10 May 876 cases

Something is not right. If you compare the FWs and local residents infection cases chart , one is hovering at hundreds for weeks and the other is declining to tens. I don't mean to stereotype and it is also not because I have no compassion for the migrant workers, but I have nagging suspicion that the FWs themselves are not taking the CB measures seriously, albeit not all of them.

The government is putting a lot of effort to stop the spread of the virus to the point that it is straining the MOM, MOH and police resources. Some of the staff from MOM have even contracted the virus themselves.

If the FWs are not pulling their weight to contain the virus together, then I say let them go back home. We are in this fight together. If they don't play their part and rather infect themselves so that they get the benefits of free food,lodging, wifi and medical services, please go back home. it is better for both parties.

This pandemic will not disappear completely. But time is not on our side. The longer the lockdown, the more severe it will inflict on our economy. If we cannot curb it at the FW's dormitories completely because the FWs are not playing the part, we will have to be prepared to face a resurgence of the coronavirus in the community once the FWs re-enter into the workforce.

We need to restructure the FWs such that only those FWs who play their part get to stay. Those who flout the CM measures should be sent back home. If not, we will never be able to get out of the vicious cycle.
Or it could be your favorite PAP want to lock down dorms scare be called this crimination by India just like what happen to Africans in china. So all stop work self isolate we are all equal. :smile:

the local community virus outbreak is already contained, average 5-10 cases the last 2 weeks. MOH still has to test how many dorms workers ? they will test them all ? the numbers have to look good / low for sinkies / dorms workers at the end of CB.

KNN my uncle totally disagreed on this KNN
10 cases a day is hell alot for a small tight cuntry KNN once sinkies are allowed to roam freely 10 can become 100 to 200 cases per day easily KNN

Latest forecast. 40000 by early July. HUAT AH. The PAP and their running dogs treat cases in dormitories as if they are in a foreign country. Once these foreign workers go back to work, the virus will re-emerge and spread to the general population.

There could be a second wave with a much higher fatality rate, like the Spanish Flu about a century ago.

Huge pandemics are never a one-off event. :wink:
Bro, live and let live lah.... So what's the solution? Holed up at home forever? Life has to go on. Just be happy for the moment and appreciate small joys that come along the way. :smile:

KNN my uncle agrees that life has to go on in the event that this virus cannot be controlled but it should no longer be a normal life to go on I.e working and slaving to save money getting married giving birth studying for degree etc becas what's the point to do all this when anytime one can die KNN everyone should just eat and have sex until the day comes KNN

We all want to do that but cannot lah… there are bills to pay and commitments to fulfil.

The thing is everyone needs to have a common understanding and acknowledge the world should be coming to an end in the near future and alas noone should bother to collect bills from you anymore or even they still want you can ignore them KNN

Go virus go. 加油。 40000 soon.

40,000 passed about a week ago.

4 days ago, more C19s in Stinkapore than in China
Where the fuck Stinkapore in right now no one knows as Arseloon lau sai and berak in his fucking pants stopped the counting

1587904536100.png

1585497003500.png

lee hsien loong | edmw animated gif

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Minions GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY