• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10 Types of People Who Will Continue to Vote for the Ruling Party

sirus

LKY_There_will_come_a_time.jpg

Voting is a choice; it is not meant to divide Singaporeans into “PAP-supporters” and “Opposition Supporters” – please remember that. Regardless of which direction our personal preferences lean toward – always remember that we Singaporeans are ONE, shall stand as ONE and respect each other’s decision.

Currently, with the heat of the impending GE, it is sad to note that we are divided into “groups” according to our political preferences, and heated debates have been traded, including some insults. Some have tried to enforce their views upon others, like this and this, etc. Others have been rather sarcastic in their posts, not sparing a little name-calling towards supporters who do not share their views.

DON’T. Let’s learn to respect each other as a fellow Singaporean – all wanting and wishing for the BEST that our motherland, Singapore, can be.

Let us be calm and try to see why PAP has its staunch supporters:

(i) Comfort

It is easy to be in one’s comfort zone because they have probably yet to go through setbacks. It could be that they have been born into good families and whatever happens to the country should not affect them – since no matter who rules, they still have their monies in the banks, their annuities set aside, their vacation homes in some pretty escapade sites, yet to start business ventures that failed due to government policies or taken charge of planning for their own lives yet. The latter point is largely relevant because if my parents had planned everything nicely for me, I don’t see why I would bother with those who have to struggle with failed decisions or plans – I probably wouldn’t even be aware there were any.

Being too comfortable, one finds fear in the thought of changes – any changes at all. They are probably worried when new neighbours move in, concerned when a new head takes over the department, and nervous when the tour guide changes their travel itineraries as well. We cannot really blame them for worrying about their future if the country changes, can we? Well, but sadly it IS already changing.

(ii) Brainwashed / afraid

Since young, they have probably been told of how good, how powerful or how “dangerous” the government was / is. I was told that the PAP was great too – but at least my folks stopped that when it was apparently no longer so. Many people are simply bound by the fear factor – the fear that if they vote for the Oppositions, they would be deprived of certain rights or welfare. Personally, I have spoken with people who have this fear – “If I vote for opposition, my flat application won’t be successful”. And we wonder why such mindsets come about.

Oh, did you watch last night’s rally? You might probably only get a bus interchange or hawker centre if you vote the PAP in. Wow.

(iii) Unfazed / neutral

This group of people are probably too busy or nonchalant to be aware of the changes around them. They probably shy away from political articles or activities, not wishing to be implicated or involved in any manner. When GE comes around, they are probably torn between voiding their votes or just marking the “safer” options – either way, it probably does not affect them much.

(iv) Bad previous experience

This group probably has more reason to be cautious than the others. They voted for the opposition parties before, probably were even under their care for a period of time – and someone disappointed them greatly. It is inevitable that they would be resentful and want to return to the care of the ruling party – the same one whom they did not vote for in the last election because they have been disappointed with the ruling party back then as well. Nothing wrong – one can always choose to alternate between different parties during each GE.

(v) The non-natives

No offence to anyone here, on a sincere note. I have had minor run-ins with non-natives who disagreed rather ferociously with some of my political articles or postings, because they were either not born here or they are still foreigners NOW. So they have not been able to see or feel the impact of changes over the years, and it is easy to be sitting on the fence and making remarks. All I can say is, wait till they become citizens, and please open up the eyes to the world outside of rose-tinted gratitude – before forming opinions so soon.

Either that, or they have married non-native spouses and both are currently residing in Singapore. Hence the Singapore-spouse feels inclined to be grateful to the ruling party for their spouses’ citizenship, PMET job, whatsoever, in Singapore.

(vi) The ones who don’t reside in Singapore currently or often

Strangely, it appears that the Singaporeans who reside overseas or travel out of the country have a lot of comments to make against Singaporeans in Singapore being “spoiled” or “love to complain”. I have mentioned in another article before this, and shall repeat here, that it is no wonder they feel that Singapore is still the best – since they don’t live here, earn here, raise their kids here or spend (time and money) here. It is as good as our elites sitting up there looking down upon us and making policies that no longer apply or touch base literally – how well can one truly gauge the situation when they spend half their lives out of the country, “suffering” as a second class citizen in foreign lands that gives THEIR NATIVE people rights over others? Duh.

(vii) The ones who work for the Government or their family members do

This is rather apparent as well and I shall not even go into lengthy explanation or justification for this group of people. They don’t want to bite the hand that feeds them – we cannot help it (or them).

(viii) The ones who agree with the ruling parties’ policies or proposed policies wholeheartedly

Staunch would be a kind word to use on this group of people. It would be ideal to be able to tell a good and bad policy apart. The ruling government had made some good moves that enabled Singapore to prosper and become what it is today – for that the ruling party has every right to take credit for. But how about new policies or proposed policies? Perhaps the staunch supporters herein feel that they cannot manage their own monies well, so they do not mind the government locking their monies in even after age 55 – after all, the longer our lifespan, the longer we deserve to work for our own livelihood. Maybe it might even be fun, and great exercise to collect cardboard till 2.00am in the morning when we are 70 years old so that we won’t die of boredom at home. Or maybe these supporters enjoy the idea of retiring or residing in hospices across the Causeway, as per our minister’s brilliant advice.

(ix) Those who do not know that the current ruling party was an opposition party before, too

They are afraid to give someone else a chance to rule, to even speak up for them in parliament because they probably have zero inkling that the current ruling party was headed by a de facto opposition leader in the past! These people might have been under the misconception all the while – that the ruling party was formed automatically when Singapore was discovered by Sir Stamford Raffles, and have ruled till today. Well, actually no, but our forefathers gave PAP a chance and they managed to turn Singapore around, for the benefits of Singaporeans and Singapore’s future.

(x) The ones who have no time / no chance to understand the opposition parties better

This group might be busy with other commitments and had no time to understand or study the opposition parties / contestants better. As such, when GE comes around and they are obliged to vote, they cast the votes not for the party they truly support, but rather, for the party that they THINK they KNOW (or know of). Pity, because over the next few years, they might come to be aware of someone who had tried to fight to better their lives, and then wished they had the time to understand the opposition parties better. Knowledge is a powerful tool – so don’t become this group please. Take some time to read up on the opposition parties and individual candidates – many of them have good calibre and good reason to be your voices in parliament – so the least you can do is to read up more on them, find out about what they can do at current ongoing rallies, and then make a fair judgment of who to vote for.

This list is not exhaustive – feel free to add on! If you are one of the above, or if you know of someone who may be one of the above – it is not too late to effect changes and empower yourself with choices now.

rainbow.jpg

Remember once again though – that regardless of the voting results and which party is being supported, we are all SINGAPOREANS wanting the best for Singapore and her future! We respect our own!

singa2015

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/09/09/10-types-of-people-who-will-continue-voting-for-pap/

Zhar bors have a penchant to vote for the incumbency, and the females who support the PAP tend to be superficial and materialistic, those weekly retail therapy addicts and if married, would compare the earning power of their husbands during an all-girls gathering.

Oh, and they hardly read (women's magazines do not count), and they really love the K-pop stuff (banal superficiality).

Zhar bors have a penchant to vote for the incumbency, and the females who support the PAP tend to be superficial and materialistic, those weekly retail therapy addicts and if married, would compare the earning power of their husbands during an all-girls gathering.

Oh, and they hardly read (women's magazines do not count), and they really love the K-pop stuff (banal superficiality).

Very Very MGTOW statement..Good One!!!!!!!

(xi) and sinkie uncles who spend all their waking time in hfj's, ktv's, massage parlors, casinos, brothels, spas, tittie bars, nightclubs, etc.....

image.jpg

da dick

(vi) The ones who don’t reside in Singapore currently or often

Strangely, it appears that the Singaporeans who reside overseas or travel out of the country have a lot of comments to make against Singaporeans in Singapore being “spoiled” or “love to complain”. I have mentioned in another article before this, and shall repeat here, that it is no wonder they feel that Singapore is still the best – since they don’t live here, earn here, raise their kids here or spend (time and money) here. It is as good as our elites sitting up there looking down upon us and making policies that no longer apply or touch base literally – how well can one truly gauge the situation when they spend half their lives out of the country, “suffering” as a second class citizen in foreign lands that gives THEIR NATIVE people rights over others? Duh.

that's bascially every single quitter and tonychat(UMNO roach not sinkie) on SBF leh. kek. sinkies ah sinkies. always destroying cuntries everywhere they go to.

sirus

Fuck Lawrence Khong!

By Augustine Lee Zi Xu
Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong of FCBC has urged his fellow church members to pray for those in governmental authority as the Bible commands 1 Timothy 2:1-2 (NKJV). As a fellow Christian myself, I can’t agree more to the word and guidance of the Bible.

Since abortion and adultery are currently legal, I will like ask Pastor Khong on his opinion of the ruling party’s moral standpoint on areas like abortion, adultery, prostitution and gambling, are they considered moral or immoral?

Mr Lee is a candidate from the People’s Power Party contesting in the Choa Chu Kang GRC

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/09/a-reponse-to-pray-for-a-strong-government/

Fuck Lawrence Khong!

