100% car fault or 50:50?

reverse must look back mah. where got auto reverse without looking to check all sides? if it’s a driving test sure fail.

as a rule of thumb hor, on the road hor, the pedestrian is always rite one hor, even if he is wrong hor, if car bang human and human get injured or hongkan, car still must pwey lui and pwey miar hor, no such thing as smlj excuse hor, thank u hor :biggrin: ... ok so now u want to pay by cash or qr code? :D

It is a CAR PARK and not a PEDESTRIAN PARK....

as a rule of thumb hor, on the road hor, the pedestrian is always rite one, even if he is wrong hor, if car bang human and human get injured or hongkan, car must pwey lui and pwey miar hor, thank u hor :biggrin:
but these 2 people walk also never alert
car obviously reversing into lot
and they happily still walk

ya but if they injured they will civil suit and u see the law side who, for eg the 2 chabors say bcos of this accident, their cheebyes tiok kiap now malfunction cannot cum properly how? :D

in u.s. pedestrians bochap. walk on parking lot either before they enter their vehicles or after they park their vehicles. if a vehicle tries to park and bumps into them sure kena sued until bankrupt. moreover if they fall can remain lying down until paramedics and police arrive. if not injured can feign serious neck pain, backache, spine trouble, shock, and get driver’s insurance to pay out millions for lifetime of medical ailments and disability until kingdom cum. can retire already. it’s like striking multi million dollar jackpot or lottery.

sometimes so called “pedestrians” are motorists who have just parked their vehicles and are walking along lot to the nearest pedestrian on ramp or crossing. a parking lot is no sexcuse for drivers to suka suka park and fark without checking around for others sharing the space including cyclists and motorists. there are fuckers who will just drive in nose first and park their cars despite other cars trying to do reverse parking. when reversing car hits car already parked the reversing car is always at fault.

The bad design of the residential blocks caused this kind of incidents. You can see residents not using proper pathways but taking short cuts through the parking block.

The car is reversing slowing what ! And there's no one there when he starts reversing. Did you see the two were looking at the left and walk straight in ? Takes only like 2 seconds to walk into the car's view and and those who don't drive please know you cannot turn your head 360 degree hor.

You either looking from the left side or right side or front mirror which is partial view of the back only and at that position already you should be looking at the left mirror side already.

It's 100% the pedestrian fault luckily the driver is reversing slowing. I park like Mr bean i'll just skid and drift my car in in 3 seconds......... They would have been dead for nothing if the car have rear cam to prove he reversed when no one was behind they walked in !

The car is reversing slowing what ! And there's no one there when he starts reversing. Did you see the two were looking at the left and walk straight in ? Takes only like 2 seconds to walk into the car's view and and those who don't drive please know you cannot turn your head 360 degree hor.

You either looking from the left side or right side or front mirror which is partial view of the back only and at that position already you should be looking at the left mirror side already.

It's 100% the pedestrian fault luckily the driver is reversing slowing. I park like Mr bean i'll just skid and drift my car in in 3 seconds......... They would have been dead for nothing if the car have rear cam to prove he reversed when no one was behind they walked in !

even if its pedestrian fault but driver still need to pay injuries claim if any, thats how it works, the most pedestrian get is an advisory warning, like wat u said..."next time walk must careful hor, must look see got car gos stun anot first hor, ok now take the $ go see doctor, get well soon hor, lol

KNN my uncle think is 30% car fault 70% pedestrian fault KNN becas is not easy to notice during leeversing KNN

reverse must look back mah. where got auto reverse without looking to check all sides? if it’s a driving test sure fail.
KNN driving test and learning never include rooking out for moving pedestrian should feedback to to test dept KNN

An interesting analysis but the fact remains that if the driver was using a PMD this accident would not have occurred.

lol, u cant seem to get enuf of PMD, ru going to start a PMD bizness? :biggrin:

I just want everyone to be safe. Cars kill far too many people every single year.