辣一点 vs 一点辣 is not the same. That is my Belief.

bigcockman

This morning, my GF went to order MeeKia Dry at the Fish ball noodle stall at our favorite hawker centre. She cannot take too spicy food but she likes a little spiciness.

She told the hawker "辣一点".

The noodle arrived and it was damn spicy and she complained and complained non stop how stupid the hawker is, despite requesting for a little chili only.

I told her she is wrong. If she wants less chili, she should say 少辣 or 一点辣 and not 辣一点.

I told her 辣一点 means add more chili or additional chilli please.

She got very upset with me and says I always side with others and not her and have not spoken to me till now.

I think she is unreasonable.

Am I correct?

What do you think? Should I apologise to her or stick to my belief that I am right?

一点辣 also can. but with sinkie hawkers, best is to use "tam po hiam". "hiam tam po" will be equivalent to 辣一点. and if you use "siew siew tak", hokkien hawker will ask you to fuck back to hk.

This morning, my GF went to order MeeKia Dry at the Fish ball noodle stall at our favorite hawker centre. She cannot take too spicy food but she likes a little spiciness.

The noodle arrived and it was damn spicy and she complained and complained non stop how stupid the hawker is, despite requesting for a little chili only.

I told her she is wrong. If she wants less chili, she should say 少辣 or 一点辣 and not 辣一点.

She got very upset with me and says I always side with others and not her and have not spoken to me till now.

Am I correct?

What do you think? Should I apologise to her or stick to my belief that I am right?
KNN my uncle think the hawker screwed up KNN more chilli should be 辣多一点 KNN without the 多 is leeferent meaning KNN you should half apologise KNN when people want more where got 一点 only ?KNN

Am I correct?

You got yourself a hokkien gf. Get a cantonese or some other reasonably types.

KNN my uncle think the hawker screwed up KNN more chilli should be 辣多一点 KNN without the 多 is leeferent meaning KNN you should half apologise KNN when people want more where got 一点 only ?KNN
Really? So I am at fault?

Correct,
辣一点
will be construed by hawkers to be a truncated abbreviation of
比较 辣一点
or
加多 辣一点

Reactions: jw5
Isn't saying 辣一点点 means more chili too? You are confusing me.
KNN since your gf said 辣一点 the hawker thought is put more so when add another 点 it will offset the 1st 点 to leeturn a leesult of the orleeginal amount KNN but the correct one should be
Want more = 辣多一点
Want less = 辣少一点 KNN

KNN since your gf said 辣一点 the hawker thought is put more so when add another 点 it will offset the 1st 点 to leeturn a leesult of the orleeginal amount KNN but the correct one should be
Want more = 辣多一点
Want less = 辣少一点 KNN
knn
speak engrish
more chili
less chili
no chili
end of confusion
haaaa

Am I correct?

KNN today my uncle went buy food and leescovered the answer to this is we firstly need to identify verb and noun used KNN in this case 辣 is a verb while 辣椒 is a noun KNN so in order not to confuse the hawker your gf will need to say 辣椒 一点点 KNN