By Augustine Lee Zi Xu
Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong of FCBC has urged his fellow church members to pray for those in governmental authority as the Bible commands 1 Timothy 2:1-2 (NKJV). As a fellow Christian myself, I can’t agree more to the word and guidance of the Bible.

Since abortion and adultery are currently legal, I will like ask Pastor Khong on his opinion of the ruling party’s moral standpoint on areas like abortion, adultery, prostitution and gambling, are they considered moral or immoral?

Mr Lee is a candidate from the People’s Power Party contesting in the Choa Chu Kang GRC

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/09/a-reponse-to-pray-for-a-strong-government/

Romans 13 -- Are Christians Required To Submit To Government Edict and Policy 100% of The Time?
http://www.cuttingedge.org/news/n2229.cfm

My advice, have a little discernment and stop listening to that hack pastor and magician-wannabe. :wink:

escher

Voters in opposition held electorates should henceforth BOYCOTT ALL PA activities and make them redundant.

When the PAP is no longer the govt, DISBAND the PA and blacklist and remove all PA leaders inclusive of relatives/in laws.
Form a new Singapore Citizens Association (SCA) to replace the hated PAP infested PA.

A lot of other organisations got to be cleansed of the pus, rot and corruptions injected by PAPs.
Especially the law courts and the media

But first get the fucking PAPs out

Now is not the time to rest.
You have all the rest that you want after the elections.
Keep fighting hard and give no quarters
Keep talking to all your friends and relatives and neighbours
Keep talking to them how PAP screwed us Singaporeans up so they can laugh all the way to their banks
GIVE NO QUARTERS
TAKE NO PRISONERS
KICK OUT ALL THE FUCKING PAPs

"If I lose one or more of my Heavyweight Ministars in a freak election, we will be Finished!"

Nobody dare to talk this kind of garang talk anymore? :rolleyes:

Is there even one PAP ministar who is not a clown or a flea weight Minister?
The combined efforts of all the PAP ministars cannot match the productivity of a 85 year old collecting cardboard , and thats done only as exercise

BUM_2599.jpg

Can any of the PAP bastards point out just one heavy weight PAP minister, and what the fuck he had done to claim that title of heavy weight?

Not even one can be named?

Then that fucking statement about Heavyweight ministers just another of the fucking lies PAP have been giving all of us together with their usual lies

KICK OUT ALL THE CORRUPT ROTTEN PAP BASTARDS

The tsunami to cleanse Stinkapore into Singapore is building up
But do not take it easy
Continue your efforts all the way and make it happen

Please be statesmen
Keep your eye on the ball.
The worse enemy of Singaporeans is the corrupt rotten PAPs trying to create their Stinkapore
We are in the battle of our life and your family lifes and for Singapore.
Regardless which party affiliation, WP, SDP, RP, NSP ,SPP or any other party or Independent
Do not run down any oppositions
Keep your eye on the ball
Support ALL OPPOSITIONS
Attack the PAP and only the PAP as they are the rotten bastards
Fight for Singaporeans Singapore

Singaporeans man your battle stations!
Singapore needs you now!

Put your support for Singapore on Facebook
Twitter to your friends
WhatsApp to your friends
Get a tsunami of support for Singapore Singaporeans

OPPOSITIONS ARE THE DIFFERENT FACES OF THE TRUE SINGAPORE
PAP IS THE FACE OF SEPTIC OVERFLOWING TOILET BOWLS AND CORRUPTIONS AND OF STINKAPORE

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.

1. Kiasu
2. Kiasee
3. Kiaboh
4. Kiabor
5. Kiaang
6. Kiagui
7. Kialao
8. Kialaolang
9. Kiaong
10 Kiachenghu

Jesus says ' render
The things that are Ceaser's to Ceaser.' Church n politics do not mix...n abortions n euthanasia are good economic policy. The bible cannot b followed blindly..if not we end up like Pinoyland..
Romans 13 -- Are Christians Required To Submit To Government Edict and Policy 100% of The Time?
http://www.cuttingedge.org/news/n2229.cfm

My advice, have a little discernment and stop listening to that hack pastor and magician-wannabe. :wink:

In general. Singkie women especially SPGs have always been staunch pappie witches as they benefit most from pappie policies. For example. Womens Crapster..n no NS. n for SPGs..open door policy. .so heaps of ang mor men..n no angmor..they can go after Blanga as once u go black u dont go back. In addition, women have seldom been politically savy..women dont feature well in politics n economics majority of academics n biz ppl n politicians r men n not women..women in general have no Interest in such areas. N this open flood gates n pmet displacement have affected more men than women. To sum up..look at the anti pappie establishment n members of this forum r a huge majority males. So women have been a caused of pappie dominance