nanjing, only the participants are from SG, either Sinkie or Tiong.

bushtucker

SINGAPORE - Over 400 people so far have signed up to participate in the inaugural Singapore edition of the popular Chinese dating television series If You Are The One, with a ratio of four women to one man.

According to a press statement on Friday (Sept 28), 70 per cent of those who registered interest are Chinese nationals, while Singaporeans make up about 25 per cent. The remaining are citizens from neighbouring countries such as Thailand and Malaysia.

Registrations for the Singapore show are still open until late October

this show will be useless without Meng Fei (孟非).

If you want an ATB, please make sure you can an educated one from Tsinghua Uni or other top uni in China. Going for mid and low intellect ATBs will backfire on you and your life badly. Lol :biggrin:

What makes u think a tsinghua atb want anything to do with a sinkie,aren't u putting sinkie values too high?can they even get one of those atbs studying at one of our jcs...besides sinkie guys in general are threatened by educated women,